We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Franks Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb logo

5.0

27 Reviews

About

We have over 25 years' experience and are Gas Safe Registered so you know you are dealing with a qualified professional when you call Franks Plumbing and Heating. We can repair and service all makes of boilers, or if your old boiler is ready for replacement we can supply and fit a brand new, energy efficient model to help save you money on your heating bills.

Why you should choose Franks Plumbing and Heating Services:

All aspects of Gas Central Heating covered
Replace your old boiler with a brand new energy efficient one
All makes and models of boilers repaired, serviced, and installed
No job too big or small
Fully Insured and all work guaranteed
Gas Safe Registered
24 hour emergency call out service

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient, polite and totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Curry's left a real mess when removing my old washing machine. They then refused to install the new one in my utility room (claimed it was too big to fit). Lee Franks was there within the hour to install the new machine and correct the damage Curry's had done. An absolutely first class service - efficient, polite and totally professional. Highly recommended.
Chelmsford Mark07/02/2018
Emergency Call Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called at 9pm and 'Frank' was with me within 15 minutes. He sorted out the problem and for an emergency call out his costs were very reasonable. Will use again
Jfpbuk20/12/2017
Kitchen Tap Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Franks Plumbing & Heating to have a new kitchen tap installed. I wasn't sure if the job would be too small for a company to come out for, but as the website says, 'no job too big or small' and this is completely true. The job was done professionally with no hassle and it is also good to know that you can rely on a company to call you back when they say they will and turn up when arranged! I would definitely recommend them.
Claire04/05/2017
Highly recommended! Super speedy and super friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler need to be re-pressurised and not even half an hour after calling, me and my flat-mate had it sorted! Above and beyond as he wasn't even meant to be working! Literally saved us from days worth of cold showering, and did it all with a genuine smile. Wouldn't hesitate to call again if we needed the expertise and couldn't recommend this man highly enough!
Moxiey29/04/2017
Great Service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had new bathrooms fitted by Lee. The quality of his work is excellent, he came up with practical and cost effective solutions to problems and kept the disruption to an absolute minimum. He is friendly and gets on with doing what needs to be done. I have no problem recommending Lee and if we ever need any work done in the future we will definitely be calling Lee. John
John G25/02/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his co-workers have just finished installing a new bathroom and combi boiler to our house. Lee is exceptional, he takes great care to get everything spot on, he is cheerful and knowledgeable and does what he says he will do. The bathroom was a joint project- I did the prep and he did the skilled work, this can't be the easiest way of working but he coped with my amateurishness and didn't laugh too loudly at my bodges. Nothing is too much trouble to him, I would recommend him wholeheartedly.
MartsParts10/02/2017
Prompt response, fair price and good aftercare service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out twice to fit my kitchen sink and fix a leaky radiator. Went to a lot of trouble as the fitting wasn't standard and he had to go out to get a new tool. Professional and polite. Would recommend.
Nurse Ratchett24/10/2016
Quick response to leak.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned regarding a problem with my hot water which had resulted in having to turn the mains water off. He was at my house within a couple of hours, sorted the problem out and charged a fair price. The work was quick, despite needing a part from a local supplier and he was tidy and thoughtful. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Carmel 05/08/2016
Water leak from combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price & great service.Was at my address within an hour of calling & repaired the leak within an hour.Had previously the same day had an engineer from Rightio around for 3 hours & charging double the hourly rate who couldnt fix my problem.Would thoroughly recomend
bison6629/04/2016
Quick response to a burst pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Franks for a quick response today when a hose split in our bathroom and we had water pouring through our ceiling. They were round within 15 minutes stopped the leak and replaced both hoses under the bath to be on the safe side. I would recommend franks to anyone who is looking for a plumber in an emergency situation. Thanks again
Emilyjb05/12/2015