We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

289 Reviews

About

Welcome to APG. We’ve been providing reliable energy systems for over 16 years.
We provide heating, plumbing and renewable energy solutions for Customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our Customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 18 Installers all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.
Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

4.9
289 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Very tidy job, talked us through every aspect and a schedule for each of the days. We didn't have to do anything, they moved things, put them back, and cleaned up after themselves. Nothing was too much trouble.
Melanie, Lancashire08/01/2016
The trader replied (on 22/02/2016)
Hi Melanie Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you are happy with our work. It was great working with you, and we hope we can be of service in the future Many thanks again from the team at APG
Ultra professional in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The estimate was spoken over the telephone but in writing within 24 hours. The team took out the old boiler and installed the new one with no fuss or mess. The dealings with us before and after by Paul the heating manager was first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/12/2015
The trader replied (on 30/03/2016)
Hi Our apologies for our oversight in the delayed response responding to your review. We are delighted that you are pleased with our work, and we thank you very much indeed for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. Our business is built on reputation, so customer feedback is very important to us Many thanks once again. The Team at APG
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend APG Domestic Services Ltd, turned up on-time to fit our new Worcester Bosch Boiler and Nest thermostat, all work carried out to a very high standard.
Stuart, Lancashire17/12/2015
The trader replied (on 03/02/2016)
Hi Stuart Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled that you are happy with your new boiler, and are confident that it will be a great investment for you. We look forward to working with you in the future. Very best wishes from the team at APG
Good job, fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick solution to a boiler failure, with personal service and good advice given. Work carried out to a high standard and in a clean manner with all dirt and mess cleaned up.
Andy, Lancashire10/12/2015
The trader replied (on 13/01/2016)
Thanks so much Andy for taking time to leave a review, its much appreciated. Our business is built on referrals and recommendations, so its great to be able to demonstrate that we deliver what we promise Thanks again from the team at APG
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mended 26 old radiators in our very old system. Excellent, attentive, professional and caring.
J, Lancashire30/11/2015
The trader replied (on 09/12/2015)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our business is proudly built on referrals and recommendations, so we are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. It was a pleasure to do business with you, and hope we can be of assistance in the future. Very Best wishes from the team at APG
Very efficient, tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG delivered a wonderful job, replacing our boiler with a new one. Even though there was a lot of work to be done everything happened efficiently and tidily, cleaning up as they went along and making sure that we weren't without utilities overnight or for too long during the day. The price was similar to the other quotes we received but the professional manner throughout from the first visit to leaving gave us the peace of mind that everything has been done to the highest standard and with great value for money. Thanks again!
NigeRC27/11/2015
The trader replied (on 02/12/2015)
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Our business is built on referrals, so we very much appreciate the time you've taken to commend our work. We are pleased that you are happy with your new boiler, and we hope that it will be financially prudent investment for you, in addition to bringing you many years of home comfort Many thanks again from the team at APG
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending A P G. They arrived promptly & did a very good tidy job on my old house, which was very challenging. Excellent heating system, very good hardworking staff.
Judith, Lancashire23/11/2015
The trader replied (on 30/03/2016)
Hi Judith Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review and please accept our apologies for the late reply. We are delighted that you are happy with the team, and that they respected your property. We ALWAYS aim to leave the property clean and tidy, so its great to hear that we are delivering what we promise. Thanks again from the team at APG
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Plumber and electrician did a brilliant job - very clean and friendly. My family and friends as well as myself are all over the moon with the work, absolutely first class.
Anne, Lancashire17/11/2015
The trader replied (on 30/03/2016)
Thank you so much Anne for taking the time to leave a review. Our apologies for the delayed reply. We are thrilled that you are pleased with our work. Our business is built on reputation so its really important that we are able to demonstrate that we deliver what we promise Thanks again from the Team at APG
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out in an efficient, tidy manner by installers who were very pleasant, & obviously knew what they were doing.
Graham, Lancashire04/11/2015
The trader replied (on 26/11/2015)
Thanks so much Graham for taking the time to post a review. Our business is built on recommendations, so its always great to hear that we are meeting our customers expectations. Thanks again from the team at APG
Efficient work, excellent standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from the start. Very impressed with how fast the new boiler was up and running. Neat and tidy job throughout. The engineer even took the time to explain all the features and set the timer to our needs. Would highly recommend. Worcester Greenstar 29 CDI Classic with Comfort 11RF Controller.
Daniel, Lancashire02/11/2015
The trader replied (on 26/11/2015)
Thanks so much Daniel for taking time to leave a review. We are delighted that you are pleased with your new boiler. As part of our Customer Charter, we always endeavour to respect our Customers property and leave it clean, so we pleased that this element of our service is appreciated. Many thanks again.