We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Active Plastering

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb email1

4.8

95 Reviews

About

Our aim is to provide you with top quality services at a competitive price.

We are a business built on recommendation with many satisfied customers.

We believe that honesty and hard work are the cornerstones of a good building business, that is why we go out of our way to provide the best service possible to our customers.

We offer 100% satisfaction guaranteed in all our services.

Please visit my website for further details about my business or go to my facebook page using the following link.

www.facebook.com/Active-Plastering-1686272018267949/

I look forward to speaking to you soon to discuss the work you require at your property.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Rendering
    • Coving
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
  • More Services

    • wallpapering
    • all forms of decorating
    • laminate floors

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.8
95 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
First class decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Steve spent 3 days painting the walls, ceilings and woodwork in a number of my rooms. The quality of their work was excellent and I’d happily recommend their services to others. They arrived on time, worked hard, left the rooms very tidy and clean afterwards, kept to their original quote, and the painting looked great.
Customer in Greater London11/04/2019
1st class professional plasterer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality service received from Chris. He came out the next day and skimmed a perfect ceiling in our bathroom at a reasonable rate. Great skill and professional tradesman. I have already recommended him twice! Chris is very respectful and promptly arrived on time to complete the job - 100% perfect!
Customer in Greater London14/03/2019
Perfection!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with Active Plastering - our ceiling and walls are now as 'smooth as silk'. We were particularly impressed with the efficiency, cleanliness and total respect given to us and our home by Chris.
Customer in Hertfordshire10/03/2019
Good plasterer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris from Active Plastering was recommended by a roofer who did a small repair to a roof recently He said he would come out and view the work required and give a quote, and did so the next day. He said he would do the job-over a stairwell- the next day. He did so, having put up plastic sheeting to stop the dust going everywhere. He did a first class job at a reasonable price. Very polite and helpful. NB the work was done for an elderly neighbour who I try and source workman for. She is very pleased.
Customer in Greater London10/03/2019
Quality Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dining room ceiling and walls were plastered by Active Plastering. Chris is prompt and efficient, polite and professional, hard working and tidy and is prepared to work late. Chris does a Quality Job. John S. 31/01/19
Customer in Greater London07/02/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Active Plastering did a very good job plastering three ceilings in my house. They explained the process very well, were very polite and cleared up at the end of each day.
Vas, London03/12/2018
Ceiling re plaster, window wood and redecorate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Chris for your judgement and sound advice regarding the flood damage we had that needed to be remedied. I would strongly recommend Chris and his colleague, we had no additional space in the house to relocate all the furnishings for a longer period than a few days. From the point of quoting to the start date and to working with us with our space limitations, Chris was so helpful in working with us to move fast without effecting the beautiful quality of the work that was undertaken. The whole room was transformed from one that had water damage down the walls and windows and a massive cut out section that another company had to create in February to secure a leak, prior to having this work done. I will use Chris again for other work as I need it done and also would strongly recommend him. He was very professional in every aspect and cleaned up after each day to enable us to use the little space we had and this really helped during this time.
Jenny D07/10/2018
Tidy & on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was detailed & through. He & his team did a great job re-plastering & redecorating my house, which is currently rented, in the tight time window that my tenants took their holiday.
Gemma, Wiltshire15/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris, of Active Plastering, is a first class decorator. He is personable, polite, prompt, transparent and reliable. He has worked for me before and I know I can trust him to complete work to the highest standard. Highly recommended.
Rosamunde, London04/09/2018
Trustworthy gentlemen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My son's bedroom was effected by damp. A number of trader had a look at it, but when I brought Chris I felt relieved and confident that my long ongoing problem would be resolved. Chris took a thorough look at my external bedroom wall inside and out. We broke off some plaster on the reveal on the inside and Chris told me that I needed a new lintel because the old one had wet rot. Chris brought an experienced builder Les along with him. Later he also brought his brother Steve to produce outstanding work of smooth plastering on walls, ceiling and reveal. Real gentleman!
Sotiris, London01/09/2018
Re plastered Ceiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional organisation. Turned up when they said they would. Moved furniture out of the room and covered anything left in the room. Did a great job fixing and re plastering a large ceiling. Cleared up before leaving. Would recommend this organisation and would definitely use them again.
LindaR29/08/2018
Professional and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working and professional plasterer! Our ceiling was cracked so we got it partially re-plastered. Loose plaster was removed, crack covered with mesh. Job was completed carefully, and all my furniture was moved out the room or covered. Got some tips and instructions on how to paint the ceiling afterwards. Thank you for hard work, particularly as it was such a hot day!
Emily13714/08/2018
Revamped my bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Chris through British Gas local heroes. I needed my bathroom ceiling treated and repainted as it had developed mould from a poor fitted fan. He treated all the mould and painted the ceiling with bathroom paint after stain blocking it. He also removed all the silicone which I know is a difficult tedious task and replaced it really well. He also steam cleaned all the wall tiles to make sure the bathroom was as fresh and clean as it could be. Unfortunately his colleague did accidentally cause some damage to my bathroom cabinet door but Chris made it look almost perfect as well as fitting my new bathroom bllind and shower screen seal. His colleague was also kind enough to paint my loft door which a previous worker (not connected to Chris) had made really dirty. He did all the extras at no additional cost. Punctual, friendly and polite, would definitely recommend and contact again if I need any other work doing.
Tina70129/06/2018
Excellent same day service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chris in the morning regarding repairing and plastering a ceiling. They arrived later that day and stayed til 10pm to get the job finished. Excellent service and good quality.
Matthew06/06/2018
Professional job - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were running a bit late, but kept me informed. They did a very good job in plastering a cupboard in the bathroom. I would use again and can recommend. 100%
Pauline, London24/05/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris attended promptly and did a professional job in renewing render on an outside wall of my house.
Shan, Middlesex18/05/2018
Good reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Chris about repairing a hole we had in our ceiling due to a recent leak. It was a relatively small job, but he came and had a look the same day and emailed a quote within a day or so. Chris turned up as arranged and got on with the job quietly and efficiently. As I said, it wasn't a big job but he did exactly what we asked him to do with no fuss and was very pleasant and helpful throughout.
Roben209/05/2018
Excellent Job Once Again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris has done an excellent job plastering our basement - this is the second time we've used him. He's very professional and makes a lot of effort to ensure he leaves the house clean when the work is finished. He went above and beyond to fix a minor mis-communication and finished the job in less time than he'd originally said.
Nicky, London23/04/2018
Reliable, helpful and good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Chris regarding some plastering work at short notice, he priced the job competitively and returned to do the work when agreed. His team did a great job despite having to overcome a few problems (not of their making) and made a real effort to get things done. The quality of the work was excellent.
Lee Cannon24/03/2018
Very good plastering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris worked hard all day attending to and completing a variety of jobs. I am very pleased with all his work and would happily engage him again. I have no hesitation in recommending Chris to others.
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire23/03/2018
Ceiling Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Steve repaired our Victorian ceiling which had partially collapsed and did a very good job. We were very pleased as they managed to save the original Victorian central light fitting cornice, as the other tradesmen we got out for a quote said they couldn't save it. They where good guys to deal with, polite, dependable and professional and I recommend them and would use them again if any other work needs doing.
Dave 1217/02/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Steve did a fantastic job and worked so hard. Thank you!
Millie, London08/02/2018
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Nick plastered our lounge wall , skimmed the ceiling and made good a kitchen window ledge. All credit where it's due as the guys did a fantastic job. Very competitively priced and worth every penny. Professional, courteous and cleaned up all the mess. Very pleased with the finish and would highly recommend.
phil goddard19/12/2017
Very Good Job Chris!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job. Chris started and finished on time, I was impressed with the good finishing. I would recommend him for jobs in the future.
Rachael, Middlesex15/12/2017
Amazing Service - Beyond The Call of Duty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Chris came over on a Sunday to complete some plastering work before Xmas. They were both extremely professional, tidy and obviously very skilled at what they do. The level of difficulty plastering an insert was high but they got on with it and delivered a perfect job!
Constantinos, Middlesex19/11/2017
Polite and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris surveyed the job carefully and offered advice and suggestions to ensure we made the best use of his time and expertise to achieve a high quality kitchen wall finish. The work was done in good time and to a high standard, we were happy with his attention to detail. Polite and professional at all times, we would be happy to recommend him to our friends.
Souad, Hertfordshire06/11/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Active plastering have done a fantastic job plastering and decorating my living area hallway and stairways they also laid wooden flooring they were very helpful with good advice about the type of flooring to use and going out of their way to get exactly what we wanted they were always on time and have done a fantastic job thank you very much Chris Steve and nick I will definitely use them again
Lynda Crane27/10/2017
Not great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not great attention to detail/ quality and some difficulties with project planning. This added unnecessary stress to the project. I'm planning to get someone else in to finish off some areas but not all of the issues can be rectified.
Rebecca Harpley26/10/2017
Large job well done and at reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris, and his brother Steve, worked on re-plastering and re-decorating our hallway and 3 bedrooms over 3 weeks earlier this year. The work was started while we were on holiday, and it included laying new flooring and painting all the woodwork, plus replacing 6 doors and the glass above them. It was a large job and Chris managed the project when other trades were needed, e.g plumber to remove radiators. Communication was good, using WhatsApp to exchange photos and links for products. Our family felt comfortable with having them in the house, as they were polite and courteous. Happy to recommend.
martin3ast26/10/2017
Prompt, Professional and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to plaster after a rewire and Chris and team booked me in within a couple of days at very short notice, despite being busy. Worked very hard, job was well done and they always cleaned up as best they could. Would definitely recommend.
Jake, Essex16/10/2017
Fast and efficient ceiling repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service. Price quoted in detail work completed on time and to agreed standard.
Terry, Middlesex17/08/2017
Great work - efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his brother were great - hardworking, polite, and punctual. The standard of plastering was excellent and they took time to make sure that we were happy with results. I was also impressed by the thought and effort made to keep the areas they were working in and through, clean and tidy. I would absolutely hire them again!
Inger, London14/08/2017
Skilled craftsman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris of Active Plastering did a neat and excellent job over boarding a dodgy Victorian ceiling with an ornate cornice. He's a skilled and honest professional with high standards. We recommend him without reservation.
Hilary, London07/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a high standard. Very courteous and respectful of our property. Would employ them in future.
Joseph, London25/07/2017
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team were very honest and reliable. They came when they said they would, and were readily contactable. The did a professional job re-plastering half a ceiling due to water damage, and even sourced similar wallpaper and redecorated the ceiling. I would thoroughly recommend Active Plastering
Benjamin, London17/06/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris plastered part of a wall, wallpapered one wall and painted throughout lounge/dining area; downstairs hall; stairs and upper landing. He also completed some electrical work and fitted three shelves. Overall it was a good job. He and Steve were punctual and tidy. Importantly Chris always answered his phone and communicated well. Chris was accommodating, polite and professional and would definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/06/2017
Plastering Over Damp Proofing Membrane.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I stripped the sidewalls of my damp living room back to bare brick and installed damp proof membrane up to 1.4 m. Chris and Nick followed my requests and plastered over this involving several coats and three different types of plaster as recommended by the membrane manufacturer. This was spread over four half day visits to allow the plaster to cure. They were pleasant to deal with and did a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/05/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very pleased with the work carried out at my flat. The work was carried out in one evening which was a pleasant surprise and was competitively priced. Friendly guys and will definitely use again.
Bitmike27/02/2017
Good work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time that Chris has done some plastering and decorating for us. This was bigger job than the previous time as it also involved taking down part of the bedroom ceiling which previously suffered from water damage and replacing it. The work was completed to Chris normal high standard.
d.james206/02/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris turned up at the agreed time to plaster our upstairs and downstairs hall ceilings. Great job, very professional, brilliant finish and quality & reasonably priced. Definitely recommend and second to none!
Andrew, Hertfordshire01/02/2017
Excellent plasterer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is a hard worker who provided a high standard of plastering, with an excellent finish. He is diligent about cleaning the area when the job is finished.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/01/2017
Excellent job with professional manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work. Chris was always prompt with his contact, quote, date arrangements and delivery. Neat and tidy work with a professional edge.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/01/2017
Responsive and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a very professional job re-skimming a section of bathroom ceiling that was damaged when removing old paintwork. He was very responsive when contacting him by email, understood what needed to be done and worked efficiently to do it. We are intending to use him again for future work.
Stephanie G29/12/2016
Prompt and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed some decorating work done. Chris quoted promptly. Worked was completed on time, at price agreed. Very pleased with the quality of the work.
Susan, Hertfordshire12/12/2016
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris quoted promptly and returned on the due date to complete the work. It was complicated, but he managed to complete it all in one day. He does what he says he will do, and was very honest with his professional advice. Highly recommended.
Leslie 06/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a plasterer in a hurry. Chris popped round in the evening to discuss our job, and fitted us in within two days. Very pleased with the results!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/11/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have already left review online on 20/11/16.
Susan, Hertfordshire18/11/2016
Approachable, efficient and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a newly plaster-boarded bathroom ceiling which needed skimming. Chris managed to find time from a busy schedule to visit for a quote and gave great advice in a friendly manner. Quote was accepted and very reasonable. Job was done to high standard and exact timescale and no mess left behind. Would definitely use again.
Elkrimon29/10/2016
A first class professional job completed with sensitivity for our Grade II Listed home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our very old Victorian living room ceiling collapsed, partially damaging the original cornice. Chris discussed the job with us to establish precisely how we wanted the repair to be conducted. We were keen to save the undamaged sections of the cornice. We were also keen that the house was not covered in dust during the job. Chris worked out a way of cutting down the remains of the old ceiling rather than simply tearing it down and thereby protected the undamaged sections of the cornice. He sealed off the area of work during the replastering. The end result was excellent. Chris paid great attention to clearing up the job after the plastering had been completed. He swept and mopped the floor and the walls. We had never before seen a builder take such fastidious care of a property after the completion of the main work. This was really impressive. Of particular note on this job was Chris's understanding of the problems presented by a listed building. He handled these difficulties with patience, confidence and skill.
cass27/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend for any plastering works. Boarded up & plastered our fairly large ceiling all in one day. Worked hard to complete.
Andrew, London22/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Chris for small flooring job. Excellent service on the day & before when I was struggling to find suitable replacement tiles.
Roddersxx17/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to remove the wallpaper from the room I wanted to redecorate, and a large amount of plaster came off in the process. I had hoped to patch it up myself, but it got beyond my skills. I called Chris, Who I had used before for a smaller job in 2012, and in the end we decided it would be best to get the entire room skimmed over, as well as some parts needing a bonding coat. We arranged today for the job; Chris was not sure whether he could get it all done in the day, but in the end worked all through the day and completed it. This was one of the hottest days of the year, and a demanding day's work. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chris. The quality of his work is good, and he is very easy to have in the house.
jd238726/08/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
​I decided to remove the wallpaper from the room I wanted to redecorate, and a large amount of plaster came off in the process. I had hoped to patch it up myself, but it got beyond my skills. I called Chris, who I had used before for a smaller job, and in the end we decided it would be best to get the entire room skimmed over, as well as some parts needing a bonding coat. We arrange a day for the job; Chris was not sure whether he could get it all done in the day, but in the end worked all through the day and completed it. This was one of the hottest days of the year, and a demanding day's work. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chris. The quality of his work is good, and he is very easy to have in the house.
johnduncan238726/08/2016
Kitchen Tap and Plastering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a wonderful job of replacing my kitchen tap and plastering a hole in the wall I had in the kitchen. The guys were able to do the work on a weekend came promptly and did the work in an efficient and professional manner. Very happy with the end result!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/08/2016
Professional, flexible, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially, we needed all of our ceilings re-plastered. Chris got back to me almost immediately after contacting him, came round promptly with a reasonable quote and despite being busy was flexible and squeezed us in last minute so we could get the job done before our carpets were fitted. Chris' work looks great, and he helped fix some cracks and bonding beyond what we'd agreed. It's a pleasure to deal with him, he is professional, trustworthy and generally nice to have around! I wouldn't hesitate recommending Chris. In fact he's since painted the flat and we've asked for his help with more jobs coming up.
Sara P.08/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time and did a good job also keeping as tidy as possible. A job well done.
Kevin, Middlesex25/04/2016
Brilliant job, tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the way the job was done. Could not have asked for anything more. Fantastic!
Valerie, Hertfordshire15/04/2016
Good value, conscientious, obliging, trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 3 rooms that needed extensive replastering after damp proofing work had been done and new windows fitted. Chris quoted promptly and reasonably. When he was able to fit this in and work had started it came to light more work was required. The extra cost for this was reasonable but meant time pressure and despite best efforts by Chris and his team it meant a delay as Chris had other commitments he could not move. The plastering is of a high quality despite some of the areas being very fiddly, and Chris clearly cares about doing a good job. He was also able to fix the guttering at the front of the house, fix ceramic tiles, help re fit heavy kitchen cupboards and fix new skirting boards. Building/plastering is a messy/dusty business, but I will definitely contact Chris again when the stairwell and hallway need replastering.
Neal S02/04/2016
Conscientious builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris visited my property within a couple of days after speaking and providing a quote shortly after. Chris and his brother started the work on the agreed start date and it soon became apparent that Chris and Steve were a credit to their trade. I would have no hesitation in recommending Active Plastering and hope to work with them again! Thank you!
Patrick, London21/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came promptly on agreed time and did an excellent wood flooring job at my place. Tidied afterwards all the mess. I was really satisfied with job. Well done.
Davina, London18/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Chris's plastering services for my kitchen ceiling which had artex which was damaged so we had him smooth plaster the whole ceiling. Chris provided a competitive quote, his work was of the highest quality and he performed it very efficiently without any breaks or fuss. He arrived on time and cleared up efficiently after completing his work in the agreed timescale. Previous to this he responded to all my calls. Chris is a true professional and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Longsworth25/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having our bathroom re-plastered. Chris gave us a good value quote and turned up on time. When we needed additional work done on the ceiling he very quickly adjusted the quote and made time to accommodate the extra work that was needed. Excellent value and service - we will be using him for all of the rest of our plastering and decoration jobs.
chindes29/10/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was able to fit into our rush job schedule. He did a great job and helped us get our house on the market in good time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The timber soffits, external doors and drainpipes of my house required redecorating. Chris carried out the preparation meticulously, including replacing some rotten timbers, and the final result was very satisfactory and finished in the time agreed. Chris was courteous and business-like, responded to calls when setting up the work,cleared up after each day, and the final cost corresponded with his very reasonable estimate. I recommend him highly and will use his services again.
Iansien08/10/2015
Good job, recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Chris to give me a quote for some repair plastering in two childrens rooms that had been affected by damp, to be done as soon as possible with as little disruption as possible. He came around when he said, explained a few options (like redoing the whole wall versus bonding) and his quote was reasonable. Although he was very booked up, he kindly fitted in the work over a bank holiday weekend to get it done quickly and I was very happy with the result. He's also a pleasant guy to deal with.
Site User26/09/2015
Good job with courtesy and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris carried out several jobs on our house including painting our porch in challenging weather conditions. He is very polite and courteous and wants the job to be right. I would definitely recommend him.
Site User02/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my kitchen ceiling plastered due to previous water damage. I had a few quotes as well as how the whole ceiling would need to be plastered due to patches being left. I contacted Chris who not only beat all other quotes, but ensured that he will only require to work on the damaged areas as he can feather in the plaster. Came on the day that was agreed and on time. Workmanship was second to none and kept his work area clean as well as tidying up at the end of the day. A true professional in his field of work and would not hesitate to recommend him.
Kam4021/07/2015
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris plastered the hall stairs and landing in my house. He did a great job. He arrived on time, left my house clean and tidy at the end of the day, and was polite and courteous. I would have no hesitation recommending him.
Claires25/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my kitchen ceiling plastered due to previous water damage. I had a few quotes as well as how the whole ceiling would need to be plastered due to patches being left. I contacted Chris who not only beat all other quotes, but ensured that he will only require to work on the damaged areas as he can feather in the plaster. Came on the day that was agreed and on time. Workmanship was second to none and kept his work area clean as well as tidying up at the end of the day. A true professional in his field of work and would not hesitate to recommend him
Kam4018/06/2015
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris repaired the ceiling in our small bedroom and repaired the plaster after we had the house rewired by another trader and then re-skimmed the rest of the plaster in the room. Chris then decorated the room. We will have no hesitation in asking Chris to quote for some more work the next time we need some plastering and decorating done.
d.james227/05/2015
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris re-plastered and then decorated our small bedroom. He did an excellent job, was thoughtful and careful in the way he worked and went the 'extra mile' to ensure that the outcome was what we wanted. We have asked him to prepare a quote for another job and we know we can expect an honest, reasonable proposal from him.
2011-05-29 19:11:33.43706/02/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris stuck to the quote and finished a re-plastering job in one day. It was ten hour day for him and his asssitant and I had no problems with the work at all. I would hire him again.
Frederik, London09/01/2015
Still in good condition
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris really put himself out to complete the work and we could not fault him. He did his best to minimise the amount of work needed rhatar than re-doing the whole ceiling.
Patricia, London10/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Chris having read the reviews on this website, and can only support what everyone else has said. He is a very hardworking and nice guy, whose work is excellent. He provided a competitive quote in a most efficient manner, responding immediately to phone calls and emails. He replastered and repainted my ceiling, cleaned up afterwards and I am very pleased with his work. He was punctual and never let me down once. I would most definitely use him again.
Pat1234505/10/2014
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really happy with the work - replastering our hallway (and painting afterwards) in an Edwardian house. Chris was good to have about and was punctual.
Janice, London08/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can confirm that Chris deserves the favourable comments on this site. I have found him to be pleasant and hardworking and would definitely use him again. He has skimmed over a couple of artex ceilings in our house and painted over the top. He has also sanded down and painted the woodwork up our stairs in preparation for a stair runner to be laid. The results show his quality workmanship and attention to detail.
kccc197020/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Chris more highly. He is extremely competent, conscientious, professional, has an eye for detail, is competitively priced and his work is of a rare high standard. Chris recently plastered my newly completed loft conversion, stairs and single bedroom. My schedule was tight and ever changing as a result of juggling other tradesmen around the job. He remained adaptable, accommodating and good natured throughout and worked late into the night in order to meet my deadlines. Nothing was too much trouble for him. His finished work was perfect _ which is quite a compliment as my partner is an experienced builder with high expectations! Chris is a refreshing change in a world of frequently hit and miss tradesmen.
WoodGreenAnne14/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Active Plastering after reading reviews on Which Local to skim hall, landing and stairs. He also re-plastered where necessary. Chris was always prompt and cleaned up after each section of wall was done which helped keep the house tidy. He finished off stripping the ceiling, which we had found difficult to do, so we were able to have a smooth finish on all ceilings. He did a good job and we were please with end result. He also offered advice on decorating.
glen006/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is an extremely competent plasterer, competively priced, professional and multi skilled in offering a variety of services that include painting, decortating and plastering and many more, I would check out his website. He did a fantastic job, plastering a number of walls in our house. In addition, he also helped to sound proof our main bedroom, something he willingly did and executed with great dedication and hard work. It was quite complex, skilled and demanded a multitude of skills to build. It was essentially building an additional wall and the result was brilliant, effectively reducing accoustic noise. It was a very smooth finish that took up minimal space and if you walked into the room, you would not notice all the hard work that went into building it as you are left with a smooth finished wall. All of his work was carried out to a professionally high standard and on time and within budget. I would higly recommend Chris and would certainly use him again for any future work.
Antony118/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had put my foot though the loft ceiling and needed it fixed. Chris gave me a quote based on a photo I emailed him. He came on time to do the job, got on with it without fuss, compltted it satisfactorily, cleared up after himself. He also did a bit of extra work (finishing off something I had previously attempted) without charging extra. Can't ask for more.
jd238713/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris plastered 4 ceilings in my daughters' newly acquired flat and sealed up an old fireplace. His work was excellent and he was very accommodating with time slots fitting in with other tradesmen. Two of them took Chris's cards as they were impressed with his work. Good value for money.
Brian Bulgin04/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris hacked off the old plaster to brick and then re-plastered our staircase and hallways. He then re-decorated for us. He did an excellent job, with great attention to finish. We plan to use him again.
ascreenname09/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris spent a full day re-skimming the plaster on a part of our kitchen that had seen better days, including adding beading around the window and door. He was helpful with our questions and carried out his work professionally and to a very high standard. We were very pleased with the end result and would consider him excellent value for money. One point to note is that it took a while to get Chris to come to us as he was busy with other work commitments so you might want to give him plenty of notice.
jsieder04/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a great job, with the whole of the bungalow, would use Chris again, would recommend for a good job done.
Ashdown20/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris plastered and painted a wall that had been damaged by water. He did an excellent job, was fast, efficient and very tidy. He charged me a competitive rate and he is a nice and polite chap that I would recommend
Shai10/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris did a very good job, was very helpful and offered unbiased advice and cleaned up at the end of every day. The price was very reasonable. I would not hesitate to use him again.
nods08/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Chris to replaster various rooms in our house. He was very accommodating when he came to quote, waiting for an hour or so when we had other tradesmen looking at other jobs. The work itself was carried out to a high standard and, as others have said, he was able to add on bits and pieces of extra work which cropped along the way. Incredibly good value for money.
backpack08/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris plastered our back bedroom recently and did an excellent job. Due to my own incompetence I only asked him to do half the room at first. When I realised the mistake Chris was really understanding and slotted the additional work in as soon as possible, gave us a very good price and sorted everything with the minimum of fuss. The work was to a high standard, he kept the house really tidy and we would definitely recommend him.
sholdcroft24/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just used Active Plastering for quite a big job in our flat including plastering newly constructed walls, areas where walls were removed, fiddly bits of ceiling, boxed in beams and blocked up doorways and new doorway openings. Chris provided a detailed quote and did a really great job, making sure everything looked perfect and patching up other holes and irregularities as he went, which was really helpful. We are really pleased with his work and definitely recommend Active Plastering.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote received from Active Plastering was very competitive, and we found them to be efficient and professional, completing the skimming of our dining room walls to a high standard.
flossie2225/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had started to redecorate my spare room, and when I removed the wallpaper the plaster was in places crumbling and others blown. My problem was we were expecting guests in 2 weeks time. I got in touch with Chris having explained the situation, within 2 days he had looked at the job, provided a written quote and started work. Within 5 days of contacting him the wall was re-plastered, to a very high standard. He made sure that the dust etc was kept to a minimum clearing up both in the room and the adjoining hallway. I would certainly recommend him.
J1m27/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Required kitchen walls to be skimmed to accept new tiles as a result of damage caused by self-removal of old tiles. Trader came next day after phoning and immediately emailed quotation and confirmed could do job following week over two days. Arrived on time. Very courteous, tidy and professional.
NigelHoare16/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Active Plastering to repair a ceiling and stairway. They are efficient, reliable and keep you posted of progress. Sal is easygoing and hardworking, they come and do the work when they say and no messing you about. Their work is professional, they are thorough and keep your home clean. Very good price, it was half of other quotes I got. A breath of fresh air after the unreliable trades men I had used in the past. Definitely recommend and would use again.
mei06/09/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very hard worker and excellent and clean finish, they kept thier time and date. We strongly recommend them.
tako09/05/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Active Platering and recomended them to friends, they are hardworking, friendly and do an excellent job at a reasonable rate.
SunrayGarden03/08/2007