We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Academy Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new header

4.9

111 Reviews

About

Proud winners of the acclaimed Worcester Bosch 2020 environment awards for gas fired boiler installations, we deliver competitive and high quality installations of heating and hot water systems.

Academy Heating Limited has the technical knowledge, experience and expertise to provide specialist advice, high quality installations and an effective after care service.

We aim to deliver the most cost effective and efficient service at every stage of the lifespan of your heating system with minimum disruption.

We provide services for all domestic and light commercial work:

Free Survey and Written Quotes
Complete Boiler Installations & Servicing
Breakdown & Repairs
Radiators & Under Floor Heating
Power Flushing
Time & Temperature Controls
Gas safety Certificates
Unvented hot water storage
LPG
Solar hot water system's
Air to air heat pumps & air to water heat pump's

As Worcester Bosch Accredited Installers we provide up to 10 years manufacturer’s guarantee.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • unvented hot water storage

Customer reviews

4.9
111 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable service & advice.
Graham, Essex10/11/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Academy Heating via Worcester website. I contacted Academy when, less than three days after it's annual service, the boiler stopped working in freezing weather and the (recommended) person who had serviced it said he could only come to have a look 5 days later. I am so happy I did contact Academy Heating as they sent someone out the same afternoon I called. And when Glen wasn't able to find the problem, John came out straight away, knew exactly what the fault was and remedied it immediately. It was such a pleasant surprise to have someone come out the same day, fix the problem and then, even more surprising, the charge was very reasonable. I am definitely using Academy Heating for the next boiler service and for any other plumbing challenges which crop up.
Sherman06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Sherman, Firstly, thank you for an amazing review! It is as much a pleasure to us as it is to you when we are able to get to you on the day you need us. We always try to prioritise our call list to allow for emergency calls to be attended to. Sometimes this can be late into the day but we alway endeavour to get to everyone. We pride ourselves on being reasonably priced and fair. We look forward to seeing you for your annual service and should you get any plumbing challenges, we are ready for them! Kindest Regards, Clare
Hardworking and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking and reliable - started and finished entirely on schedule. I especially appreciated their willingness to answer questions and explain things carefully. A pleasant and helpful team.
Barbara, London29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. As I always say, it's what we are here for! Do not ever hesitate to contact me should you have any questions, I will always do everything I can to help you get the answers you need. Always a pleasure :) Clare
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We fully recommend Academy Heating Ltd from Buckhurst Hill, Essex. As a company that has always promptly responded to any central heating & plumbing problems that we have encounted. They would always come first, & call when we have problems.
Raymond, Essex19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Hi Raymond, such a lovely recommendation and feedback! It's warming to know we are always your first port of call should you need help with anything heating or plumbing related. As you know we always try to get out as soon as you need us and it is always such a pleasure to see you. Take care, Clare
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were contacted for our annual service, the engineer came and completed it, explaining what and why he was doing the testing, when he finished he cleared up and was polite and courteous throughout. The invoice for the work was sent in a timely manner.
Margaret09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Dear Margaret, We are so pleased that you were happy with the overall service you received from us and I want to thank you for leaving a review for us. It means a lot to know that our customers are happy :) We are looking forward to seeing you for your next annual service. All the best, Clare
Can't recommend enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Glen fitted a new boiler in my elderly parents house. Several unexpected problems arose that they dealt with brilliantly. They were so professional and helpful. Prompt, efficient, clean and friendly. I have no reservations in recommending Academy Heating Ltd very highly.
Stephanie, Essex04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Hi Stephanie, It was our pleasure to get your parents the heating system they needed and also to meet such lovely people! We are so happy that you have took the time out to leave us your feedback and recommendation. We look forward to seeing them for the annual service. All the best to you all, Clare
Wonderful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were incredibly impressed with the Academy Heating, they made a brilliant job of installing our new boiler. Complete professionals, we cannot recommend them highly enough. Real craftsmen, we had total confidence in them from our first meeting. Thank you John and Clare, plus Gren too.
Brenda, Essex16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Good Morning Brenda, Thank you for your kind words and for leaving such lovely feedback for us. We really appreciate the time you have taken to do so and it was our pleasure to do work for you. We look forward to seeing you guys again for your annual boiler service. All the best, Clare
Highly recommended 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a completely new 'commercial' heating system installed by the Academy Heating team in our house, as well as new radiators & air con unit. The heating system is a master piece! For all of these jobs, they were prompt, efficient and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend them.
M.Hughes03/08/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Hi Mary, It is always our pleasure to carry out work for you guys. You and the family are apart of our Academy heating family now :) We look forward to helping you and Adam with your next projects....Whatever it might be. All the best, Clare.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done as per quote. Good value. Arrived on time. Ensured system was fully functional. I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
J, Essex02/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Hi J, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it and we are looking forward to working for you again in the future. Kind regards, Clare
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for sorting out the issue with our tank and the helpful advice and assistance you gave with our boiler problems. Much appreciated. Chris and Tricia Johnson
29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Hi Chris & Tricia, It was our pleasure to help get everything back up and running for you and sort out the issues you were having. If there is ever anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, Clare