We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Nick Feltham T/A Acorn Fencing & Decking

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:30
  • Monday 08:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:30
  • Thursday 08:00–19:30
  • Friday 08:00–19:30
  • Saturday 08:00–19:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb siteboard3 500x500 1

4.9

54 Reviews

About

Established in 1999, Acorn fencing are a professional and friendly family run firm. We specialise in fencing, decking and gates.

Fencing - We offer repairs and new lines of fencing, including concrete posts and gravel boards, heavy duty close board and traditional lap panels, constructed close board, picket fencing and post and rail.

Decking - We have designed and constructed a variety of decks. From the plain and simple to those including split levels, ballastrading, including low voltage lighting and steps. We have even installed a beer fridge! We construct decking using softwood, hardwood and composite materials.

Gates - We supply and fit a large range of gates and gate hardware, including double gates, single gates and picket gates.

We are happy to offer our advice and expertise for your particular needs. We offer a free no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Fencing

  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • gates and gate ironmongery

Customer reviews

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our fence was fitted superbly and they worked really hard cutting through tree roots.
Tina, Dorset07/07/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Hi Tina, Thank you for your recommendation. Your job was a bit tricky with the drop off into your neighbours garden but the plan of using 10' slotted posts with two 12" concrete gravel boards and a 6' closeboard panel worked a treat. We are glad you both were pleased with the finished result. Best wishes Nick Feltham proprietor Acorn Fencing and Decking
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent example of old time values, arrived on time, worked hard and finished on time leaving the site clean and tidy. To sum up in one word-brilliant!
Peter, Dorset05/07/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Hi Peter, Thank you for your very kind words. We try hard to do a good job and we find that the small things like tidying up afterwards make a big impression on our customers. Thank you for your recommendation. Best wishes Nick
Excellent quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did an excellent, high quality job on the date agreed. Very pleased with the work and would certainly hire them again.
Simon, Dorset28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Hi Simon, Thank you for your recommendation. We are very glad you were impressed with the job we carried out for you. I am very pleased to say we have had many repeat customers over the years some of whom I have carried out work at three different properties for them. Many thanks, Best wishes Nick
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality materials and workmanship. Prompt response to enquiries, good experience.
Michael, Dorset19/05/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Hi Michael, Thank you for your kind comments. We pride ourselves on sourcing the best materials available and to be prompt and turn up when we say we will. Best wishes Nick Acorn Fencing and Decking
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, efficient, high level of workmanship. Nick & Andy from Acorn did a great job constructing a length of close board fencing plus garden gate and extra gate posts. The quality of supplied material was good and it was expertly installed. Any potential issues with existing hedge sections handled without trouble. Work site kept clean and tidy and all was achieved with friendly service. Really pleased with the result. Would not hesitate to recommend them to others and to have them back for future work.
RAllen20/04/2017
The trader replied (on 20/05/2017)
Hi Mr Allen, Firstly thank you for your recommendation and generous comments. Andy and I are very pleased when we get feedback such as yours. We try hard to source the best materials available and to overcome any problems we encounter. We ourselves were very pleased with the resulting fencing and gate. Many thanks again, best wishes, Nick Feltham proprietor Acorn Fencing and Decking
Very competent & proper job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided clear, precise quotation as requested promptly. Carried out work professionally to a high standard. Removed all damaged fencing, posts and decking. I am well pleased with their competent work and would recommend.
David, Dorset13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/10/2017)
Hi David, Thank you for your kind recommendation. We aim to carry out work to a high standard and are happy to give clear quotations and advice and to share the experience we have gained over 18 years. Best wishes Nick Proprietor Acorn Fencing and Decking
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice strong fence, well made in two days of hard work.
Eric, Dorset24/03/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Hi Eric, Thank you for your recomendation, Acorn fencing work hard on our jobs to ensure our customers are always satisfied with our work. Best wishes Nick Acorn fencing
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean worker.
Barbara, Dorset01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Many thanks for taking the trouble to post a review and to recommend us. Best wishes Nick Feltham Acorn
Splendid work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader on four occasions at two different properties. A fact which should confirm my satisfaction with both workmanship and cost.
Douglas, Dorset01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 15/04/2017)
Hi Douglas, We are so pleased to have carried out numerous projects for yourself and many other customers. Acorn fencing and decking take pride in our workmanship. Thank you for your recommendation. Best wishes Nick Proprietor Acorn fencing and decking
Excellent repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fence was damaged by a falling tree. Nick did a very professional repair, cleared all the debris and completed the work in good time and a fair cost.
Lawrence, Dorset08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Hi Lawrence, Thank you for taking the trouble to post your feedback. Acorn fencing like to think we take as much care with a relatively small repair as with a completely new fence line. Many thanks for your kind comments and recommendation. Best wishes Nick Feltham Proprietor