We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Keenan Roofing

Logo on white
Profile thumb logio

4.8

31 Reviews

About

Keenan Roofing are the answer to all of your roofing needs whether you are a home owner, landlord, Building Management or a Building Company.

We are available on a pre-contract basis or an emergency response basis.

Specialist repair, refurbishment or maintenance on any roof, flat or pitched on any building including protected and listed. Keenan Roofing are happy to discuss any special needs or requirements. No roof is too small or too big from one broken tile to an entire new build project, come to keenan roofing “We’ve got you covered”.

You can sleep well at night when you’re a Keenans customer. We offer a 10 Year Guarantee * on all our work.

At Keenans we’ve got you covered.

* this guarantee covers work Keenans have done for you. It does not cover acts of God or other contractors work.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Roof and skylights

Customer reviews

4.8
31 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Keenan Roofing to replace a ridge tile dislodged by the recent storms, having found their details through Which Local. Julian came round promptly and gave a reasonable quote for the work; he took the broken tile to find a match and returned as promised later that day to complete the work. Once up there, he identified that two more tiles had been cracked, probably by the dislodged ridge tile on its way down. He showed me photographs, and agreed a price for their replacement. Again, he had to go off to find a match, but came early the next day to fit them. Although I didn't get other quotes, I was happy with the service and the price and would go to Julian again.
EleGran30/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Said they would come round to look at some work which needed doing and didnt. Called them up some time later and they said they would call me back, and didnt. No experience of their work but on this basis not impressed. The guy is obviously busy, but he could have just said "you know what, I've got so much work on at the moment I cant take on any more, sorry" and that would be fine.
99ZARDOZ14/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After asking several companies to quote, only Keenan's and one other responded. The work involved correcting a poor job made by another roofer I contracted at the start of the year (well a bodge being honest), needing a new lead slate to be properly fitted around a soil pipe that penetrates through the roof tiles. This also necessitated stripping and re-tiling ridge tiles around the location. The whole job looks to have been well done and tested in the recent downpoors. I've also asked Julian to quote for remedying a problem I have just noticed with one of the roof verges.
MartinSteven26/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Julian provided a written quotation within 1 day of his visit to my detached house. The job entailed removing the mortar from the front and rear verges of the concrete roof, together with the failed undercloak. A new undercloak was fitted under the replacement extended battens. The verges at the front and rear were then re-mortared. The Ridge tiles were also removed and cleaned of mortar, which was only present at each end of the ridge tiles at the joins. The ridge tiles were then refitted with a full length of mortar underneath each ridge tile. Julian and his team provided protective sheets to protect the brick drive and the sandstone patio from debris, this worked very well. They cleaned up after completing all of the work which was achieved in a single day. I would recommend Keenan Roofing for their high standard of workmanship . A 10 year guarantee is also provided.
David7605/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Julian delivered. He gave good advice and a good price. What was impressive was that even though he was frustrated by the uncertain weather he kept in touch and came when he promised.
bovine05/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with crumbling ridge tiles on a clay tile roof. Got a number of quotes from local.which recommended roofers. Julian Keenan gave the best price for replacement with clay and we agreed a date to do the work, a number of weeks after quoting as he was busy. Came as agreed, did the work, result excellent and in keeping with the existing tiles. Cleared up afterwards and removed old tiles. You would only know they were here because the roof looks good. No hesitation in using them again or recommending them to others.
theis02/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The high winds caused some of my roof coping stones to become loose I telephoned Keenan Roofing and the next day Julian came round and explained the problem to me and what he recommended should be done He supplied me with a Quote which I forwarded to my insurers and they were happy with the cost of the repair I have no hesitation in recommending Keenan Roofing as the work was carried out to a high standard and everything left clean and tidy
Terry Panter16/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This roofer was the only one who properly responded to my call for a flat roof leak. After one initial hiccup they were assiduous in keeping in touch,fitted us in to their schedule , coming on time and as promised. The price was fair and the work seems to have been well done, with a guarantee. Nice people to deal with.
erskine124/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dealt with by Julian Keenan. Turned up at agreed date & time. Gave good advice and fully explained problem of leak in tiled roof over porch due to inadequate pitch. Competitive quote and work carried out as agreed. Very professional, tidy and pleasure to deal with. His young apprentice Sam very polite and likeable.
Terry 129/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to call a roofer for my mother who is elderly and partially sighted. Mr Keenan rang her by return, and arranged to come and view her property the next morning to assess the frost damage to her roof. He quoted a very reasonable price (under the insurance excess amount!), went off to buy the tiles locally and had completed the work before lunchtime. Thank you, Mr Keenan.
SteveDW25/01/2010