We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Academy Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb new header

4.9

112 Reviews

About

Proud winners of the acclaimed Worcester Bosch 2020 environment awards for gas fired boiler installations, we deliver competitive and high quality installations of heating and hot water systems.

Academy Heating Limited has the technical knowledge, experience and expertise to provide specialist advice, high quality installations and an effective after care service.

We aim to deliver the most cost effective and efficient service at every stage of the lifespan of your heating system with minimum disruption.

We provide services for all domestic and light commercial work:

Free Survey and Written Quotes
Complete Boiler Installations & Servicing
Breakdown & Repairs
Radiators & Under Floor Heating
Power Flushing
Time & Temperature Controls
Gas safety Certificates
Unvented hot water storage
LPG
Solar hot water system's
Air to air heat pumps & air to water heat pump's

As Worcester Bosch Accredited Installers we provide up to 10 years manufacturer’s guarantee.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • lpg installation
    • unvented hot water storage

Customer reviews

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler service and safety certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John gives a first class professional service second to none. I have used him for some years and would highly recommend his company Academy.
Stanley, Essex08/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Stanley, Thank you for your feedback. Academy has indeed been doing your work now for several years and we feel you are most certainly one of the family :) Always a pleasure. Kindest regards, Clare
Superb Customer Support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mother called during the extremely busy 'Beast from the East' period. Clare's remote support (pending fixing a time the engineer could visit) was superb, even with my mum's layman description of the issue, Clare correctly diagnosed the problem and sent a handy you tube link to allow us to 'self help' as the first measure. She also promptly and patiently responded messages and calls. Her advice was spot on and she got us back and running. Once the rush is over, we will definitely be getting some maintenance work done by this genuinely helpful company. Thanks a lot
SM130002/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Hi there, Sorry I can not see your name, However I have a very good idea who you are :) It was my absolute pleasure, I was just so glad I could assist you and your mother in that very busy cold period. You and your mum were a delight to assist in all the chaos that was the beast from the east, you really did make me smile though the day. Take care and I hope we see you in the future. Kind regards, Clare
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Angela, Essex01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and review. Every feedback left for us means the world and helps us so much. Kind regards, Clare
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John arrived at the agreed time and did a good job. Pleasant no nonsense guy; efficient, knows what he is talking about and can explain things clearly so you can understand the reasoning behind his answer. Have been a customer for the last 10 years.
K, Essex19/02/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear K, Thank you for your feedback and very kind words. It means a lot to us that our new customers can see that we have returning custom for over 10 years + and hopefully will help people to understand just how we do things at Academy Heating, our customers are not just a number, they become apart of the Academy family. Kindest regards, Clare
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by another customer, I arranged for Academy Heating to service my elderly Dad's boiler which hadn't been serviced for a while.. It was easy to arrange an appointment by phone. Arrival was within timescale given and work was carried out efficiently and without fuss. I was impressed with the quality of work and reassuring manner. I will definitely use them again and would highly recommend them
Kim Cuffley17/02/2018
The trader replied (on 01/03/2018)
Hi Kim, Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation :) Kind regards, Clare
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and very knowledgeable about the problem. Went out of his way to make sure pipes were laid out so as not to be an eyesore. Charged as quoted regardless of the extra work.
M, Hertfordshire25/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear M, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it means a lot to us to hear how you felt we did. We look forwards to working for you in the future. Kind regards, Clare
All as expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by previous man who retired. Appointment over telephone. Arrived promptly and work done efficiently, quickly - no moans or groans, will definitely be using them in the future and highly recommend them
Linda, London23/01/2018
The trader replied (on 01/03/2018)
Hi Linda, Thank you for your kind review and your recommendation :) Kind regards, Clare
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler broke down Claire was very helpful and polite to sort it out very fast. The job performed by John and Glen was very professional. The were very friendly and efficient at fixing our boiler in a timely manner. We will definitely use the in the future. We highly recommend them. Thank you Academy Heating!
Nikos122/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Nikos, Thank you for your kind works and feedback. It was my pleasure to help get you back up and running as fast as i could. I am delighted to read you are pleased with the work carried out by John and Glenn, I have passed your kind works on to them :) We look forwards to working for you in the future. Kind regards, Clare
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his mate did a good job with the minimum of fuss. Efficient and tidy.
Mark, London19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Mark, I have passed your feedback to John and Glenn and they thank you for your kind words. Thank you for the recommendation and time you have taken to leave this for us. Kind regards, Clare
Professional from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John turned up, told me exactly what needed to be done, then installed the new boiler a few days later. Efficient communication (Thanks Clare) and professional job.
Peter, Essex10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2018)
Dear Peter, It really was no problem at all, i'm so glad we managed to get your new boiler in so quickly for you and that you was pleased with the install and service you received. We look forward to seeing you again next year for the annual service. Kind regards, Clare