We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Strata Windows

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday 11:00–15:00
Profile thumb composite grey1

4.9

90 Reviews

About

Its Official - Strata Windows are officially the FIRST Which Trusted Trader in Staffordshire and Cheshire!

Strata Windows Ltd - Part of the Strata Group.

Strata was established in 1981, based in Stoke on Trent and covering all of Staffordshire, Cheshire and Derbyshire.

Supplier, manufacturers and installers of high quality windows, doors, conservatories and orangeries.
Materials available include Upvc, hardwood or aluminium.

Strata offers a full range of high quality hardwood product, all bespoke made to measure in a range of over 500 colour combinations.

The business is directed by the original management team and, following a management buy out in 2007, three new directors with a collective service record of over 70 years!

Our impressive show centre, based on Festival Park houses every product and material available and is open 7 days.

Staffordshire County Council preferred supplier for over 12 years.

Call us on 01782 279081

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries

Customer reviews

4.9
90 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fitters were outstanding again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used strata 3 times over a number of years, had wooden and uPVC windows, quality is always top class, price better than most like for like. Andrew who quotes is knows his windows and advises, Paul measures and again know his job so well, the ordering and scheduling is efficient, office staff helpful polite and friendly. All the teams of fitters we have had have been on time hard working and courteous, including clean and tidy. The most recent team were above excellent I could not believe how little mess fitting 5 big sashes, also the time taken to ask if we were happy and show us how to use them. They disposed of all the rubbish too. Top class firm strata.
Customer28/10/2019
The trader replied (on 08/11/2019)
Hi, Just to say a huge thank you for your most kind review here, I'm so pleased to read that yet again the Strata team have excelled with our product and service. Having traded successfully for almost 37 years now, it's reassuring to see that we can still achieve such high standards, and we continually strive to maintain this year on year. Your recommendation is very well received, thank you. Regards, Rob.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Pleasant guys. Clean. Waste no time.
Tim, Staffordshire19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 09/08/2019)
Hi Tim, just to say thanks for the recommend, much appreciated. Good to see that we met with your expectation. Regards, Rob
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints, prompt and highly recommended.
Helen, Staffordshire11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Hi Helen, thank you for the recommendation, it's appreciated. Rob.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed according to specification. Excellent workmanship with least disruption. Friendly workman. Door looks amazing.
David, Staffordshire02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 15/05/2019)
Good morning David, Just to say thank you for your kind comments on our review page, much appreciated. Regards, Rob.
Replacement Windows and Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for the excellent work completed to schedule. From our initial visit to the Showroom, the quotation, survey and installation we have been extremely impressed with the customer service. We had two exterior doors and three windows replaced. Installers Barry and Adam were extremely professional and courteous during the works and left everywhere clean and tidy. The quality of the doors and windows is impressive. We would certainly recommend you to others. Thanks again.
Customer in Cheshire East25/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Good morning to our customer in Cheshire East! I was very pleased to see that we have impressed you with our service and quality, your review here is much appreciated. As a company that never has or ever will employ any kind of telesales, door knocking or pressure selling tactics, we do rely on our customer recommendations and your lovely comments go a long way towards this. Having been trading successfully for almost 40 years, Strata are always here should you have any issues at all, just give us a call. Thanks again, Kind regards Rob
New door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Strata before and again excellent customer service. The installation was excellent with no issues. I would highly recommend Strata to anyone wanting doors,windows or conservatory’s
Customer in Staffordshire15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Good morning, Just to say thank you for you lovely comments and for your Strata loyalty, I'm pleased to read that we again met with your expectations on service. Your recommendations are much appreciated, Regards Rob
Very impressed with the service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service, excellent information from Gail to choose the right door - fitted within 3 weeks as promised. Fitters Adam & Neil were very efficient, polite and professional.
Elizabeth, Staffordshire15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Good morning Elizabeth, I'm pleased to see that our staff and products have met with you expectations and that you are delighted with our service. I will make sure that Gail, Adam and Neil are all aware of your lovely comments, Thanks again and please share your appreciation with family and friends! Kind regards, Rob
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete experience from design to completion. Good suggestions at planning, careful workmen, tidy and hard working. Installation manager ensuring everything went according to plan.
Shirley, Staffordshire29/01/2019
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Good morning Shirley, just to say how grateful we are for you lovely review here, it's great to see that all our efforts are appreciated. If you do have an opportunity to recommend us, please ask about the scheme we have that gives a little back to you. Julie or Gail, in our showroom have the details. Thanks again, Regards. Rob
Excellent work professionally carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New conservatory with warm roof system. Work done on schedule and budget. Input from installers was notable not only for expertise but the unrelenting application to,the job in hand. Refreshingly the time on site was accompanied by willingness to discuss detail and unfailing good humour between themselves and we the customer. Subjects referred back to HQ staff were dealt with quickly and helpfully.
Lorraine Heckle27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Good afternoon Mrs Heckle, It is great to see that you are delighted with our performance on all areas and we really appreciate your 5 star rating, thank you. I have passed on your comments to staff and installers and, of course, given the pat on the back! Kind regards, Rob
Very Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strata Windows Very Disappointed with the care of a new window: 23rd November 2018 Arrived a day late that planned due to delay on another job; 1. Crack in the window pane, 2. Damage to coving in living room 3. Damage to the wooden floor 4. Damage to window sill, outside & inside 5. Marks on the panels 6. Window not closing correctly 7. Mess left outside the house and pavement 8. Seal not positioned correctly, plus the list goes on; Complained over four times, now after having paying in full as there policy stipulates. Attitude was,” what do you want m e to do about it”, poor; poor; quality service.
Customer in Staffordshire24/11/2018