We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sheldon's Electrical & Plumbing Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb sep email square

4.7

17 Reviews

About

*The Complete Electrical, Plumbing & Heating Solution*

With SEP you can be assured that Mark Sheldon is a highly trained, skilled and experienced Gas, LPG & Oil engineer specialising in the service, maintenance and installation of heating and hot water systems, along with being a fully qualified Electrician.
The foundations of our small family run business are built on good customer relations whatever your Plumbing, Heating or Electrical requirements the SEP team strive to make your project run smoothly, with minimal disruption and are committed to providing our customers with a reliable, first class service at competitive prices.
SEP is a Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer and are able to offer up to a 10 year Guarantee on all Worcester Boiler Installations, Power Flushing carried out as standard and we only ever fit the recommended Worcester System Filter.
Finance available at 0% over 10 months, durations available up to 10 years with an APR of just 9.9% with low monthly payments.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installer nest pro installer.

Customer reviews

4.7
17 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Great quality workmanship for a very competitive price on our new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several quotes prior to choosing SEP. They were for very varying amounts and gave confusing advice about where to locate the new boiler. We had confidence in Mark`s suggestion and his quote was very reasonable compared to the others. He and his colleagues came on the appointed day and worked efficiently and unobtrusively. Our job was not a straightforward one as we have an older house with a 33 year old boiler but they worked hard to resolve all issues and did not bother us with the detail. They cleaned up thoroughly after every stage of the process. An excellent service!
Lynn Webster09/10/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had SEP to replace all of our radiators, upgrade our hot water tank, replace the central heating controls, and fully refurbish the bathroom and ensuite. All work was carried out to a high standard by a great team of SEP employees and subcontracted plasterer and tiler. All were excellent. Polite, efficient and hardworking. We have no regrets in choosing SEP and would recommend them to anyone.
Beana22428/08/2018
(poor service, with little confidence in their knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having researched a local gas engineer with good reviews to fix a boiler that's not firing up, I chose SEP to fix my dad's boiler. My dad's no gas engineer but he's far from daft. After the engineer went through options to ignite the boiler and failed, whilst looking for a new part in the van that would apparently fix the boiler, by the time they came back in to say they didn't have the part, my dad had started the boiler. Then the engineer said the gas shouldn't be that colour, my dad had to advised "the engineer" gas that hasn't been run for a while will come out that colour and soon go back to normal. And they looked confused, whilst still surprised that my dad started the boiler and they couldn't. And had the cheek to charge full price for nothing done. To top it off, we asked verbally for a receipt, and was advised they'll send an email. Having received nothing, I have also emailed and heard nothing. A terrible experience and a waste of time /money
Mw80warks07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 15/11/2017)
Thank you for leaving a review, I find it slightly odd to be given such a negative review for leaving a boiler working! I don’t think your review is reflective of the service we provided. At the end of the day we left you with a working boiler and surely this was why you called us out? You booked for a Gas Engineer to come out to a fault, the engineer turned up as agreed. He assessed the boiler and located the fault. He then striped down the thermocouple, cleaned and adjusted it. As the boiler wouldn’t ignite initially he opted to replace the thermocouple hence him going out to the van to get one, usually we carry universal ones, unfortunately he was out of stock! In the mean time your Dad obviously tried to light the boiler and hey presto it lit, thanks to it being cleaned and adjusted! But what astounds me the most is whilst the engineer was working on the system, in his absence your Dad was tampering with it! With regards to the gas colour, Gas Engineers are trained to access the flame picture and if its yellow its not burning correctly, which was the case in this instance! This could just of been down to a disturbance in dust etc but who knows as apparently the boiler was fixed by your Dad who knows best. The price we charged is a standard call out fee of £60 and for up to one hour’s time on site, this will have been advised when you booked the call out. We email all our invoices from our system maybe yours has ended up in your junk folder! Have you checked
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a Worcester Greenstar 18Ri boiler installed by SEP into an existing central heating system, replacing a very old boiler. From initial enquiry to job completion, SEP were a model of professionalism. Their quotation was competitive, agreed dates for the work were honoured and the installation was completed to a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for similar work.
Ivan Surtees 17/08/2017
Spot on job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and the guys did a really great job for us. Work was tidy on time and within budget. We'd definitely recommend them for boiler work.
Dudleyrobbins14/08/2017
Plumbing and Electrical 5star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now SEP on two occasions. Firstly for a plumbing leak that was not found by AA emergency call out. The leak was found and rectified, clean and efficient plumbers. Second occasion was to install two new security lights. Work carried out as per estimate to a high standard. Electrician was polite, friendly and all debris was cleared away on completion. I have no reservations in recommending SEP. Thank you.
Graham66812/08/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler and lights fitted, excellent service and workmanship. Would highly recommend
Sharon Wilson09/08/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with all aspects of this company.
Carol, Warwickshire20/06/2016
Everything one would wish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot be more pleased with every aspect of the job.
James, Warwickshire02/06/2016
New Worcester Bosch Boiler Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with from the very competitive quotation to the completed Boiler installation. I am very pleased with the work carried out,the engineers were very punctual, tidy and was impressed with the after sales support. If your looking for a trustworthy and professional company then look no further.
SenseiStyle8111/04/2016