We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ian Day Decorators Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb ian day logo whichtrustedtraders

4.9

62 Reviews

About

Ian Day Decorators Ltd. is run by Ian Day, 4th generation painter / decorator, established since 1986. Ian Day Decorators Ltd. offer all types of painting & decorating including interiors, exteriors & commercial properties in London and Surrey. If you believe in good old-fashion values, we are the company for you.

We want our customers to feel comfortable with us, to come back in the future and to recommend us to friends and business colleagues. Our rating on Checkatrade is 9.8 out of 10.

We shall be happy to provide a written quotation on request. Our rates are extremely reasonable and competitive, so why not give us a try? If you would like to get in contact or request a no obligation quotation please give us a call, email or use the form here.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Interior designers

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation

Customer reviews

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Superb Job decorating our home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Day and his team have proved to be a very capable, honest and reliable firm of decorators. Ray, who was assigned to our job was ready to start work at 8 am every work day and took the utmost care with the quality and tidiness of his work, and decorated our home like it was his own. He also brought a treat for our German Shepherd, everyday, without fail, which meant he got a friend for life with this job! My wife and I would have no hesitation in recommending Ian Day' s decorating services to those requiring a competent company that specialise within their field of work.
2011-07-29 19:47:28.84320/02/2017
Fantastic work decorating our home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time we have used Ian Day Decorators. This time, Ian and his skilled team decorated (painted and wallpapered) our home in South West London from top to bottom. The work was completed to a high standard with multiple colours in most rooms. The team happily worked around other concurrent home improvement projects (new bathroom, carpentry and carpets). Ian's team all worked hard, kept the house tidy and were polite and professional. I have already recommended Ian Day to friends.
Which? consumer 14/01/2017
Commercial property decorated and re-styled - first class job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The decorator we've used for 30+ years has retired from 'big' jobs, so we found Ian's firm on Check-a-Trade and he visited promptly and provided a competitive quote to redecorate our office interior across 3 floors. His team worked promptly, and to a very high standard. They were super flexible in working over the Christmas holiday period - and came up with some really creative ideas to brighten our offices with feature walls and pillars. We've found a great local supplier, who we won't hesitate to use again - both commercially, and personally. Nothing was too much trouble! Thanks guys!
J Keeler05/01/2017
A perfect finish after a horrible flood
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian Day Decorators restored our top landing after a disastrous flood had pulled down all the wallpaper and soaked the plaster. It was not just the perfect finish, though it was perfect - it was the attitude of Ian and his team that made it all a pleasure - they were cheerful, impeccably polite, punctual and very tidy, the house was left immaculate every night. In 30 years of living in our house we have never had better painters and decorators - I heartily recommend them.
Elfreda01/11/2016
Great job and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are in the process of renovating our property and Ian and his team have done a very professional job. Ian's team work professionally and have been very flexible in terms of helping us complete our project. Paul has been particularly good in terms of doing work for us that fitted around the other trades at the property. I'm very happy to recommend Ian Day Decorators Ltd.
David, Wimbledon 26/10/2016
External redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a family run business with loyal employees who have worked for the company for many years. We found their standard of workmanship to be of very high quality and the external decoration of our house was carried out with great care, thoroughness and professionalism. The work was not rushed and the quality of the finish was extremely good. Communication was excellent, for example, we were told when scaffolding was to be erected and removed and this was done promptly. Pricing was competitive. We would highly recommend Ian Day Decorators and would use them again.
Kevin B10/09/2016
Exterior house painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm was a great find, friendly, reliable and very efficient. Paul, who did the work, worked hard and was meticulous - he even cleaned the windows when the job was completed. We were impressed that Ian, the boss, came around while the work was in progress to check things. Altogether a stress free experience - despite the weather - that left us with a beautifully painted house.
Ernest04/07/2016
Really good quality and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our exterior paintwork (windows, front door, porch, wall etc) was in a bad state and Ian's team have completely transformed it. After a number of problems finding and dealing with local tradesmen, I couldn't recommend Ian's team more highly. They were on time, kept to the quote and the quality of what they have done looks great. They also haven't cut corners and it has all been done to a high standard. Many thanks.
Liz (Balham)16/06/2016
Painted house exterior, front & back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian and his team are friendly, polite and punctual. Everything was left clean and tidy. Excellent finish from painters who obviously take pride in their work. Would highly recommend these honest, reliable traders. Great job, thank you.
S Nassim03/06/2016
Refurbishment of terraced house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Ian Day Decorators on the which trusted trader site, while looking for a reliable company to carry out the refurbishment of my property. In addition to the redecoration and painting of the entire property (including painting new cabinetry and windows). Ian was able to organise additional works required to my house including, re-plastering and repairs due to recent water damage with James. Ian and his team were happy to accommodate electrical and plumbing work being carried out at my property and organize the purchase and installation of new flooring at a very reasonable cost. It was a pleasure to work with Ian and James. They completed all works on schedule and to a high standard. I would recommend them and will be using them again in the future.
Cmkirwan10/05/2016