We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Good With Wood (London) Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb img 0335

4.9

54 Reviews

About

Thank you for visiting my trusted trader profile

I am a carpenter & Joiner with over 30 years experience.

Carpenter and Joiner Kevin Brosnan is fully qualified with Advanced City & Guilds qualifications.

I personally carry out all the works myself from start to finish. No work is sub contracted out and I also project manage jobs if required.

All purpose made units / furniture and joinery works are built in my spacious workshop

I’m fully insured with public liability

Please visit my website

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards Kevin Brosnan

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

  • More Services

    • bookcases
    • cabinets
    • understair storage

Customer reviews

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin fitted some bookshelves in our living room and did an excellent job. The work was carried out in a timely manner and to a high standard and Kevin was very professional throughout. I would certainly recommend him to others.
Monica26/07/2016
Fitted wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin came out and fitted a wardrobe for us last week. The job was completed on time and to budget. We are very pleased and would recommend him.
Richard07/06/2016
Our Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all the work carried out by Kevin, he is very helpful with recommendations and is very Professional and gave Excellent service. Would thoroughly recommend Kevin. We had spindles fitted and had new doors fitted has well.
Jackie & Les, Kenton19/03/2016
Custom / purpose built wardrobes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin provided an excellent service in the design, manufacture and installation of two large custom built wardrobes to accommodate clothing, linen, sports goods and other general storage. Both Kevin and his work colleague Terry were courteous at all times and always involved myself and partner on any queries and/or design intricacies that arose during the process. The house was kept clean at all times and our own and pets' safety was always adhered to; this was important given the number of tools and large, heavy items which were brought into the house. The project was completed on time and on budget and we would fully recommend Kevin and his team at 'Good With Wood (London) Ltd'. Please note that Kevin and his team do not provide decoration services directly, and although this was detailed in Kevin's original quote for us, any decoration works, including painting of units, needs to be sourced separately or via recommendation through Kevin.
Gavin, Surrey02/03/2016
My first choice for any joinery job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin has done much work for us over the years. Ten years ago he made a bespoke kitchen - which still works well, looks fantastic and receives endless compliments - and then recently added some extra cupboards. The quality of his work, attention to detail, timekeeping etc. are superb. Highly recommended and excellent value!
Anna Jones, Shepherds Bush22/02/2016
Very good- will ask Kevin back in future
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly recommend Kevin. He fixed our banisters which were wobbly and unsafe and squeaky stairs with the help of his friend, at no extra cost to that which he had originally quoted. Also custom- made a tv cabinet and floating shelves and did an excellent job. Also draft-proofed our front door which is much better. He was very amenable and helpful with recommendations. Well worth the money.
C.Prevett14/02/2016
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin was available at short notice to take measurements and provide a quote. When we accepted his offer he was able to come within our preferred time frame and delivered a quality result. He is very aware of what his customer wants to achieve and has clearly a lot experience.
Anne Sharapova28/01/2016
Would recommend - what we needed, good advice, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend Kevin, he was thorough, trust-worthy and ensured the end products - replaced cupboard doors, new wardrobe and replaced kitchen worktops - were just what we wanted. He took our original ideas and worked with us to create more effective solutions. He left everything clean and tidy afterwards, particularly when needing to cut indoors. Not sure how he compares price-wise to others, but reliable and gave a superb outcome. He was also great at recommending appropriate plumbers, tillers and worktop suppliers, which makes a massive difference.
mrjohngrant29/11/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Kevin fit some original internal porch doors and build the frame off which to hang them. We checked the neighbours' for period design cues and the work was complete in a couple of days. He did a fantastic job, especially given the warp and twist that the doors had seen over the years in an outside shed. While in the house we also asked him to put back some other original features including skirting and shelving, this was done very neatly and matching the existing style. We're very pleased and will certainly go to Kevin for further work.
Anonymous26/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work Kevin did to draft prof air wooden front door. Has previously fitted bannisters which were also excellent. Would definitely recommend.
Tracey, Middlesex08/06/2015