We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Your Local Plumbing Company Ltd

Profile thumb ylpc which

4.7

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

You will find our plumbers, heating, gas engineers and electricians as well as our client services team, to be professional, reliable, friendly and helpful.
Our aim is to set standards, not just to meet them. Whether you need a tap repaired or you need a complex heating system upgrade, you will be glad that you chose Your Local Plumbing Company.
We can help. Call us to discuss your requirements prior to booking an engineer or plumber.
What can you expect from the Team at Your Local Plumbing Company?
Transparent Pricing = We will always quote domestic customers inclusive of VAT and tell you how much we expect a job to cost before you make a booking.
Professional Service = In addition to qualified and experienced plumbing and heating engineers, you will find our customer service team very helpful.
A two hour arrival window = There is no need to wait in all day. We will give you a specific two hour arrival window.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers

Customer reviews

4.7
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used this company, and we found them to be very good. They came round to inspect the old boiler within a couple of hours of getting in touch with them. They gave good advice about the options we had available. On the installation day they were very efficient and professional. I would use them again.
J Suter Posted on 17/04/2017 , work completed 17/04/2017
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a new gas boiler & new taps from 'Your local plumbing company!' They offered good advice and friendly and efficient service.
K A, Surrey Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used My Local Plumbing Company for the last 3 years and have always found them to be both reliable and professional. Its a major factor for me to use a local company as so many that advertise their presence in my area which in fact they are not. When my boiler was recently serviced the engineer recommended an item be replaced as it may fail through age in the not too distant future - a nice observation but as the parts had to be ordered, I was not so thrilled to be advised that there would be a full call out charge to fit the replacement.
1470807 Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used them for a boiler installation and to fix a radiator. Installer went beyond expectation, always turned up on time, and for a good price
Barry Hunt Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We currently enjoy their service only plan, which affords us an annual boiler service. They contact us when the service is due so we can relax and enjoy a well maintained water and heating system. The engineer arrives at the agreed time, is very efficient, knowledgeable and informative. Would recommend them fully.
Stefan Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our new boiler installed by this company. We were very pleased with their work. Very nice people & easy to deal with. Installer was on time, polite & tidy. He also had plenty of time to explain & set up our controls for us. We would use again & recommend to others.
J Marie Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Extremely accommodating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very willing to find a time that was convenient for me. Work was completed very quickly, tradesmen were extremely courteous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Broke Our CH System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a boiler replacement, they'd left me with blockages all over my central heating with half of my radiators no longer working and had the cheek to say it was nothing to do with them and that I'd have to pay extra for them "to try" to clear the blockages . Worse, they were unable or unwilling to explain why they'd also connected my loft tank so that it operated like a radiator chucking out boiling hot steam into my roof space and causing timber rotting condensation all over my loft. Steer Clear”
Algynon Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber turned up on time and was proficient in what he did.
Helen, Middlesex Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out efficiently although I have a problem with leaking around the joint.
Gareth, Surrey Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017