We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Elec-Hicks

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb cool elec hicks 2 1

5.0

23 Reviews

About

I am a self employed electrician who takes pride in his work and believes that the quality of work takes precedence over time or cost.
As a client you will never be overcharged for a job, just confident in the knowledge that you are paying for honest work done.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

Customer reviews

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Yvonne, Essex26/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the work done was very satisfactory and done on time.
Anne, Hertfordshire09/07/2016
Garden work room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy, honest and reliable. Elec-Hicks has a pride in his work, it being neat and tidy and well finished. A reliable time keeper. We are delighted with his work!
Graham J, Essex26/05/2016
Installation of light fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was friendly, reliable and very conscientious. Work was completed to a high standard. Have no hesitation in recommending him. It's good to know this quality of work and service still exists!
2011-07-22 08:40:29.925/03/2016
Impressed would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Darren very professional in his work and he explained what he was doing very plainly. He carried out the work as required and was very pleasant and polite. Job was completed as promised and left with no mess. Have already recommended him.
John, Hertfordshire26/05/2015
reliable, trustworthy trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy, professional and knowledgeable electrician. Has installed alarm system + other jobs for the last 2 years , we never had a problem with his work
CMR40340927413/05/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Elec-Hicks on several occasions. Now always a prompt and highly professional service. Friendly, polite and nice to deal with. Would highly recommend.
Geoff, Hertfordshire06/05/2015
Reliable and expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Darren on two occasions and he's a fantastic guy,very friendly and approachable. First time was for an electrical emergency and he arrived when he said he would and didn't rest until he'd resolved the problem. The second occasion Darren fitted an electrical unit and again he arrived on time and his workmanship was excellent. He he thorough and professional and tidied up afterwards. His rates are most reasonable to.
CMR40330111628/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Darren to anyone requiring electrical work. His abilities and up-to-date knowledge ensure that all requirements are achieved. All work has been carried out efficiently and to an excellent standard.
John, Hertfordshire24/04/2015
Excellent job, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never come across it before
Roderick, Essex06/04/2015