We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

289 Reviews

About

Welcome to APG. We’ve been providing reliable energy systems for over 16 years.
We provide heating, plumbing and renewable energy solutions for Customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our Customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 18 Installers all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.
Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

4.9
289 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good quality, good tradesmen, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new ATAG Economiser Plus 39 installed to replace our old cylinder and water tank boiler system. We also decided to relocate the boiler to a smaller cupboard to free up extra space in the house. AT the quote stage Pete was very informative explaining the different options, asking about to make up of the family and our lifestyle so we made the right choice. For installation, Will led the job with the support of Ben and they were great lads, polite, clean and kept me updated on progress throughout. To make sure the job got completed on time on the second day APG brought in extra resource to fit the new flue, electrics etc. The boiler works great, the house has never been so warm and they left the house tidy and clean. Highly recommended!!
Customer in Lancashire21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave this great review, our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive a testimonial that proves that we deliver what we promise. Thanks again from the whole team at APG, we hope to work with you again in the future.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and polite. They did a very good job and clean and tidy.
Anthony, Lancashire21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you Anthony, for taking the time and trouble to write a review. We are so glad that you are happy with our service and workmanship, and hope to work with you in the future. Thank you once again, from all the Team at APG
Prompt, Professional, Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done as arranged on schedule and to a high standard, on budget quote. Prompt on arrival (clean transport). Professional in work (skilled). Polite in behaviour (pleasant).
Peter, Lancashire16/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you Peter for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are very glad to hear that you are very happy with the service & standard of workmanship that we provide. We hope to work with you again & thank you once again from Team APG
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Professional.
Chris, Lancashire07/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you Chris, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are glad that you are happy with our Service and hope to work with you in the future. Thank you once again from Team APG
Top class professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom to agreed schedule and budget. The fitter Martin is a true professional. Polite, friendly character, excellent workmanship. Highly recommended.
Janet, Lancashire12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Thank you Janet, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are so pleased that you were happy with Martin's demeanour & workmanship. Thank you once again for your recommendation from the whole Team at APG.
A Star spot on.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Additional pipe work & radiators & boiler. 1st class.
Garry, Lancashire10/12/2018
Punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer replaced a gas boiler. Clean, tidy and overall pleased with the final product. A slight hiccup on boiler had to be rectified. All in all very pleased with APG. I would recommend.
Peter, Lancashire06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thank you so much Peter, for taking the time & trouble to leave a review. We are so glad that you are happy with your installation and delighted that you were happy with our workmanship and problem solving. We look forward to working with you in the future.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Professional.
Henry, Lancashire08/11/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Thank you so much Henry, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Install C/H boiler to replace old unit - very clean and tidy, protection covers to floors & other surfaces, no damage to property. Advice on use and settings given I have allowed some weeks to settle in, no problems.
Peter, Lancashire05/11/2018
Recent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very untidy after the service and the service person didn't even come with a cloth to clean the panel and surroundings were left with dust. Just to change the battery on one of the gas heater company charged £100 . The second one was not working anyway. I will not recommend these guys to anybody.
justin jain13/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
We are sorry Justin to hear that you are not happy with the service that you have received from us. Please email mail@apgdomesticservices.co.uk at your convenience with your address, full name and contact number and we will look into this for you. Many thanks, Team APG