We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andy Avis Electrical Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb img 4919

5.0

17 Reviews

About

Andy Avis Electrical Ltd is a family run business carrying out all aspects of electrical work, we are niceic approved contracters and work to a very high standard with client satisfaction essential

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services

Customer reviews

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
5* service and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Andy Avis electrical for various jobs in the past and his team never fail to amaze me. The communication with Andy is always spot on, along with the work he and his team produce. An excellent tradesman and highly recommended. No job too big or small for these boys, the quality of workmanship is better than any previous electrician I’ve used and glad I’ve found them! I look forward to the next project with Andy and his employees.
Customer in Hertfordshire27/06/2019
Highly disappointed
Contacted Andy to replace 7 spotlight transformers and bulbs. He committed to providing a quote and also agreed an appointment. I added him to WhatsApp for ease of communication. Despite reminders he has not come back to me one way or another. I have had tenants waiting for him to turn up which he never did and will not reply to my message despite asking for an update a couple of times.
Customer in Hertfordshire11/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 27/06/2019)
Unfortunately we could not agree a cost and and suitable scope of works on this occasion, this customer contacted us from a country abroad and had very little details of the works needed at his rental property, he was very aggrieved by this leading to a bad review, unfortunately we don’t have any contact details of the customer other than an international phone number to follow up
A rare find - friendly, responsive tradesmen and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had quite a lot of work done by Andy: spotlights in several rooms, partial rewiring, exterior supply to garage, extractor fan and setting up suppliers to a small office. I initially chose him because he responded so fast to my enquirers and that theme carried on; he communicates really clearly and quickly. He always came when he said he would and did what he said he would do. When there were some problems with dimmers caused by a Next low voltage light fitting (sent them back) he was very flexible and wouldn't charge for the fiddling around. I will always use him henceforth.
Peter Champ14/10/2018
Great efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team did a great job in stalling new spotlights and dimmer switches. Very helpful and efficient. Would definitely use them again.
Andrea Adams02/02/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service provided
Thanks19/01/2018
Complete Rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team rewired our house and we are very pleased with the result. Neat work and I was kept informed through out the job. Would highly recommend.
Jennifer Marks06/08/2017
Rewiring work at my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job well done, efficiently delivered, would highly recommend this service.
robert09/06/2017
Fantastic service - very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Texted Andy at 7.00am, and Reese arrived, resolved the problem and was finished by 8.50. That is service! Will use them for all my electrical needs in future. Well done, and many thanks!
Rhonda, Hertfordshire31/05/2017
Shop work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy of Avis Electrical recently did some re-wiring work and installed new light fittings. Did an excellent job. Very professional and would highly recommend.
Steve, Hertfordshire23/05/2017
Great electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and a couple of his guys installed some spotlights in my house as well as some additional plug sockets, i cant recommend them enough and will definitely be using them again and I'm sure my friends and family will to, thanks so much Andy you were so helpful
Patrick138015/04/2017