We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R.B Porter Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb rbp company logo 2019

4.8

68 Reviews

About

R B Porter Ltd is a Gas Safe Registered (3890), family run company established in 1961.

We have built a strong, successful reputation providing central heating and plumbing solutions based on our ethos for quality workmanship, efficiency, and excellent customer service. No job is too small.

What services can we provide you with?

• New installations, boiler changes, and system upgrades

• Servicing, repairs, and breakdowns

• General plumbing requirements and chemical powerflushing

• Smart heating solutions

• Domestic, Commercial and Industrial

• Landlord Gas Safety certificates (CP12's)

• Natural Gas, LPG, Unvented Hot Water, and Warm Air

• Thermal imaging surveys, and leak detection

• General heating and plumbing assessments for prospective new home owners can be carried out too

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • landlord gas safety checks
    • smart thermostats

Customer reviews

4.8
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the boiler and the way the job was carried out. Thank you.
Graham Victor, West Midlands11/03/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, on time. Good job for a fair price. Happy with the work done.
John, Worcestershire22/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Does as it says on the tin.
John, West Midlands14/02/2017
Excellent work, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The above company fitted a new boiler and radiators January 2014. Have serviced my boiler annually and have been extremely pleased with the quality of their workmanship.
Valerie, West Midlands03/02/2017
Great job - very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, efficient. Job done to the price quoted. Would recommend.
Jayne, West Midlands23/01/2017
Poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked online after seeing a great advert in the Stourbridge News so was pleased we had found what sounded like a great company. The reviews were brilliant so we were happy to have them do work at our house in Stourbridge as well as a rented property we have. We have phoned several times about issues with our baxi heater that is still difficult to light after having it serviced. More of an issue was we were waiting for parts for our tenant for his gas fire. We dealt with two different engineers at the two houses and both were supposed to get back in contact with us. After hearing nothing we rang to be told they were very busy but they would return our calls. We would have been satisfied with this if they had kept their word but sadly they didn't. We like to use independent family businesses but how dissapointed we are with the customer service we shall not be using them again.
Ianleef19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 24/01/2017)
Hello Further to our conversation regarding your comments. We would assure you this is not a typical experience of our company, we carry out many thousands of jobs per year, and as you agreed, our initial work was carried out very satisfactorily and that you paid us extremely quickly which we are always grateful for. The issues revolve around intermittent faults and as agreed we will submit our quotation today for rectifying the issues at your house and with your tenanted property. We are a family run business that has been established for over 50 years and pride ourselves at the reputation we have built up in our area over the years. Please be assured of our continued attention and accept our apologies for any inconvenience we have caused you.
Good professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had good advice on which trader to have. Installation was efficient and very clean and tidy. Friendly service given.
John, West Midlands11/01/2017
Excellent fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Managed to squeeze me in before Christmas, removing my wrecked old boiler & installing fantastic new Worcester Bosch boiler with Worcester Wave thermostat. Also flushed out the system, took out a radiator, fitted a new one and had it all finished and running by 4 pm - one day job! Couldn't recommend them more. Excellent service!
davehp23/12/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Etta, West Midlands28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Job
Terence, West Midlands19/09/2016