We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Active Plastering

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb email1

4.8

105 Reviews

About

Our aim is to provide you with top quality services at a competitive price.

We are a business built on recommendation with many satisfied customers.

We believe that honesty and hard work are the cornerstones of a good building business, that is why we go out of our way to provide the best service possible to our customers.

We offer 100% satisfaction guaranteed in all our services.

Please visit my website for further details about my business or go to my facebook page using the following link.

www.facebook.com/Active-Plastering-1686272018267949/

I look forward to speaking to you soon to discuss the work you require at your property.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Rendering
    • Coving
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
  • More Services

    • wallpapering
    • all forms of decorating
    • laminate floors

Customer reviews

4.8
105 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris re-plastered and then decorated our small bedroom. He did an excellent job, was thoughtful and careful in the way he worked and went the 'extra mile' to ensure that the outcome was what we wanted. We have asked him to prepare a quote for another job and we know we can expect an honest, reasonable proposal from him.
2011-05-29 19:11:33.43706/02/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris stuck to the quote and finished a re-plastering job in one day. It was ten hour day for him and his asssitant and I had no problems with the work at all. I would hire him again.
Frederik, London09/01/2015
Still in good condition
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris really put himself out to complete the work and we could not fault him. He did his best to minimise the amount of work needed rhatar than re-doing the whole ceiling.
Patricia, London10/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Chris having read the reviews on this website, and can only support what everyone else has said. He is a very hardworking and nice guy, whose work is excellent. He provided a competitive quote in a most efficient manner, responding immediately to phone calls and emails. He replastered and repainted my ceiling, cleaned up afterwards and I am very pleased with his work. He was punctual and never let me down once. I would most definitely use him again.
Pat1234505/10/2014
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really happy with the work - replastering our hallway (and painting afterwards) in an Edwardian house. Chris was good to have about and was punctual.
Janice, London08/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can confirm that Chris deserves the favourable comments on this site. I have found him to be pleasant and hardworking and would definitely use him again. He has skimmed over a couple of artex ceilings in our house and painted over the top. He has also sanded down and painted the woodwork up our stairs in preparation for a stair runner to be laid. The results show his quality workmanship and attention to detail.
kccc197020/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Chris more highly. He is extremely competent, conscientious, professional, has an eye for detail, is competitively priced and his work is of a rare high standard. Chris recently plastered my newly completed loft conversion, stairs and single bedroom. My schedule was tight and ever changing as a result of juggling other tradesmen around the job. He remained adaptable, accommodating and good natured throughout and worked late into the night in order to meet my deadlines. Nothing was too much trouble for him. His finished work was perfect _ which is quite a compliment as my partner is an experienced builder with high expectations! Chris is a refreshing change in a world of frequently hit and miss tradesmen.
WoodGreenAnne14/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Active Plastering after reading reviews on Which Local to skim hall, landing and stairs. He also re-plastered where necessary. Chris was always prompt and cleaned up after each section of wall was done which helped keep the house tidy. He finished off stripping the ceiling, which we had found difficult to do, so we were able to have a smooth finish on all ceilings. He did a good job and we were please with end result. He also offered advice on decorating.
glen006/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is an extremely competent plasterer, competively priced, professional and multi skilled in offering a variety of services that include painting, decortating and plastering and many more, I would check out his website. He did a fantastic job, plastering a number of walls in our house. In addition, he also helped to sound proof our main bedroom, something he willingly did and executed with great dedication and hard work. It was quite complex, skilled and demanded a multitude of skills to build. It was essentially building an additional wall and the result was brilliant, effectively reducing accoustic noise. It was a very smooth finish that took up minimal space and if you walked into the room, you would not notice all the hard work that went into building it as you are left with a smooth finished wall. All of his work was carried out to a professionally high standard and on time and within budget. I would higly recommend Chris and would certainly use him again for any future work.
Antony118/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had put my foot though the loft ceiling and needed it fixed. Chris gave me a quote based on a photo I emailed him. He came on time to do the job, got on with it without fuss, compltted it satisfactorily, cleared up after himself. He also did a bit of extra work (finishing off something I had previously attempted) without charging extra. Can't ask for more.
jd238713/10/2012