We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Domestic Services

Profile thumb logo

5.0

48 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

References are available
We cover full / part rewires, garden lighting via wireless switches
Consumer unit changes, advice on service head upgrades re network power

RING and RING PRO installor

Home automation eg Lightwave RF

TV wall mounts with audio, internet set up for TVs etc

CCTV that can be viewed via android / I phone etc

Burglar alarms systems with auto dialler as standard,

Wireless burglar alarm systems

Security lighting

Electrical surveys

LED downlights

All work guaranteed

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Security activities
    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems

Customer reviews

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Domestic Wiring Safety Inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary's safety check of wiring circuits revealed underrated cabling connecting an electric shower to an overrated circuitbraker. He rectified that potentially lethal combination as well as updating the Consumer Unit & numerous Ceiling Downlights. He has a very pleasant character, is reliable & efficient in all respects. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Clipper11/06/2016
Pond rewired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary rewired my garden pond. I found him to be honest, friendly, reliable and tidy. He did a little extra job at no charge. I would highly recommend him and would not hesitate to use his services again.
Marie7418/05/2016
Bathroom electrics sorted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is an honest, competent, trader. He works with the customer to attend at a mutually agreeable time, and should also be commended on his reliability. In addition to fixing a fault with the power cord supplying electricity to my shower unit, he has also, on a previous occasion, replaced a bathroom light fitting. I'd be happy to recommend him.
James Harden19/01/2016
sandy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is first class in every way. Efficient,tidy,focused & polite. His time-keeping is spot on, together with his skills as an electrician being the best I have encountered. I shall certainly use him again & can highly recommend him.
sandra13/01/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't recommend Gary enough. He was professional, friendly and my friend who happened to be round commented on how tidy he was when he works. Love our new lights and we'll be happy to have him back when we get round to doing more work.
LilyPad07/01/2016
General Maintenance Central London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was recommended to me by a friend who has used him extensively herself as she manages over 100 properties in Central London. I spend a lot of my time outside of the UK and have had a number of small electrical issues in the property previously which Gary has sorted to include fully setting up my TV, dvd player, Sky and surround sound systems, all of which I had no clue what I was doing with! Usually Gary will get to me within 24 hours of calling him and if I am away, I am totally happy for him to be let in and work away on his own. On one occasion a small under-unit kitchen counter light that he fitted proved to be defective and when I mentioned it to him and just asked him to let himself in when he was next in the area, he made a special journey to come and replace the component for me which really wasn't necessary for him to do at such short notice as I still had another 5 under counter lights working. Nice Guy, very trustworthy, puts everything in writing and charges fairly. Old school ethic sparky, definitely I would recommend.
Dunf 123429/10/2015
First class work and first class attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary has just finished a full rewire in our 1960 house, and I could not be happier with the the process and his work. From the initial quote through to finishing the job, Gary has been a Pleasure to work with. His quote was quick and competitive. He started and finished on time, was extremely tidy and respectful of our house and family, his work was first class, and he did all the extra stuff we thought up as we progressed through the job, as well as some extra stuff for free because we (not his fault) missed it on the walk through. I will be having Gary back when we change our kitchen and do other works, I have no hesitation in recommending him. I work in the electricity industry, please take my advice and get a professional and experienced electrician like Gary to work on any electrics. The alarm Gary installed had a defect, Gary did not leave until it was sorted, as a result my little daughter keeps looking under the stairs and asking for Gary! Works included all new wiring, consumer unit, wired alarm system, cat6 cabling throughout, lots of two way switching, security lights, Sky and BT wiring. I had other trades in the house while Gary was there (plasters, painters etc) and Gary worked around them, something I did not tell him at the quote stage, but he just got on with it and was flexible. He them worked over a weekend to finish sooner so we could move in. Happy to be contacted for a reference.
Site User17/09/2015
Replacing halogen to LED for kitchen downlighters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Gary from the Which? Trusted Traders. I am very pleased with the work he carried out. From the first visit he was professional, courteous, efficient and congenial and goes the extra mile. I would recommend him without hesitation. SB, St Albans
2011-07-10 13:44:57.09713/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having researched Which Local I contacted Gary to relocate an outdoor security light and connect a front door video phone. He responded immediately and came around that evening to quote. He did the work two days later. He is very professional and courteous and did the work to an excellent standard and at a reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend him
GK12308/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having researched Which Local I contacted Gary to relocate an outdoor security light and connect a front door video phone. He responded immediately and came around that evening to quote. He did the work two days later. He is very professional and courteous and did the work to an excellent standard and at a reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend him
GK12307/08/2015