We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alaskan Windows Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb alaskan logo web setup outline

4.9

294 Reviews

About

At Alaskan Windows Ltd we have the benefit of over 20 years experience installing replacement windows and doors. Our continued success is down to the relationships we build with each customer, based on our commitment to the values of honesty, integrity and professionalism which, we believe, are reflected in over 1000 positive reviews on the Checkatrade and Trustatrader websites.

A FENSA registered company with accredited MTC installers, Alaskan Windows is Trading Standards approved under both the Surrey Buy with Confidence scheme and Government endorsed Trustmark initiative.

We supply industry leading British made A-rated windows as standard combining the slimmest frame available in the market with superior argon filled gas sealed units to deliver the environmental and financial benefits of an energy efficient home.

We specialise in the supply and installation of:
Double glazing
Triple Glazing
Secondary Glazing
Front and Rear doors
Patio and French Doors
Composite Doors
Bi-fold Door

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • More Services

    • composite doors
    • sash windows
    • flush sash windows

Customer reviews

4.9
294 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement double glazing. Smooth and fast process from initial contact to installation. Efficient and highly professional. Quality products, quality service, quality people. Rapid to fix minor issue post installation, very satisfied. Highly recommended.
Stuart, Kent31/05/2019
Excellent throughout the process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced double glazing units throughout the home. Inspires confidence from first contact through to completion. Not the cheapest but high quality service, products and workmanship with attention to detail throughout. Would recommend unreservedly.
Nicholas, Surrey30/05/2019
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work completed on time. Professional and tidy service.
Francesca, London17/05/2019
Very positive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent price, detailed quote and efficient service. Installation guys were very accommodating, tidy and diligent. Would recommend definitely. We had a small issue which was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction also.
Customer in Surrey14/05/2019
Brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alaskan team is excellent! We received friendly & knowledgeable customer service as well as the windows/door fitting was on time/budget. Issue arose but dealt with professional manner. Brilliant team, Thank you!
D, Surrey13/05/2019
Fitted sash, casement windows & front and back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alaskan windows were fantastic. After spending months looking at companies and getting the usual pushy salesman we finally landed on Alaskan and knowledgable Michael. They don’t play the hard sale and prices are very competitive. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently. Martin and his team also came back out to tweak a few bits that had changed due to movement post installation. We highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London05/05/2019
Great service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New front windows and front door. Great service and quality. Window fitters were polite and timely.
Tim, Surrey03/05/2019
So excellent double glazing service can be found!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our house was long overdue new windows throughout and double glazing for the very first time. Having never dealt with DG companies before, we were very apprehensive and conscious of the horrors of so many negative reviews associated with the trade. Indeed, our first experience of another trader's high pressure quoting only compounded our fears. However, from our very first call to ALASKAN, it was clear we were in touch with a company that actually cared about its potential clients. The initial consultation visit and quote process was handled professionally, courteously, speedily and above all gave us total confidence in the service that would follow. We were also delighted with the quote received. The work itself was carried out over 2 days and included French bay windows, 3 bay windows and 2 other window areas. We cannot fault the work undertaken. The excellent conduct of the fitters, their attention to detail and willingness to ensure our total satisfaction was exemplary and has restored our faith in trade workmanship. They made every effort to minimise the necessary disruption to the household and tidied and vacuumed thoroughly after each day. The quality of the product and fitting is outstanding. We are absolutely delighted! We would not hesitate to recommend ALASKAN.
Customer in Greater London02/05/2019
Replacement doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The crew arrived on time, got straight to work, were courteous, very polite, professional at all times and explained everything from start to finish. I would not hesitate to recommend Alaskan Windows to family and friends. Great job, 10 out of 10 from me.
Customer in Surrey23/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job entailed removing a window and brickwork and installing French Doors. The 3 man team led by Mick were very courteous and tidy, the work was completed to a high standard and a lot quicker than I expected. I would definitely recommend to friends.
Noel, Surrey23/04/2019