We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tincknell Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb tincknell heating

4.9

263 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Nov 2019

About

Tincknells serves customers across Somerset, Wiltshire, Dorset, Avon and south Gloucestershire. It’s already a well-known name in the South West, with a great reputation for integrity and customer service. Company director Rob Ormond and heating services manager Richard Beck both emphasise that Tincknells is a ‘modest’ company, concerned more with providing a good service than making a fuss about it. But its recent win could change all that.

Tincknell Heating Services is one wing of the long-established fuel business, Tincknell Fuels. ‘It’s a win for the industry,’ said Rob Ormond. ‘The fuel industry, which we’re part of, doesn’t always get the best press, but this is a really positive step.’
Winning the Which? Trusted trader of the year award and being elevated above the thousands of other businesses on the Which? Trusted Traders scheme means a lot to the company. But it’s adamant that this won’t change the way it works.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • oil central heating
    • range cooker servicing
    • gas boiler work

Customer reviews

4.9
263 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Efficient & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were efficient and responded rapidly to my initial approach for an estimate & had completed the installation of a new oil tank 11 days after I rang to ask them to come & look at the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our installation. I will make sure to pass on your review to our installers, I know they will appreciate your comments. Should you require our services again please do not hesitate to contact our Heating Services department on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended.
Kenneth, Avon18/04/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Dear Kenneth, many thanks for your time and recommendation. Should you require our services in the future please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
A fast efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted. The installation was carried out by Keith Davey, Ollie Smart, Steve Elvin and Liam Barlow. They were punctual, efficient, clean and very professional and ensured we knew how to use the controls. We were very impressed and would use them again.
Keith, Somerset15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Dear Keith, thank you for your time and lovely comments in your review. I am pleased to hear you are happy with the installation and we welcome your recommendations. I will make sure to pass on your review to our installation team, I know they will appreciate your comments. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Kind regards from all of the team @ Tincknell Heating 01749 678828.
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation of new boiler by pleasant and efficient, hard-working tradesmen who lived up to their accredited status - highly recommended.
Ron, Somerset11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Dear Ron, thank you for your time and kind comments in your review. I am pleased to hear you are happy with the installation of your new boiler and we welcome your recommendation. Should you require our services in the future please do not hesitate to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Warm regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler. Arrived on time. Pleasant and good at communicating progress during the day. Explained how everything worked. Very happy with having used Tincknells.
C, Avon03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Many thanks for your time and kind review C. I am pleased to hear you had such a great experience with Tincknells. I hope we can be of service to you again in the future please feel free to contact our dedicated Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work undertaken most satisfactory. Very pleased.
Raymond J, Somerset01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 14/05/2019)
Dear Raymond J, many thanks for your time and review. I am really happy to hear you are pleased with the work undertaken. Should you require our services again in the future please feel free to contact our Heating Services Team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quotation was very detailed. Work carried out on dates advised to a very high standard. Final cost was price quoted. Extremely professional from start to finish.
Chris, Somerset01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Many thanks for your kind review Chris. Your comments are highly appreciated and I am pleased you are happy with all aspects of work carried out from start to finish. hope we can be of service to you again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us on 01749 678828 if you require any of our services. Best regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, prompt, tidy and took time to explain process, warranty and user instructions. Would recommend.
Jarrod, Somerset28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 16/04/2019)
Dear Jarrod, many thanks for your time and kind review. We appreciate your comments and welcome your recommendation. Should you require our services again in the future please feel free to contact our Heating Services team on 01749 678828. Kind regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Replacement of gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to the agreed schedule. Explanation of work being done was given at different stages in simple language. Both engineers have pleasant and friendly. We have been customers of this trader for several years with full satisfaction.
Gurumkonda, Somerset28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 16/04/2019)
Thank you for your brilliant review Gurumkonda, we appreciate your kind comments and I will make sure our Installation Team receives a copy. I am so pleased to hear you've had such a good experience with Tincknells over the years. I hope we can continue offering our services to you for many more years to come. Warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.
Very good workers, knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie, Steven, Keith and David friendly, polite. Got on with job, several problems that came up.
Gerald, Avon25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Dear Gerald, thank you for your review of our services. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. With warmest regards from everyone @ Tincknell Heating.