We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Finesse Windows Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb 32353 finessewindows logo rgb   copy

4.9

257 Reviews

About

Hello, if you’re looking for beautiful, high quality, energy efficient and ultra-secure doors and windows, join the Finesse family of delighted customers.

We strive hard to offer a distinctly different service in comparison to all other window companies in the West Midlands.

We are extremely proud to have WON the Which? Trusted Trader of the month award TWICE - for July 2019, and for July 2017. We were also shortlisted in the top 4 for the Which? Trusted Trader of the Year awards for 2017 - chosen from over 8,000 eligible traders nationwide!

Our staff are all experts in their field and are focused on making the Finesse experience a real pleasure for our customers.

Finesse Windows will design, make, fit and service exceptional doors and windows for your home with care and Finesse.

We do everything with a touch of Finesse in a way that only we can. Rest assured, should you give us the opportunity to work on your property we will endeavor to exceed your expectations in every way.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • porches
    • garage doors
    • roofline
    • windows

Customer reviews

4.9
257 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having already had a front door off finesse, being extremely pleased I had no hesitation to have them replace the orangery roof in the kitchen. The old roof which had been fitted by an other company was leaking, and I was at my wits end trying to get it fixed. When I asked finesse if they would mind having a look they did so and informed me of the problem, they did try to help to fix it without having to have a total replacement (which shows what an honest and great company they are), however a full roof was needed. From start to finish the professionalism was second to none, all the staff from sales to fitting , reception and the factory guys are just so friendly and their knowledge is amazing. My new roof is now on, the mess the previous people made has been rectified and i can tell the difference straight away. I cannot recommend these guys enough.
Customer in Worcestershire28/05/2019
The trader replied (on 30/05/2019)
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We live for comments like this. You have perfectly summed up everything that we strive to achieve on every job. Friendly, expert advice. Professional manufacture and installation teams. Transforming our client's homes and solving their problems in a way that only we can with our own unique brand of customer care. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to carry out this work for you.
Professional, reliable and fantastic quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had to adapt our bathroom into a wet room for our severely disabled daughter. Finesse were recommended by a friend and from start to finish their professionalism, project management and care was impeccable. We had a new bathroom window from Finesse, which has helped to transform the bathroom to help suit our daughters needs. The project was completed very quickly and with minimal disruption. During the project, I spoke with different members of the Finesse team who were able to respond to our questions immediately and helped to reassure me that the project would not impact on our daughters routine. We are more than pleased with the quality of our new window and the follow up aftercare and cannot thank the team enough for their consideration throughout the project. I would highly recommend Finesse to anyone looking to make home improvements.
Customer in West Midlands15/05/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Hi and thank you for your kind words. We are so proud to have been involved in this project for you. We hope to be of service in the future should you ever need our help again. In the meantime - thank you for your valued business and best wishes to you and your family.
Period house new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very outset of the enquiry to fitting of numerous windows, the service was excellent. All aspects from advice, sales, surveying through to fitting were seamless and communication was good on every level. The fitters were thoughtful, tidy and polite. We are really pleased with the product and would not hesitate in recommending this company.
Customer in Worcestershire14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Thank you for your your review - we will certainly pass on your kind words to all of the team that were involved in your project. It's a real privilige to be able to work on properties such as yours where every detail is crucial to ensure we achieved as close a match as possible to your original windows. We find that the time we take in the design phase of the windows makes all the difference to the finished installation and we are so pleased that you are happy with the finished result in your lovely period home.
Highest quality windows and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finesse replaced a rotten timber framed window and door at the rear of our house with a lovely UPVC-framed fitting. Communication was clear, the surveyor was knowledgeable and helpful and we were offered a choice of styles. The job was completed quickly. The fitters were polite, tidy and did a fantastic job. The new door has enhanced our house. I would have no hesitation in recommending Finesse.
Customer in West Midlands14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased to have been able to work on this project for you. It's amazing to see how the change from a single door to a double (French door) has made such a huge difference to your home. Thank you again for inviting us to work on this project for you - and please do get in touch if we can be of service in the future as you develop your lovely home further.
Amazing attention to detail and unparalleled service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finesse Windows have been amazing to deal with from start to finish. We have a property built in 1880 that had beautiful original window designs but they were cracked, painted shut, had secondary glazing and it was time to get them all looking good and working again. My only stipulation was to replicate the original windows and Finesse did a fantastic job - we have had so many compliments about the finished installation. After living with the windows for a few weeks we realised one was sticking slightly when we opened it and the furniture on another was white instead of black. When I contacted Finesse they got me booked in right away and everything was sorted out impeccably. All the staff we have dealt with have been very professional and what could have been quite a disruptive experience within the house has actually been a pleasure. Thank you Finesse!
Customer in Worcestershire14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Wow, thank you so much for your amazing review. We really loved working with you on your project. We agree that results are stunning and we are so grateful for the faith you showed us in awarding us this work. It's extremely satisfying for us to know that you are delighted not only with our products - but also with the way in which we go about our work. We always aim to cause as little disruption as possible, appreciating that it's our job to ensure you remain as comfortable as possible in your home whilst we are working. Thank you again and we hope you continue to enjoy and benefit from your lovely windows for many decades to come.
Catalogue of errors and not a care!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to fit bathroom window on 11/4/19. Wrong measurements had been taken! Once frame had been re-made it was fitted on 18/4/19. This time one of the glass units had been damaged. I called Finesse and spoke to someone to complain that this was not going well. He apologised but basically said there was nothing he could do. Again we had to wait in on 30/4/19 for the new unit to be fitted. We received no formal apology, and after being good customers of Finesse for 15 years we expected better. No attempt has been made to make us feel better about this and I am furious at having to wait in on four separate occasions when twice should have sufficed (once for measuring and once for fitting). We hoped we would receive either a letter or even a small discount by way of apology, but nothing was forthcoming, just a statement to be paid. It was a catalogue of errors that Finesse do not care about making us feel better about. We will never use them again!
Customer in West Midlands13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/05/2019)
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the upset caused by our error. Unfortunately we cannot guarantee that we will always get everything right first time every time, but we do 100% guarantee that given the chance we will always rectify any error, as we have done in this case too. As you stated we did apologise by telephone, we did also visit your home after the original installation to apologise in person and to provide you with a gift bag as we do with all our valued customers. We genuinely do care about your experience with us and we are devastated to hear that despite our best intentions we have upset you as a loyal customer who has been with us for 15 years. We do acknowledge your comments and understand your frustrations but we hope that you can see that we have been proactive in re-making and re-fitting your window in a week; furthermore, all remedials have been undertaken at times to suit your needs - as per all our appointments we do not ask clients to wait in all day, or even for half days for us to arrive - we work to your exact timescales rather than ours, as we have done in this case too. We do hope that during the ten year guarantee period for this latest installation and furthermore for the guarantee period for your other installations we can win back some of the faith that we have obviously lost during this latest installation. Assuring you of our best attention at all times.
New door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new front door and windows fitted over a couple of days, the job right from the word go, to the job finish, everyone was excellent. With a special word for the fitters, there was no damage to existing decor, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Really well done.
Customer in West Midlands04/05/2019
The trader replied (on 07/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely testimonial. We really appreciate it. We will pass on your kind comments to our installation team.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Finesse before & that's why we went back to them to replace a rear upstairs bedroom window. You can rely on them to give good quality windows & service is excellent from start to finish. You may pay a little bit more than some other companies, but you only get what you pay for.
Debra, West Midlands29/04/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Hi Debra, thank you for your kind comments. We do strive to deliver real value for money so it's very satisfying for us to hear that you appreciate our complete service. Thank you for your repeat business - we really appreciate your loyalty.
Prompt, professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garage door fitted to my satisfaction and provides a very satisfactory finish to the front elevation on the house. Customer need to ensure that details related to security alarms and temporary, advertising signs are agreed in full before the contract is signed.
Royston, West Midlands19/04/2019
The trader replied (on 14/05/2019)
Hi Royston, thank you for sharing your experience with our company - we greatly value your feedback. We have very much enjoyed working with you on this project
Excellent and friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I actually enjoyed the two whole days (plus half of a third day) I felt I could go in and out of my house while the boys were working. The attitude of the office staff was also friendly and efficient. The boys made a good job of clearing up. One aspect I thought slightly unreasonable was the necessity to pay extra (the firm did reduce the cost for me) for someone to replace my blinds. Had this been included in the original cost I probably wouldn't even have thought about it!
Diane, West Midlands18/04/2019
The trader replied (on 14/05/2019)
Hi Diane, thank you for taking the time to write this review and for giving us your invaluable feedback. We are so pleased that we were able to make this an enjoyable experience for you. We will be sure to let the installation hear your kind words too.