We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Academy Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new header

4.9

113 Reviews

About

Proud winners of the acclaimed Worcester Bosch 2020 environment awards for gas fired boiler installations, we deliver competitive and high quality installations of heating and hot water systems.

Academy Heating Limited has the technical knowledge, experience and expertise to provide specialist advice, high quality installations and an effective after care service.

We aim to deliver the most cost effective and efficient service at every stage of the lifespan of your heating system with minimum disruption.

We provide services for all domestic and light commercial work:

Free Survey and Written Quotes
Complete Boiler Installations & Servicing
Breakdown & Repairs
Radiators & Under Floor Heating
Power Flushing
Time & Temperature Controls
Gas safety Certificates
Unvented hot water storage
LPG
Solar hot water system's
Air to air heat pumps & air to water heat pump's

As Worcester Bosch Accredited Installers we provide up to 10 years manufacturer’s guarantee.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • unvented hot water storage

Customer reviews

4.9
113 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Emergency leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Academy Heating installed our new boiler last March, but the very serious mains leak under the kitchen units was nothing to do with the boiler (which is brilliant). An emergency plumber, who just turned the water off in the middle of the night, warned us that the whole worktop and sink and hob would have to be removed from our new and expensive fitted kitchen. It was an emergency, we were desperate with no water or toilets etc and didn't get a quote. Clare arranged to send someone who arrived almost immediately (and not three days later as promised by another plumber!) Glen took a while to assess the situation without ripping things apart and somehow managed to repair the leak with minimal damage to the inside back of only one very narrow unit. We had assumed that this would have resulted in a big insurance claim, but the cost was even less than our insurance excess. Glen did an amazing and highly skilled job. What takes the stress out of these situations is that it is so easy to communicate with Clare who seems to manage everything at Academy Heating in such a professional, eminently reliable, yet warm and friendly way.
Customer in Greater London10/09/2019
The John Lewis of the Heating Trade!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke leaving us with no heating or hot water. Academy Heating came the next day and provided a very competitively priced quote clearly explaining all work to be done the very same day. Despite being very busy they went out of their way to fit us in at very short notice, thanks Clare! On the day, our engineer Rob arrived exactly on time and professionally completed all the work by the afternoon. After finishing showed how to use the new boiler and even hoovered up before leaving, what a star! Then had a follow-up email asking if the installation went satisfactorily and even registered my warranty with the boiler manufacturer. 10/10, for the service from Academy Heating. Friendly, courteous, expert and totally reliable, I will definitely use them again. Well done!
Customer in Essex16/06/2019
First annual boiler service - very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team fitted a new boiler in April 2018. A few months later they came back very promptly when we found a small leak, and fixed it straight away. The boiler has worked fine since, and we have just had our first annual service. Academy Heating are very easy to contact and communicate with, and very good at everything they do.
Customer in Greater London22/05/2019
New plumbing is a work of art!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to John, Glen and Rob for a professional job and to Clare, the excellent controller! New plumbing was installed for the gas boiler and for the water in the kitchen and bathroom. The boiler was also installed together with a new CH controller and two new radiators. A new gas hob was installed in the kitchen. A laser was used to ensure that all the pipework ran in perfectly level lines; a very neat job that looks so good I almost don't want to box the pipes in!! The boiler and new controller work perfectly as does the gas hob. We also have instant hot water from the combi boiler. A highly skilled and pleasant team; a pleasure to deal with. The result is excellent at a reasonable price. No hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Greater London28/04/2019
2nd Time Using Academy - Top Job both times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is now our second time using Academy Heating Ltd. We first had our oil boiler and outside tank replaced at our home in December and more recently have had a combi-boiler and new radiators fitted at my daughters flat. Both times i cannot fault the service given by Academy. Clare is straight back to you, which is so important, with dates and times and keeping you informed. She was also really helpful in terms of draining our old tank and went above and beyond on customer service. They guys that did both our jobs, were there on time, didn't leave a mess and were very professional and helpful. They even took my daughters old bath away for her, which they didn't need to do, such is the service you get with Academy. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire01/04/2019
Exceeded Expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was so noisy that it made my house actually vibrate. Previous plumbers (when they bothered to turn up) had said various things and never managed to fix it. Academy Heating turned up when they said they would and within seconds had diagnosed and fixed the problem. House is now silent. So happy. I cannot recommend highly enough. Great service, professional, reliable, knowledgeable and friendly!
Customer in 10/03/2019
Boiler fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler needed new parts during the present very cold spell which were very promptly fitted. Thank you Academy for your good service,
Customer in Greater London05/02/2019
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased to be able to leave such a positive review for John, Clare and all at Academy Heating. Our boiler broke down towards the end of last year, and I got several quotes for the work. Even at this stage I had such a good feeling about Academy Heating - John is clearly an expert and answered all my questions patiently. I was already keen to go ahead with Academy but was half expecting the quote to be more expensive than the others. On the contrary, the Academy quote was the cheapest, in part because John will only include work that is absolutely necessary. I'm so glad that I decided to go ahead with Academy Heating. John and his team were able to fit in the work quickly, because we were without heating and hot water. He always arrived on time and the work was completed smoothly and without mess. It's worth adding that John and his team were lovely to interact with. I'd like to give a special mention to Clare for all her support through the project! She was absolutely fantastic and took a lot of the stress out of the situation by organising everything on our behalf. It can be stressful trying to find someone to carry out this kind of work, so I am very pleased to be able to give such a glowing recommendation. Our daughter is moving house soon and we have already booked John to service the boiler at her flat. A massive thank you to all at Academy!
Customer in Hertfordshire05/01/2019
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Dear Mark & Lyn, Thank you so much for your lovely review and glowing recommendation! It was our pleasure to work for such wonderful people and I'm glad I was able to help you with the bits that can become very taxing and stressful. We are looking forward to working with your daughter in her install soon. If you ever need us for anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact us and we will do our upmost to help you guys out as soon as possible. All the best, Clare
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed.
Eugene, London17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to leave a recommendation. Kindest regards, Clare
Reliable, professional, expert.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used many times and service and costs are totally efficient. I would recommend to anyone.
Morris, London30/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Morris, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and a recommendation, its very much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again next year. All the best, Clare