We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Finesse Windows Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb 32353 finessewindows logo rgb   copy

4.9

257 Reviews

About

Hello, if you’re looking for beautiful, high quality, energy efficient and ultra-secure doors and windows, join the Finesse family of delighted customers.

We strive hard to offer a distinctly different service in comparison to all other window companies in the West Midlands.

We are extremely proud to have WON the Which? Trusted Trader of the month award TWICE - for July 2019, and for July 2017. We were also shortlisted in the top 4 for the Which? Trusted Trader of the Year awards for 2017 - chosen from over 8,000 eligible traders nationwide!

Our staff are all experts in their field and are focused on making the Finesse experience a real pleasure for our customers.

Finesse Windows will design, make, fit and service exceptional doors and windows for your home with care and Finesse.

We do everything with a touch of Finesse in a way that only we can. Rest assured, should you give us the opportunity to work on your property we will endeavor to exceed your expectations in every way.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • porches
    • garage doors
    • roofline
    • windows

Customer reviews

4.9
257 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All our double glazing and soffits have been replaced by Finesse, we choose this company, you request a quote and there is no pressure to carry out the work until you are ready, fitting was done within three weeks of order being placed. The product is of high quality and the service is excellent. Highly recommend this company.
Customer in West Midlands16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/04/2019)
Thank you for your wonderful review. All of our team understands that we are there primarily to listen to your requirements and then to design a solution to suit you and your home. Our aim is purely to advise and to leave you with a quoation for your consideration. We are delighted to hear that you appreciate our 'no pressure' approach - it's one of our most important guiding principles.
First time user and so pleased with the result. Will have them in future for other windows and doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first call I made to make the enquiry and arrange for someone to call and give me a quote (Ray), the surveyor coming to make the final appraisal and then the fitting team, everyone was absolutely professional and gave an air of expertise, never keeping me waiting. I was only having one window replaced but was treated as a valued customer. The fitting team, three people led by Michael, far exceeded what I was expecting by the work they produced. There was no mess, everything moved out of the way and the carpet was covered. The old window removed and the surround cleared and tidied before the new one fitted. The result it excellent, I couldn't have wished for more. I have no hesitation in recommending them and using them again for my other windows and doors.
Customer in West Midlands15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/04/2019)
Thank you for this wonderful review which typifies everything we aim to achieve on every contract we undertake.
Brilliant as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Finesse before. The quality is always good. The workers done an excellent job on our front porch. It was started and finished when they said it would be. Happy customers.
Anita, West Midlands08/04/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
Hi Anita, thank you for your much-valued repeat business. It's because of great, loyal customers like yourself that we've been so successful for so many decades and we very much appreciate your continued faith in our business. Thanks again and we do hope to be of service for many more decades to come!
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finesse Windows have now completed all doors, windows, fascia's on our bungalow to our complete satisfaction. We have no hesitation in recommending them. Their work is of a high standard.
Leonard, West Midlands05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hi Leonard, Thank you for your comment - we are very pleased that you are happy with our work
A professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All as promised. Work was to a very high standard and the company was a pleasure to deal with.
Stuart, Worcestershire01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hi Stuart, thank-you for being such a pleasure to work for! We hope to be of service again in the future.
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two windows replaced , from a previous supplier, that had misted, lounge window no problem, the kitchen door window had a flaw , called customer service, they arranged a replacement , that was also flawed , in the end it was sorted , no fault on Finesses side it was due to glass manufacturer. Customer service exceptional, Two fitters arrived at the time stated, Very efficient company to be highly recommended, Would not hesitate to use them again. Malcolm Butler
Customer in West Midlands22/02/2019
The trader replied (on 27/02/2019)
Hi Malcolm, thank you for review - we are very pleased to have been of service
Knowledgable skilled and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent overall experience. Pleased with the standard of work and the 'finish'. Skilled workman who were always polite and took the time to answer my questions, worked to timeline. I would certainly use them again and recommend the company to others, most impressed.
Flavia, West Midlands18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Hi Flavia. Thank you for your kind comments which we will certainly pass on to the installation team. Our skilled fitters appreciate that one of their objectives is to ensure that our customers are kept informed along the way and that your experience is our main priority. Thanks again. We hope to be of further service soon.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Dave, West Midlands15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Thank you for your review - we appreciate your valued business
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large lounge window replaced. First class product in efficiency & looks. From receipt of quote to installation & follow up, the service was excellent. Would recommend Finesse.
Jill, West Midlands14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 09/04/2019)
Hi Jill, we are so pleased that you have been impressed with our service throughout. Thank you for your order. We appreciate it.
Great service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finesse replaced all the windows in our house (19 windows) and our porch. All completed to time (took a week to complete - ran behind a little on the way, but Finesse sent more fitters out so as not to delay, which was great) and to the agreed cost. Number of things have made Finesse stand out: - local smaller business - nice to be able to support a local company. - environmental aspects - the windows are A class eco rating (and have made a massive difference to the warmth of the house already) - security - excellent locks on the doors (porch and patio) - Ultion into snap, which was standard and very impressed. - feature window - we asked Finesse to produce a leaded window for our landing window based on a design i provided - great work, exactly what 'd asked for and looks excellent. - sales - no pressure and really helpful in adjusting the quote as we went through (i made a lot of changes and were very patient and helpful). Can also go and look at the windows being made on site if want to (we didn't but nice to have the offer). - Fitting - great experience, the lead fitter (Chris) was great, kept me up to date with how progress was going and asked questions to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted (for example, we didn't want plastic strips round the windows, so Chris kept these off and made good the plaster work). Was really surprised how little damage to the old plaster etc from taking old windows out - they took care and could tell with the output.
Customer in West Midlands12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Thank you for this comprehensive review. We are really grateful that you have taken the time to go through each aspect of the work. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Chris who will be thrilled with your feedback - thank you again.