We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb tincknell heating

4.9

263 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

4.9
263 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good work, well and neatly carried out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use Tincknell Heating to service our Rayburn so when we had a leak down the side of the flue from the roof we asked them if they couls sort it. They were prompt, careful and thorough. They were happy to explain what they were doing and left everything neat and tidy.
Customer in 01/10/2019
The trader replied (on 06/02/2020)
Thank you for your review of our services. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. If you ever need us, please feel free to contact our Team on 01749 678828. With warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Cheerful and easy to have in the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a new combi-boiler and reinstated, re-sited and replaced radiators. The team of four were fast-working and, as far as I could tell, meticulous. They addressed any unforeseen hurdles with good humour and a can-do attitude. We felt reassured by their cheerful professionalism, and the excellent backup from the office and the surveyor. They completed the job well within the time allotted, and cleared up after themselves. They briefly explained how to work the system. A huge bunch of flowers appeared on the dining table, which was an unexpected delight. The heating system works well, and we are comforted to know they are just up the road if it goes wrong. A couple of tiny irritants: the boiler team could have swept up a bit more carefully after the first day's work; also, they left a small hole broken in a piece of chipboard flooring, which we'll have to patch up. Generally excellent, and I would wholeheartedly recommend. Thank you, team.
Customer in Somerset16/09/2019
Out with the old... in with the new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have known of this firm's work for many years so when needing a quote for a new boiler and associated work, went to them as a comparison, thinking they would probably be too expensive. Actually only £10 more than the 'one man and his dog' locally - and boy was that extra £10 worth it! Came when they said; did exactly what they said; accommodated our wishes and did it all in a friendly and very professional manner. Obviously a very well trained workforce and with excellent back office to support them. No hesitation in recommending them - and loved the flowers guys! A nice extra touch!
Customer in Wiltshire14/09/2019
The trader replied (on 30/10/2019)
Thank you for your time and lovely comments in your review, it's great to receive such good feedback and your comments are highly appreciated. Your recommendation is greatly welcomed. I hope we can continue to offer our services to you in the future and if there is anything else we can help with please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Very efficient boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tincknells replaced our old faulty boiler at short notice and completed the work quickly and efficiently. Very impressed with the standard of work, Lee, Jamie and Liam were very helpful and friendly and did a very tidy job - no mess left behind. They were very experienced and knowledgeable and we were so pleased with our new boiler.
Customer in Somerset10/09/2019
The trader replied (on 30/10/2019)
Many thanks for your time in completing your brilliant review. I am really pleased you are happy with the work carried out and I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Feel free to contact our Heating Services Department on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
John, Somerset03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Many thanks for your time and review John, should you require our services in the future please free to contact our Heating Services department on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Classy, reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have dealt with TIncknells since we moved into our current home 32 years ago. They’ve never let us down. Staff, service and everything about them, is exceptional in our experience.
Customer in Wiltshire21/08/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Many thanks for your time and lovely review. I am so pleased you have had such a good experience with Tincknells over the years and I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future. Please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Tincknell team that installed a new boiler for us did an excellent job in a very professional and friendly manner. They were very knowledgeable and I would be pleased to recommend them to anyone.
Patrick, Bath and North East Somerset31/07/2019
The trader replied (on 01/08/2019)
Dear Patrick, many thanks for your time in completing a lovely review. It's great to receive such good feedback and I hope we can continue offering our services to you in the future. Please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Kindest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Highly recommended new boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was most impressed by the excellent initial advice given, and by the subsequent very efficient installation of a new boiler by engineers who were not only extremely professional in their work, but also very helpful and friendly. I would recommend them very highly.
Customer in Somerset18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 30/07/2019)
Many thanks for your kind review. We appreciate your comments and welcome you recommendation. If you require our services again please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and efficient approach to the problems encountered during the update to our heating system. A combination of extremely hot weather and a very curious existing system was really challenging for the installation team. They tackled these problems with a great spirit and still managed to finish by the scheduled date. Everything was left shipshape and very clean. We were kept fully informed as the job progressed.
Customer in Somerset17/07/2019
The trader replied (on 30/07/2019)
Thank you for your time and kind comments in your review. Its great to receive such good feedback and your comments are highly appreciated. I hope we can continue to offer our services to you in the future and if there is anything else we can help with please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
New boiler installation - excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Tincknell Heating many times since we moved into our property 5 years ago. They replaced a hideous large rusty metal oil tank for us when we first moved in, and they have always provided an excellent and trustworthy service in keeping our aged old boiler serviced, repaired and limping along each year. This year, we were finally in a position to be able to purchase a new boiler. Engineer Keith, came out to quote; very knowledgeable and provided lots of information and answered our questions. There was no pressure put on by Tincknells in chasing us to accept their quote, once submitted. Keith and Liam arrived promptly at the date and time agreed, to remove our old boiler and fit the new one; they were exceptionally tidy and polite, and worked hard ensuring that we wouldn't be without a functioning boiler by the end of the first day. We're thrilled with our new boiler; much quieter than our old one, much less smellier and much more energy efficient. (and a bonus for our 2 rottweilers was having dog-friendly engineers!) We also developed an oil leak after the installation, which was dealt with incredibly swiftly - an engineer at the door within 10 minutes of me calling! It really is good old-fashioned customer service from Tincknells; and what a blessing to be given a beautiful arrangement of flowers at the end of the boiler installation Great service from Tincknells; wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others!
Customer in Somerset16/07/2019
The trader replied (on 30/07/2019)
Thank you so much for your brilliant review, we appreciate your kind comments and I will make sure Keith and Liam receive a copy. I am pleased you had such a good experience with Tincknells and we highly welcome your recommendation. I hope you have many years of trouble free use out of your new boiler and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the flowers. We look forward to being of service to you again in future and if there is anything we can help with in the mean time please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.