We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andrews Of Kent

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb a of k logo 2

4.9

160 Reviews

About

Andrews of Kent International Removals and Storage has over 35 year’s industry experience. We offer a professional service, whilst still maintaining the caring attitude and good customer service you would expect from a family run business.
Our BAR trained staff have both the experience and know-how to cater for all our customers needs. Fully uniformed and courteous they are on hand to provide you with the best possible service to ensure your move is as smooth and stress free as possible. Most of our business is generated through customer recommendations, which reflects our client care policy.
Our employees are trained professionals who take great pride in their work, which is highlighted in us being awarded finalists of the BAR – Domestic Mover of The Year competition on 3 occasions. Using our removal services you can always be sure that your belongings are being handled with great care and attention to detail.
See us on Referenceline.com to read our previous customer comments.

What we do

  • Removals

    • International removals
    • Storage services
    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • shipping
    • self-storage
    • shredding
    • european removals.

Customer reviews

4.9
160 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Couldn't have been more helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficiently organised buy the office, van crew kept us informed of arrival times, they took every times to it's new place and went the extra mile in helping to move furniture not involved in the move.
Helen, Kent02/03/2016
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My move from Kent to Norfolk could have been a nightmare, however I can honestly say Andrews and their employees made the experience a painless couple of days. From arrival 10 minutes before the scheduled time, to loading up on the 29/02/16, to delivery on the same day, and completion on the 01/03/16, John the driver/porter and another John did everything they could, going beyond their task to make our move so easy.
M, Norfolk29/02/2016
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived nice and early. Very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. This is the second time we have used Andrews, and again they didn't disappoint.
Christine, Kent26/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a short distance to move but an awful lot of things. The guys were careful, hard working and accommodating. They worked very hard. No breakages. The office were extremely efficient & assessor polite & helpful.
S, Kent16/02/2016
Great Movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Andrews of Kent to relocate from Surrey to Broadstairs in Kent and were very pleased with the services. Used their on-line quote form which was very accurate, plus we'd read many good reviews from Referenceline on the website that helped to make our decision to use them. The office staff were very professional and kept us informed on what was happening, especially as we had some problems with our moving date. The move was over two days and the lads that packed and moved us were second to none. Kind, reassuring, professional and funny too. Nothing was too much trouble and they helped us not to feel too stressed about the whole thing which was good! All our belongings arrived at our new house as they had left our old house and the lads put all the furniture and boxes into the correct rooms, garage and sheds which made the unpacking so much easier for us. I would very much recommend this company for your removals, and we have already passed their details onto friends that are considering moving to Kent too. Many thanks again.
Mick Q04/02/2016
A moving story
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We all know moving is stressful, even if we're not sure exactly why. Having received a very competitive quote, I invited Andrews of Kent to handle my move from Ramsgate to a top floor flat in Blackpool, some 320 miles away. I opted for the packaging service which was well worth it. The guys arrived on time and got to work without fuss. Items were carefully wrapped, boxed and labelled for content and location. Soon, the furniture and boxes were being loaded in readiness for the drive up the next day...and 'Guys, can you take my 750cc bike?'. Working to high professional standards, Karl and John were courteous and yet friendly at all times, helping to keep stress to a minimum. On arrival the next day, boxes and furniture were unloaded swiftly, and placed in their locations, checking that the furniture was positioned to my liking. The bed, which had been dismantled for loading, was reassembled ready for the welcome rest which was to come later...and yes, the bike was loaded too. Andrews of Kent were great allies in my move and an enormous help from start to finish. I would definitely use them again and I have no hesitation recommending them to anyone contemplating a move.
ramsgatebiker21/05/2015
Short trip, lot's of furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend them enough. Very professional and skilful. Polite and friendly. Got the job done with no hassle and a smile, making what could have been a stressful day much more relaxing.
2011-08-09 11:45:25.55701/04/2015
International move from Canterbury, UK to Canada
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from the UK to Canada, involving the shipment by container of our home possessions. We sought several quotes, varying from local Kent businesses to international removal companies. From the 1st meeting with Andy, I was hoping that Andrews of Kent would be able to give me an international service with a local, friendly service. I am delighted to say that they met my expectations throughout the entire process. Andy's estimation options were very clear, and the communication from the office was good prior to the removal day from the UK. On the UK removal day, the removal team were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful in packing the container, with very good documentation and communication. The shipment then went on it's way to Canada, and arrived on the specified day at port in Canada. I was then delighted that I got the same 1st class service from the removal team in Canada appointed by Andrews of Kent. Not a single item damaged, and a 1st class customer service provided. I am so pleased I used Andrews of Kent for our move abroad, and would recommend this company for any removals, domestic or international. Thank you so much. Mark W.
Mark W, Canterbury23/03/2015
House moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved with Andrews of Kent at the beginning of February. From the initial Internet quote, to completion of the house move, the customer service was second to none. Andy the estimator put us at ease and nothing was too much trouble. They even dismantled the wooden playhouse in the garden and re-assembled to the delight of the children. The team who moved us on the day, were friendly and careful with all our furniture. Thank you for making our moving a stress free experience.
Sam brown16/02/2015