We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Webster Heating

Logo on white
Profile thumb dw logo

5.0

94 Reviews

About

I have been trading for 24 years, working in the Bromley and surrounding areas. I am a fully qualified GAS SAFE Registered Engineer specialising in all aspects of gas heating and general plumbing work - from full central heating installations and boiler changes to gas hobs, as well as full bathroom installations,leaking taps and landlords safety checks.
All jobs are considered so please feel free to call for a free quote or advice.
Full Central Heating Systems
Boiler Installation & Updates
Worcester Bosch accredited installer
Systems Power-Flushed
Up to 8 year guarantee on Worcester boilers
Landlords Gas Safety Checks
Unvented Cylinders
Bathroom suites
Showers
Hot and cold water tanks
General tidying of pipe-work
Free estimates and advice
No call-out charge
For further information on any of my services please do not hesitate to contact me.
Qualifications:
Gas Safe Registered 100470
Unvented HW Storage System Qualified
City & Guilds Qualified Level 3
Institute of Plumbing registered

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
94 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found David Webster on Which? local and were extremely impressed by the excellent service he gave us. He installed two new boilers for us. We agree with all the comments made in the previous reviews. His work was top quality and he was a pleasure to have working in our house. We also highly recommend David.
Shirley628/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I used David's services. Today he came to install a new hob. Before he started on the job he told me how much the job would cost, ie £80 to remove the old hob and install the new one. As usual he was very polite and friendly. The quality of his work was excellent and he also offered to dispose off our old hob at no extra cost. When I expressed a desire to change my kitchen sink in the near future, he gave me accurate measurements of the sink and the cut-out and advised me on how to go about it.He is a very likeable and able youn man. I would be very happy to recommend David.
claran26/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was recommended by our builder when we were having an extension built. He took out our old boiler, fitted a new one with a new cylinder, fitted new radiator valves plus all the plumbing work that went with a considerable new extension (shower unit, power shower, basins, toilets etc both up and downstairs, outside tap etc.). He could not have been better, displaying an obvious quality in his work, concientious and reliable. On top of that he is a very likeable and engaging young man, and we were totally pleased with everything he did. We would certainly use him again if the need arose.
Alcopops15/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
the quote from David Webster was lowest I obtained and included more extras. The installation by him was prompt, efficient and very clean. After the successful installation of a new boiler and cylinder he returned to fix another plumbing problem (unrelated to his work as it turned out) which he did completely free of charge. I highly recommend him.
ollybeak04/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to find someone to install a new gas hob which we were buying directly. We were impressed by the number of recommendations against David's name in Which? Local. He was also separately recommended by a friend. David asked us to let him know when we had taken delivery, and he would visit as soon as possible. We called him on a Thursday afternoon and he was with us 24 hours later. The job was slightly more complicated than expected, especially as it proved necessary to enlarge the space in the worktop by a few millimetres, and so it took more than two hours. David finished at about 7.40 pm, and charged us a very reasonable £90 instead of his standard £70. He is friendly, likeable, clean and tidy, and we doubt if we shall ever go elsewhere for any work he can do.
Michael, Chislehurst02/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needing a plumber to replace old lead pipes in our loft, we took the advice of Which Local and contacted David. His work on a tricky job was of the highest quality. He kept us informed of what he was doing the whole time, and told us at the end that he had used less material than he had estimated, so charged us less than his quotation. A short time later a separate problem arose, a leaking mains stop cock. David came and fixed it in half an hour, but did not charge us, as he said he was "passing by anyway." As our excellent former plumber has now retired, we are delighted to have found someone of such ability and integrity whom we can recommend highly.
curious0120/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found David via Which? Local and contacted him on the basis of the many positive reviews. David quoted for and replaced my boiler. The quotation process involved a full review of my options (I needed new gas pipe) and was very helpful. The quote clearly stated what was included and reasonable (compared to 3 other quotes). The work was carried out quickly (well within advised timescale) and cleanly (tidied and cleaned up afterwards too) and all working well 2 motnhs on! I would happily recommend David.
jayq11/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted via Which Local. Requirement 2 landlord gas certificates and boiler service. Appointments made and kept, David was very thorough in both the work undertaken and information provided and very good value for money.
mobil02/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found David through this site and would have no hesitation in reccommending him to others.He is fast,pleasant, efficient and leaves no mess,He happily came came back to a fault with the boiler at no charge even though it turned out to be a small factory fault which a vailant engineer speedily fixed.He is now on our list as "our plumber" and we will be using him in the future
eugene196829/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Which Local and David came highly recommended. He is punctual, works to a high standard and we have no hesitation in recommending him. He installed a boiler for us, and did it on time, on budget and we are extremely happy. Thanks David. Five star service at a reasonable price.
Jurgen11/10/2011