We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

282 Reviews

About

Welcome to APG. We’ve been providing reliable energy systems for over 16 years.
We provide heating, plumbing and renewable energy solutions for Customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our Customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 18 Installers all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.
Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

4.9
282 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG handled our bathroom installation from initial survey to completion perfectly & with great expertise. The APG fitter was outstanding in every respect. Everything was started and completed on time, with excellent customer service skills. He also tidied up any mess before he left every day.
Customer in Lancashire20/02/2019
The trader replied (on 27/02/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review, our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive a testimonial that proves that we deliver what we promise. We are delighted that you were so happy with our Fitter, thanks again from the whole team at APG
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything satisfactory, no mess, everything cleaned away. Both workers very polite.
Mary, Lancashire31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you so much Mary for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are so pleased that you were happy with our workforce and the service that we provide. We hope to work with you in the future, thank you once again.
Highly recommend company to do business with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG have just put in a new combi boiler for me. This was to replace an old conventional boiler. The work involved taking out the old boiler, two header tanks, hot water cylinder, pump, valve and associated pipe work. The work was completed on time in just two days. Dave and Callum who carried out the work and Tony the electrician were all friendly and courteous. They treated my house with respect and cleaned up very thoroughly once all the work was completed. All the work they have done is to a high standard. The invoice I received afterwards was for the exact amount of the initial quote I was given when Peter had visited a few weeks previously. Peter had a good look at my existing system and made appropriate recommendations on what replacement boiler would be best for my house and needs. The service I have had from APG is really excellent. This also includes when I have telephoned them. Good service is rare these days but I have to say APG really are excellent in every way and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Thank you.
Customer in Lancashire21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thank you so very much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are delighted that you are pleased with your new boiler, and that we delivered to your expectations. Our business is built on recommendation, so its great to receive reviews such as yours, which demonstrate that we deliver what we promise. Thank you once again from the team at APG & we look forward to working with you again in the future.
Good quality, good tradesmen, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new ATAG Economiser Plus 39 installed to replace our old cylinder and water tank boiler system. We also decided to relocate the boiler to a smaller cupboard to free up extra space in the house. AT the quote stage Pete was very informative explaining the different options, asking about to make up of the family and our lifestyle so we made the right choice. For installation, Will led the job with the support of Ben and they were great lads, polite, clean and kept me updated on progress throughout. To make sure the job got completed on time on the second day APG brought in extra resource to fit the new flue, electrics etc. The boiler works great, the house has never been so warm and they left the house tidy and clean. Highly recommended!!
Customer in Lancashire21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave this great review, our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive a testimonial that proves that we deliver what we promise. Thanks again from the whole team at APG, we hope to work with you again in the future.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and polite. They did a very good job and clean and tidy.
Anthony, Lancashire21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you Anthony, for taking the time and trouble to write a review. We are so glad that you are happy with our service and workmanship, and hope to work with you in the future. Thank you once again, from all the Team at APG
Prompt, Professional, Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done as arranged on schedule and to a high standard, on budget quote. Prompt on arrival (clean transport). Professional in work (skilled). Polite in behaviour (pleasant).
Peter, Lancashire16/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you Peter for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are very glad to hear that you are very happy with the service & standard of workmanship that we provide. We hope to work with you again & thank you once again from Team APG
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Professional.
Chris, Lancashire07/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you Chris, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are glad that you are happy with our Service and hope to work with you in the future. Thank you once again from Team APG
Top class professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom to agreed schedule and budget. The fitter Martin is a true professional. Polite, friendly character, excellent workmanship. Highly recommended.
Janet, Lancashire12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Thank you Janet, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are so pleased that you were happy with Martin's demeanour & workmanship. Thank you once again for your recommendation from the whole Team at APG.
A Star spot on.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Additional pipe work & radiators & boiler. 1st class.
Garry, Lancashire10/12/2018
Punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer replaced a gas boiler. Clean, tidy and overall pleased with the final product. A slight hiccup on boiler had to be rectified. All in all very pleased with APG. I would recommend.
Peter, Lancashire06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thank you so much Peter, for taking the time & trouble to leave a review. We are so glad that you are happy with your installation and delighted that you were happy with our workmanship and problem solving. We look forward to working with you in the future.