We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Your Local Plumbing Company Ltd

Profile thumb ylpc which

4.7

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

You will find our plumbers, heating, gas engineers and electricians as well as our client services team, to be professional, reliable, friendly and helpful.
Our aim is to set standards, not just to meet them. Whether you need a tap repaired or you need a complex heating system upgrade, you will be glad that you chose Your Local Plumbing Company.
We can help. Call us to discuss your requirements prior to booking an engineer or plumber.
What can you expect from the Team at Your Local Plumbing Company?
Transparent Pricing = We will always quote domestic customers inclusive of VAT and tell you how much we expect a job to cost before you make a booking.
Professional Service = In addition to qualified and experienced plumbing and heating engineers, you will find our customer service team very helpful.
A two hour arrival window = There is no need to wait in all day. We will give you a specific two hour arrival window.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers

Customer reviews

4.7
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were kept up to date with boiler serviceman's arrival. He was polite, helpful, efficient and informative.
George, Middlesex Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic team, well organised, great service. Very knowledgeable plumber attended, extremely helpful. Can't fault the team in anyway. very happy and will definitely continue using the service.
Christopher, Middlesex Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Continued excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Your Local plumbing Company for several years and for a variety of plumbing & heating jobs - they have always given timely service and are unfailingly polite, clean and efficient.
G&P Welch Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Installed power shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out as they said and when they said. Engineer was very knowledgeable and explained everything. I would definitely recommend this company
Ian Macintosh Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Prompt professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Local Plumbing Company Ltd. They serviced our boiler, they quickly arranged a suitable date for one of their engineers to attend. The engineer was knowledgeable and made some safety recommendations regarding the flue, the service was conducted promptly and all necessary documentation was made available within the same day!
Carl Langwood Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Gas Meter Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could smell a gas leak around the meter cupboard so called British Gas, they indeed found a small leek from the original old pipework coming out of the meter into our kitchen and closed the meter down! I called Your Local Plumbing company and they were able to attend the very next day, so I dropped them the keys off in the morning and went to work. I managed to get back from work in time to meet the engineer, who to my relief found and solved the leak without having to take up the kitchen floor. They were efficient, trustworthy, and knowledgeable throughout the whole process, and I am glad I found them.
Mr Jake O'Neill Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Good quality work and very efficient organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealing with this company was a pleasure and everything went according to plan. Good suggestions were made on how to achieve the result we wanted when fitting a new toilet. They were also happy to install some cladding to the lower part of the walls although not initially familiar with the product. The plumber who came was easy to converse with and got on with the job without problems. The result was quite satisfactory.
Beek Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Confident and secure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my after Winter boiler service with YLPC, the engineer was very polite and efficient, kept me in touch with the service procedures and when he had finished and left I felt confident that he had done a great job. T.P. Kingston
TPcoach Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Central Heating service - good work by good engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our Central Heating serviced after the winter. Easy to book an engineer for a convenient appointment. All was excellent, they turned up as arranged, carried out the service efficiently and without comment, advised on any further preventative work and at a reasonable charge. I will continue to use them.
N&C in Hampton Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Service of hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Booking an appointment was easy and the plumber who visited was highly knowledgeable very helpful. The work was completed in around an hour and our problem of too little hot water was also solved. We would definitely use them again.
Kpearson Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017