We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

JR Plumbing & Heating Solutions Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–13:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo

4.9

26 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

The Worcester Bosch DIAMOND accredited installers in your area. We are a professional and reliable plumbing and heating company that is fully qualified to work with gas, oil and LPG. We are registered and regulated by both the gas safe and the Oftec register. We are a team of qualified engineers which undertake all aspects of plumbing from a dripping tap to full heating systems and bathroom renovations.

We also carry out gas, oil and LPG boiler services and landlord safety certificates. All our work is conducted professionally, fully insured and with a detailed quotation agreement in place prior to the work beginning. We are proud Which? Trusted Traders and we are passionate about quality workmanship. All our engineers are highly motivated to successfully carry out any job

Customer satisfaction is paramount to us and you will find ta high level of customer service with all of our Engineers. Our Engineers always ensure that our customers are 100% satisfied.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • bathroom plumbing
    • lpg boilers

Customer reviews

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quick response to assess job and job was completed quickly as with little disruption.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was able to call by quickly to assess the leaking pipe we had in the loft. Friendly manner. Always arrived at the time agreed. The pipe was replaced quicker than expected and with much less disruption than anticipated. I would use this team again and recommend to others.
CBElms30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Great service in our hour of need!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called JR Plumbing Solutions as our boiler stopped working when temperatures were dropping to minus 8. James and the team were understandably extremely busy at the time due to the cold weather. Regardless they were brilliantly accommodating and efficient, at a time where it was impossible to get in touch with the boiler manufacturer (as the boiler is still under warranty). The phone call to James was made at about 8:30 in the morning and without a fuss he had one of his team attend the fault and fix it by the mid-morning (the same day). This speedy service was hugely appreciated as we have a young daughter in the house and the prospect of having no heating and hot water when temperatures continued to plummet was certainly not an appetising one to say the least. Several years ago less urgent work had been carried out by the team. Both occasions have left me with nothing but good things to say about the James and the team. I have always found them friendly, reliable and efficient and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! WE hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.
Quick and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating was not working in the coldest period. I was told that there was a blockage. Radwell found it and replaced pipe. CH then worked.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! WE hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.
Fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To fix water pressure by stripping out and decommission hot water system plus cold water cistern. Install Prostel indirect un-vented hot water cylinder including redoing all pipework.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! WE hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.
Recommended Plumbing services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
JR Plumbing and Heating Services undertook a complete re plumb of a 1950s property converting it from a gravity fed system to a pressure system. the work was to a very high standard which I think I'm right in saying they won an award with Worcester Bosch for the installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/11/2017
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! We hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.
Highly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of gas central heating. Very professional job completed on time and on budget. House left spotless. Everything was taken care of.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/06/2017
The trader replied (on 05/04/2018)
Thank you very much for your review. 100% customer satisfaction is so important to us! WE hope to work with you again in the future. Many Thanks, JR.