We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Kiwi Movers Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb white on green

4.9

35 Reviews

About

It all started in 2007, with one simple job, moving a BBQ. Faced with an immediate problem, but equipped with the enthusiasm and resourcefulness that defines our business today, Kiwi Movers was born when a group of friends put their heads together to get a job done. We’ve grown from modest beginnings and are now instantly recognisable in our bright green fleet of modern vans and trucks.

Our multi-skilled and experienced team is drawn from a number of professional backgrounds, including project management, engineering and construction management. This gives Kiwi a unique ability to deliver superior problem solving abilities and practical solutions.

Kiwi is focused on delivering quality,cost effective solutions to all clients. We’re a people-based business. Our experienced team strive to provide the best possible level of service, and through hard work, professionalism and innovative thinking, Kiwi Movers has established a deserved reputation for reliable, friendly and efficient service.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • Cleaning services

    • General household cleaning
    • Stone cleaning
  • More Services

    • shipping
    • excess bagagge
    • delivery
    • packing boxes
    • waste

Customer reviews

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Wonderful hard-working and thoughtful team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi Movers packed up our flat and then moved us into a house close-by, swapping some furniture over between the two properties in the process. They worked hard over two days, and could not have done a better job. Throughout, the team was considerate, thoughtful and funny, always finding a solution to problems and unfazed when presented with them. It was an incredibly stressful period, made infinitely easier by the care they took over the job and of the stress involved and how they might alleviate that. I could not recommend them more, and I found the cost very competitive as well.
Customer in Greater London10/09/2019
Kiwi Movers. First Rate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi movers were exceptional value for money. We cannot fault their service and professional approach. Everything was done with careful consideration, communicating with us constantly, on time, and within the price quoted. The guys worked seriously hard for 2 days and I cannot believe how inexpensive it was! They were brilliant.
Toni, Greater London12/08/2019
Highly rated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient service in every way. We hit a problem with a grandfather clock which needed to be moved. Not a problem for Kiwi who called out one of their own colleagues who knew what to do and all was sorted.
Customer in Greater London10/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just used Kiwi Movers for the second time. As before, their service was first class. We had three men and two vans. They all arrived on time, loaded our belongs safely and quickly and then went to our destination without delay. They unloaded safely and quickly. All of the men were extremely polite and courteous and professional throughout. I would have no hesitation about recommending Kiwi Movers and hope to use them again when we move back into our house.
Customer in Greater London10/03/2019
Easiest move ever and then some
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi movers provided an amazing service! They had us moved out of the flat in a short time, with a great attitude. Also they even came out of hours to let us into their storage area as we had forgotten a very important document in the boxes. Couldn't ask for a better customer service!
Customer in Greater London05/12/2018
Dream Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the office staff, the surveyor Thomas and the chaps that did our actual move, I couldn't rate them highly enough. They do exactly what it says on the tin!
(your username)29/11/2018
Fast, Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home Removal of boxes and furniture and also the dismantling of a bed and wardrobes and reassembly as well. The guys were friendly and respectful and in good spirits. They thought well on their feet and were careful with our goods, but speedy. Did not laze about and did the work in timely fashion. The fact they came in at about £250 under quote was a lovely surprise. I would recommend 100%.
Obinho08/11/2018
Very friendly but unfortunately negligent. They damaged our stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although the guys were very friendly, unfortunately, we didn't have a good experience with Kiwi. They lost 3 single duvet covers from John Lewis and they left (mysteriously) some of the paintings and rugs unfolded. Both paintings and rugs got damaged in the storage room and they offered £100 as a "courtesy" adding that we should have taken an extra insurance. I mean why? are not they already a good insurance? Why some of the stuff was not properly packed?
Gabriela G31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
We are sorry and surprised to see these comments appear now, as we had considered this matter to be resolved. It’s never nice to hear that a customer is unhappy and we intend to get to the bottom of this issue. Regarding the duvet covers: When you told us you couldn’t locate the duvet covers after the move, we agreed to wait until you’d fully unpacked before investigating further, as they were not listed on our inventory and you’d previously reported other items missing which were later found to be packed with your other belongings. Nonetheless, we offered a partial refund in order to replace them. Regarding the rugs: As explained, we suspected that your rugs were still damp from you having them professionally cleaned shortly before the move. Large rugs like yours take a very long time to fully dry. For that reason we recommended not wrapping them before you put them into your chosen storage facility as that would cause a problem with the moisture. The residual moisture in the rugs appears to have caused them to unfold and wrinkle. We did not and could not have caused any damage to the rugs as they were not stored in a Kiwi Movers storage facility. Regarding the picture frames: We accept this and once again apologise; you are correct, we didn’t wrap these sufficiently well and accept full responsibility for the damage. Whilst we admit we don’t always get it right and accidents do happen on house moves (which is why we offer insurance), we believe we've addressed all concerns.
Fantastic team that made the move actually enjoyable!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the start Kiwi Movers were professional, helpful and very good at communicating with us. They delivered the boxes exactly when they said, answered questions whenever we phoned and turned up ready to work. The team that moved us were cheerful, friendly and took great care of all our stuff. We had a delay over getting the keys for the new place and they just stayed calm and kept telling us that nothing was a problem! We found the moving day went really smoothly and this was totally down to them so we cannot recommend them more highly.
Jane Harrison30/10/2018
Professional and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kiwi Movers helped us with our temporary move from London to Melbourne. They arranged absolutely everything for us from packing all our goods to planning and managing both sea and air freight to Melbourne, as well as storage of larger items of furniture in the UK. Their quote was clear and concise and at no point did we ever feel we were getting ripped off. The staff that came to pack up the house were friendly, efficient and extremely good at their job. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I could not recommend Kiwi Movers highly enough - especially if you have a multi faceted move like we did. They are just so professional and organised and will ensure all goes smoothly at what is a naturally stressful time.
K Porter27/10/2018