We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

282 Reviews

About

Welcome to APG. We’ve been providing reliable energy systems for over 16 years.
We provide heating, plumbing and renewable energy solutions for Customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our Customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 18 Installers all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.
Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

4.9
282 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C/Heating system, removed old boiler & tank removed, cylinder etc. All rubbish taken away, excellent job, good firm to deal with.
John David, Lancashire07/05/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Thank you John, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. It is so good to hear that you were happy with the service that we provide & we hope to work with you in the future. Thank you once again from all the team at APG
Professional and efficient Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We upgraded our existing heating system with a new combi-boiler - removing the existing water tanks and re-piping radiators. During an initial consultation they established our requirements, and discussed alternative solutions - explaining the pro & cons of each alternative before giving us comparative quotes. From quotation to installation took 3 weeks - and the installation was completed in three working days with two guys on-site. A good professional service - delivers what they promise.
Customer in Lancashire25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 27/03/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. Our business is built on reputation, so its very important for us to be able to prove that we can deliver what we promise. We are so glad that you are happy with our standard of service & we look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks again from the whole team at APG
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new bathroom was installed to a very high standard of workmanship. The fitter, Steve, was hard working, very professional, experienced and friendly. Two minor hiccups were very quickly sorted out after job completion so very satisfied on a job very well done.
Susan, Lancashire25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Thank you Susan, for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. It is so good to hear that you are happy with the standard of workmanship and service that we provide. We look forward to working with you in the future & thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the team at APG
Excellent worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed bath and installed shower unit together with necessary plumbing and electrical work. Excellent extremely competent worker.
Alan, Lancashire18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are very glad to hear that you were happy with our Plumber & his workmanship. We hope to work with you in the future & thank you once again, from all the team at APG
Friendly, efficient, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic replacement after boiler breakdown. Prompt quote, fitting and aftercare at a great price.
Customer in Lancashire16/03/2019
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service that we provide. Thank you once again from all the Team at APG.
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Richard, Lancashire11/03/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you for leaving a review, your feedback is greatly appreciated, from all the Team at APG
Small bathroom gutted, replaced and brought into 21st century - good design, good products, good fitters and good aftercare if needed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG (in conjunction with The Original Bathroom Company, who designed and supplied the bathroom fittings) have just replaced our aged bathroom. Small (1.2m x 1.2m), with uneven walls and random stone foot thick external walls, they were unfazed by all the challenges presented. The ceiling was lowered, internal wall removed, bathroom completely reconfigured and 1.2m wall cabinet installed with 1mm to spare! The team were great - friendly, polite, obviously very experienced, tidy and considerate. Meticulous about communication and consultation on decisions. They coped brilliantly with our lack of work and storage space, made it on time every day through snow and ice and were great with dog and teenager. We are thrilled with the result and would happily use them again for any work. I subsequently discovered that a neighbour uses APG both at work (Preston City Council) and at home and I know that they are really fussy! Completed on time and on budget. Should also mention that we don't have a second toilet so they ensured that we always had a connected toilet available at the end of the day.
Customer in Lancashire01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 08/03/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. Our business is built on reputation so reviews such as yours are very important to the whole team here at APG, as it shows that we can deliver what we promise. We are delighted that you were pleased with our service and workmanship and hope to work with you in the future. Thank you once again, from all the Team at APG
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG arrived on time, removed an old boiler plus loft tanks, installed a new boiler and sorted out all the pipework in the original estimated timescale (3 days). They cleared all the mess away leaving a fully functioning new system. I cannot fault them. They rang a few days later to check we were happy before submitting their invoice, we have now received the Corticate and meant 10 year guarantee.
Fred, Lancashire01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/06/2019)
Thank you Fred, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are so glad that you are happy with our Staff and standard of work & we are looking forward to working with you again, in the future. Thank you once again, from Team APG.
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG is a very professional company. They have done superb work on refurbishing the bathroom and went that extra mile. The finished result is just perfect for what I wanted and the communication was first class.
Customer in Lancashire25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)
Thank you so much, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are delighted that you are happy with your new Bathroom. We are also very pleased that you were happy with our Service and Workforce & hope that we might work with you again, in the future. Thank you once again from the Whole Team at APG
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement completed quickly, tidily and professionally. Having used the company for boiler services and repairs for a number of years, I have complete trust in them - all options before I bought were explained and they advised on the models available, allowing me to select the best boiler for our needs (which was the least expensive of the three we were considering). Office staff are helpful and very knowledgeable and the fitters are first class. Could not be more satisfied!
Customer in Lancashire23/02/2019
The trader replied (on 27/02/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. Our business is built on reputation, so its very important for us to be able to prove that we deliver what we promise. We are so glad that you are happy with our Service & we look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks again from the whole team at APG