We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Your Local Plumbing Company Ltd

Profile thumb ylpc which

4.7

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

You will find our plumbers, heating, gas engineers and electricians as well as our client services team, to be professional, reliable, friendly and helpful.
Our aim is to set standards, not just to meet them. Whether you need a tap repaired or you need a complex heating system upgrade, you will be glad that you chose Your Local Plumbing Company.
We can help. Call us to discuss your requirements prior to booking an engineer or plumber.
What can you expect from the Team at Your Local Plumbing Company?
Transparent Pricing = We will always quote domestic customers inclusive of VAT and tell you how much we expect a job to cost before you make a booking.
Professional Service = In addition to qualified and experienced plumbing and heating engineers, you will find our customer service team very helpful.
A two hour arrival window = There is no need to wait in all day. We will give you a specific two hour arrival window.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers

Customer reviews

4.7
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Excellent Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler, radiators and Megaflow hot water system installed. The quotation process was very transparent and work promptly scheduled. The workmanship was excellent throughout and the new installation visibly looks built to last. A high standard of service. I was walked through the installation, controls and future service procedures upon completion of work. My first use of this company, but very pleased to have selected them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Very professional and helpful company
I was very happy with the service from start to finish. The staff and plumbers were helpful and able to answer all our questions and advice. The plumbers were polite and professional and finished ahead of time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Good work, efficient boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my Worcester boiler serviced. It was easy to book for a convenient date and time. The service engineer was punctual and knowledgeable. The whole process was smooth and efficient. Good job - well done!
DiTam99 Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
new water tank in loft and tidy up airing cupboard and replaced poor joints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done to my total satisfaction. The engineer was on time both days and he did his work in an efficient and professional way. He managed to keep the down time of the central heating and the water supply to an absolute minimum. I was impressed. The recommendations I got before the job was started and the back up provided from the office were notable. I am already in negotiations for another job.
roland, surrey Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Boiler installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler was fitted over 2 years ago; had two services since then. Both were carried out to time and in a very helpful manner. We had to call them out once to deal with a minor problem during a very cold spell which was sorted out almost straight away.
John Brook Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Unbelievably good response time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the coldest night of the year, the boiler was not working. Rang at 8.45am, left message, returned call at 9.30ish. Fixed appointment for 11.30, but arrived at 10.30. All fixed within one hour. Job well done. Very satisfied.
Happy Customer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber arrived on time was very polite & professional. He explained the problem so I could understand the work needed completing. He finished the job in good time, was clean & efficient.
Timothy, Middlesex Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Thorough boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber arrived time arranged and carried out very thorough boiler annual service. Also fitted new kitchen mixer tap. Very satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient and friendly company. Engineer arrived at the scheduled time. Boiler service carried out as required.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used your Local Plumbing Company regularly in the last 8 years or so. Every job they've done for me has been very professional, the service very friendly and prompt. They do my annual service. Fitted a new boiler with great follow up, fitted cookers & washing machines etc. Totally reliable, often recommended them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were kept up to date with boiler serviceman's arrival. He was polite, helpful, efficient and informative.
George, Middlesex Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic team, well organised, great service. Very knowledgeable plumber attended, extremely helpful. Can't fault the team in anyway. very happy and will definitely continue using the service.
Christopher, Middlesex Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Continued excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Your Local plumbing Company for several years and for a variety of plumbing & heating jobs - they have always given timely service and are unfailingly polite, clean and efficient.
G&P Welch Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Installed power shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out as they said and when they said. Engineer was very knowledgeable and explained everything. I would definitely recommend this company
Ian Macintosh Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Prompt professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend Local Plumbing Company Ltd. They serviced our boiler, they quickly arranged a suitable date for one of their engineers to attend. The engineer was knowledgeable and made some safety recommendations regarding the flue, the service was conducted promptly and all necessary documentation was made available within the same day!
Carl Langwood Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Gas Meter Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could smell a gas leak around the meter cupboard so called British Gas, they indeed found a small leek from the original old pipework coming out of the meter into our kitchen and closed the meter down! I called Your Local Plumbing company and they were able to attend the very next day, so I dropped them the keys off in the morning and went to work. I managed to get back from work in time to meet the engineer, who to my relief found and solved the leak without having to take up the kitchen floor. They were efficient, trustworthy, and knowledgeable throughout the whole process, and I am glad I found them.
Mr Jake O'Neill Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Good quality work and very efficient organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealing with this company was a pleasure and everything went according to plan. Good suggestions were made on how to achieve the result we wanted when fitting a new toilet. They were also happy to install some cladding to the lower part of the walls although not initially familiar with the product. The plumber who came was easy to converse with and got on with the job without problems. The result was quite satisfactory.
Beek Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Confident and secure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my after Winter boiler service with YLPC, the engineer was very polite and efficient, kept me in touch with the service procedures and when he had finished and left I felt confident that he had done a great job. T.P. Kingston
TPcoach Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Central Heating service - good work by good engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our Central Heating serviced after the winter. Easy to book an engineer for a convenient appointment. All was excellent, they turned up as arranged, carried out the service efficiently and without comment, advised on any further preventative work and at a reasonable charge. I will continue to use them.
N&C in Hampton Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Service of hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Booking an appointment was easy and the plumber who visited was highly knowledgeable very helpful. The work was completed in around an hour and our problem of too little hot water was also solved. We would definitely use them again.
Kpearson Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used this company, and we found them to be very good. They came round to inspect the old boiler within a couple of hours of getting in touch with them. They gave good advice about the options we had available. On the installation day they were very efficient and professional. I would use them again.
J Suter Posted on 17/04/2017 , work completed 17/04/2017
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a new gas boiler & new taps from 'Your local plumbing company!' They offered good advice and friendly and efficient service.
K A, Surrey Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used My Local Plumbing Company for the last 3 years and have always found them to be both reliable and professional. Its a major factor for me to use a local company as so many that advertise their presence in my area which in fact they are not. When my boiler was recently serviced the engineer recommended an item be replaced as it may fail through age in the not too distant future - a nice observation but as the parts had to be ordered, I was not so thrilled to be advised that there would be a full call out charge to fit the replacement.
1470807 Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used them for a boiler installation and to fix a radiator. Installer went beyond expectation, always turned up on time, and for a good price
Barry Hunt Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We currently enjoy their service only plan, which affords us an annual boiler service. They contact us when the service is due so we can relax and enjoy a well maintained water and heating system. The engineer arrives at the agreed time, is very efficient, knowledgeable and informative. Would recommend them fully.
Stefan Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our new boiler installed by this company. We were very pleased with their work. Very nice people & easy to deal with. Installer was on time, polite & tidy. He also had plenty of time to explain & set up our controls for us. We would use again & recommend to others.
J Marie Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Extremely accommodating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very willing to find a time that was convenient for me. Work was completed very quickly, tradesmen were extremely courteous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Broke Our CH System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a boiler replacement, they'd left me with blockages all over my central heating with half of my radiators no longer working and had the cheek to say it was nothing to do with them and that I'd have to pay extra for them "to try" to clear the blockages . Worse, they were unable or unwilling to explain why they'd also connected my loft tank so that it operated like a radiator chucking out boiling hot steam into my roof space and causing timber rotting condensation all over my loft. Steer Clear”
Algynon Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber turned up on time and was proficient in what he did.
Helen, Middlesex Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out efficiently although I have a problem with leaking around the joint.
Gareth, Surrey Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and happy service from the tradesman. Highly recommendable.
Terry, Middlesex Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your Local Plumbing reacted very quickly both to the original call out & subsequent work. The explanations were clear & the options explained so I felt no pressure. Very pleased with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my shower enclosure replaced by this company. Price was really good but the finishing touches were not so good. Rubbish was left in front of my house after work was done and never cleared. Had to get rid of it myself. Rather disappointed with the service and really looking to give them more work but will take my business elsewhere.
Vanessa Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
Toilet cistern, water softener problem, shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two call outs. Both times plumbers did work politely and efficiently. Would definitely use again for reliability and peace of mind.
Jennifer2 Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Replace gravity fed hot water system with unvented
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris carried out this job for us in June and we are delighted with the result. It involved removing the cold tanks and associated pipework for the central heating and water in the loft as well as the existing hot water cylinder. This was replaced with a 250L unvented cylinder in a new position. We now have fantastic mains pressure hot water, a cupboard freed up and a very neat collection of pipes tucked away in the eaves space. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again.
Oliver Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015
New Central Heating Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace our entire heating system with a new boiler, radiators and pipework. It was a big job, however this company made the whole process easy. We had numerous quotes and Your Local Plumbing Company were at a fair & competitive price. Their visiting engineer for the free quote was very professional and I was confident from the beginning with this company. The job was completed in the time they estimated and to the agreed price. They were very polite and tidy during their work, and we are very pleased with the completed job.
JMW1990 Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed: replacing a 25 year old system and resiting the boiler from ground to first floor plus radiator replacement. They came when they said they would, took no longer than they said and kept to their quote. Professional, pleasant, worked hard and a pleasure to deal with
MikePH0 Posted on 10/07/2014 , work completed 10/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service overall, from start to finish, very competent engineers who can think out of the box when something unforseen happens during the installation. Excellent quality and workmanship. Friendly and helpful, too.
Pumpkin's Mum Posted on 03/05/2012 , work completed 03/05/2012