We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Zero Carbon Energy Limited

Profile thumb zce profile pic

4.9

35 Reviews

About

Here at Zero Carbon Energy we custom design and install a full range of central heating, high efficiency gas boilers and hot water systems. This can be anything from a bathroom to a complete boiler installation and all water and gas services.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service. All work carried out very efficiently. Boiler installed and first year service.
Debra, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel is our engineer at Leighton Road Surgery, he has always provided us with an excellent, speedy service. Recently, we had two of our boilers out of action, over two different sites, and Daniel has come out to us within 24 hours to ascertain the problem. We also have our annual inspections carried out with Zero Carbon, and have used them for a few years now! We always try to source and support a local company, and are very pleased to have found Zero Carbon. Keep up the good work guys!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new central heating system installed, very neat job, great finish. Steve and Alan very polite and professional, clearly communicating information
RSmith Posted on 12/08/2018 , work completed 12/08/2018
100% satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted 2017 - perfect since. Service today. All well.
Henry, Bedfordshire Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job, always on time and worked cleanly, very forward on suggesting how to overcome any problems. Would definitely recommend Steve to anybody.
Lance, Bedfordshire Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Brilliant job, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, never left until he and I were satisfied with the job he was doing. I would recommend, as I have had a bad experience in the past.
Janice, Bedfordshire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for service last year and found them very genuine. So when my boiler broke down recently they were first port of call. My trust in them was not misplaced. Steve came to rescue and not only fixed the boiler on same day but charged a genuine price. They have earned a lifetime customer :)
Anil Podar Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Prompt great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler and 12 radiators replaced, plus new shower - Highly impressed with work and customer service, will be using them again soon.
Gordon, Bedfordshire Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timing was good - came when promised and on time. The job was painstakingly done and well finished.
John, Bedfordshire Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Zero fitted a new boiler, the workmanship was tidy and completed on time. However on re-start, zero weren't happy with the system. On investigation pipes in and around pump were found to be blocked. New pipes/pump/filter fitted and system is 100% better than before. I was impressed with the doggedness of the trader to solve the problem & their application.
John, Bedfordshire Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and trustworthy.
Sandra, Bedfordshire Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Great job, clean & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time & was very professional, clean & tidy. Took time to explain the shower functions, excellent work.
Richard, Bedfordshire Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
Excellent job, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response to my request. Excellent job.
Nicola, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler and repaired leak and tank.
John, Bedfordshire Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017
Neat & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted shower pump. Prompt service, neat & tidy job. Would certainly recommend.
Debbie, Bedfordshire Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed replacement of toilet promptly, efficiently, did a good job as per quoted price.
Graham, Bedfordshire Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job, very thorough workmanship, clean and tidy work. I would certainly recommend and will use them again.
Colin, Bedfordshire Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan did a fantastic job. Would highly recommend.
Alan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Julie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/10/2016 , work completed 15/10/2016
Really good & on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took 3 days to install new boiler & loads of patience to re-route awkward piping - beyond the normal. Honest & no messing about like various other plumbers I have dealt with.
John, Bedfordshire Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reassuring. Advised I needed a hatch for the flue. Brilliant service, would use again.
Lorna, Bedfordshire Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Brilliant and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and made sure he cleared up. Fitted bathroom to a high standard and nothing was too much trouble. Moved boiler and made everything safe including putting boards down in loft. Spend time explaining the new boiler and how it worked. Very happy customer.
Christine, Bedfordshire Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Excellent work on bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Zero Carbon Energy Ltd were very professional throughout the two week fitting a complete new bathroom. Always turned up on time, worked hard, always asked for our opinions but were also happy to offer advice. We are extremely pleased with the end result and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Beverley, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
David, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen very pleasant and efficient. Left everything clean and tidy. Happy with the work carried out.
Joyce, Bedfordshire Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. They arrived on time and got straight to work. I had a completely new bathroom in one day! they were totally professional and solved several problems I had not foreseen. Dan, Steve and Liam were courteous and pleasant. They left everything tidy and clean. I highly recommend them.
Sylvia, Bedfordshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very prompt and efficient service when called out.
Michael, Bedfordshire Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A hard working professional team. Excellent value for money! Would definitely recommend them if you want some work doing!
Elaine, Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Polite, efficient, professional, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to respond. Reliable, hard working team.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a new boiler installed by Steve and his team at Zero Carbon Energy we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them. From the time we asked Steve to come in and give us a quote and advice on the type boiler to have to the time they left after the installation was complete they worked in a thoroughly professional manner. They arrived on time, completed the job when they said they would and left everything beautifully clean and tidy - a quality job indeed and we are delighted
Derek, Bedfordshire Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
No hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company had to delay the work by a week. Compensated me for the inconvenience. Efficient polite staff. No complain about the standard of work. Time will tell about value for money.
Robert, Clwyd Posted on 24/09/2015 , work completed 24/09/2015
Job very well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was impressed from the outset because decisions were fully discussed in terms I understood. They were prompt, polite, careful and efficient. We have been very pleased with the end result, and would happily employ them again.
Linda, Bedfordshire Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Excellent boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from beginning to end. Would strongly recommend them to others.
David, Bedfordshire Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean, tidy and all as quoted. Would highly recommend.
Gary, Bedfordshire Posted on 02/08/2015 , work completed 02/08/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New radiators installed. Happy with the work
Margret, Leighton Buzzard Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015