We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alaskan Windows Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb alaskan logo web setup outline

4.9

282 Reviews

About

At Alaskan Windows Ltd we have the benefit of over 20 years experience installing replacement windows and doors. Our continued success is down to the relationships we build with each customer, based on our commitment to the values of honesty, integrity and professionalism which, we believe, are reflected in over 1000 positive reviews on the Checkatrade and Trustatrader websites.

A FENSA registered company with accredited MTC installers, Alaskan Windows is Trading Standards approved under both the Surrey Buy with Confidence scheme and Government endorsed Trustmark initiative.

We supply industry leading British made A-rated windows as standard combining the slimmest frame available in the market with superior argon filled gas sealed units to deliver the environmental and financial benefits of an energy efficient home.

We specialise in the supply and installation of:
Double glazing
Triple Glazing
Secondary Glazing
Front and Rear doors
Patio and French Doors
Composite Doors
Bi-fold Door

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • More Services

    • composite doors
    • sash windows
    • flush sash windows

Customer reviews

4.9
282 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Composite Door installation. The fitter was punctual, pleasant, clean and tidy. When completed he explained and demonstrated the locking mechanism of the door. Would recommend. No samage of any decoration.
issey115/07/2014
Fitting front door and window above it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish we had helpful advice and a thoughtful approach to the work needing done. Now we are the happy owners of a new front door. Thank you Douglas, John and Nikki
174361201/07/2014
Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic experience from start to finish, would not hesitate to contact them if I ever needed any more glazing work done.
DavidG19/06/2014
Alaskan Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service Alaskan provided. We'd had some of the large companies around to quote - and they stayed for hours with pushy sales people asking us to sign there and then. It was a breath of fresh air to have Alaskan (Douglas) explain clearly what was possible, and how much the overall installation would cost - there was no pressure and the quote was less than the other big companies. It was a pleasure dealing with the company, and the aftercare has been great.
CMR40275825616/06/2014
Hummer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had our windows replaced with outstanding service all round from no pressure salesmanship to completion with excellent results we had Alaskan return to replace the front door some months later still with the same high standards. Very pleased.
Doorframe16/06/2014
Exceeded our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough of the service provided. It was first class. Everything was done on time and budget. The fitters were friendly and the end result exceeded our expectations. Thoroughly recommend .
tomverve16/06/2014
Front door, French doors, sewing room window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and Lee were wonderful. They arrived early and were very friendly and professional. They cleaned up afterwards, even vacuuming the carpets, I had no cleaning to do after they left at all. They did a fantastic job, the doors and window look beautiful with a lovely finish, I'm very happy with the work they did and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. I will certainly hire them to do more work for me in the future.
RosieM15/06/2014
Alaskan give you personal service with a cap P
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company on three separate occasions as we did home improvements to replace windows to the front & back and also the front door. Alaister and Doug were fantastic to deal with - even finding us an emergency slot when the lock failed over Christmas on our old door meaning the new front door could be fitted as soon as possible. Their team of workers arrive on time, work in a tidy fashion and have pride in their work. I recommend them as a fantastic family run company!
lesley.scott114/06/2014
Windows look amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 11 sash windows replaced by the Alaskan Windows this month. This was the third time we used this company. They are reliable, very professional and always do quality work. We are very happy with the results. Windows look amazing. We will recommend to anyone.
MrsWang13/06/2014
Doors and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Alaskan Windows a few times now and would highly recommend them.Excellent service from beginning to end from initial contact with the sales team through to the installation and there after.
NicolaG04/06/2014