We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

R & S Plumbing & Gas Services Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb thingfortim

5.0

57 Reviews

About

Welcome to R&S Plumbing Services

R & S Plumbing & Gas Services is a Cheltenham based plumbing company. We cover all of Gloucestershire and travel further afield when requested. We pride ourselves in offering high quality plumbing, with reliable service at a fair price.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • More Services

    • general plumbing and heating
    • no job too small

Customer reviews

5.0
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Russell to fix pluming issues. This time Russell fitted new taps, waste and fittings for the downstairs loo. I have to say I'm very hard to please, however Russell managed this with bells on. He arrived early, did a fantastic job, which included making parts for the waste as the original parts were not good enough, and left the house looking shinny (the new taps and waste shinning away) and clean. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Suzanne11/05/2017
Plumbing sorted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recruited R+S from Trusted Traders and he didn't let me down. Despite a busy schedule he arrived as promised and quickly detected the fault to my heating system. He carried out the repairs efficiently and it was apparent he had many years of experience in the trade. He ensured everything was functional before leaving the property and I would have no hesitation in employing his services again.
V91567907710/05/2017
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A reliable, knowledgeable and efficient plumber, who provides a friendly and helpful service at a very reasonable cost. He is very good at fault finding and solving problems. We have used his service for general plumbing jobs on a number of occasions, and have always been pleased with his work.
Ken Deacon24/04/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Vaillant boiler was well overdue for service and I wanted a professional to undertake the job who understood the brand and offered good service. I found this and more in Russell from R & S Plumbing and Gas Services Ltd. He was punctual, extremely thorough, took the time to show me and explain what was involved in the service and was very competitive in his pricing. I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone looking for a reliable gas engineer to undertake boiler work. I have already booked him to return for further servicing and will use his company again when the service is next due on my boiler. Finding a reliable Gas Safe registered engineer is often difficult but you'll find all these qualities in Russell from R & S.
Andrew N13/04/2017
Would I use again? Yes definitely.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest: he explained the job and illustrated a cheap solution to a potential costly problem. Accurate: he accurately assessed the time to be taken and even had shoe covers to avoid making a mess. I found him to be very competitively priced. I would definitely use him again.
Fixedmyboiler26/01/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell fitted a new boiler for us. He was very thorough, punctual & tidy. We would certainly use him again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others.
L Tolliday27/11/2016
Professional & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell carried out a very thorough and professional service of our boiler. He did a methodical job and identified a few issues concerning previous work. He was able to find a spare part and fitted it as part of the service. Reasonable cost. I would certainly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/11/2016
Very good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell fitted new bath mixer taps in my very compact bathroom with very little room to work but did a good job and left it clean and tidy. Very pleased.
Cherry, Gloucestershire18/10/2016
Replacing radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Russell several times to service our boiler and gas fire. This week he installed four radiators. We have always found him punctual, polite, helpful, most experienced, capable and tidy. We do not hesitate to commend him with the highest possible rating, for his work and personal qualities.
John, Gloucestershire17/10/2016
Would definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russell has done a nice professional job of installing downstairs toilet. Clean and tidy worker and cheerful disposition . I thought he was reasonably priced and he kept me informed of additional parts that required purchasing, also did not charge for time spent acquiring said parts. Very pleased with the work Lin Gardner
Linda01/09/2016