We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Franks Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb logo

5.0

23 Reviews

About

We have over 25 years' experience and are Gas Safe Registered so you know you are dealing with a qualified professional when you call Franks Plumbing and Heating. We can repair and service all makes of boilers, or if your old boiler is ready for replacement we can supply and fit a brand new, energy efficient model to help save you money on your heating bills.

Why you should choose Franks Plumbing and Heating Services:

All aspects of Gas Central Heating covered
Replace your old boiler with a brand new energy efficient one
All makes and models of boilers repaired, serviced, and installed
No job too big or small
Fully Insured and all work guaranteed
Gas Safe Registered
24 hour emergency call out service

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A massive and long overdue thank you to Franks Plumbing & Heating! Our old boiler packed up on New Years Day leaving us with no heating and hot water. After another plumber told us it couldn’t be repaired, we sought a second opinion and Lee turned up within 15 minutes. Despite his best efforts to fix it, our boiler was sadly beyond repair – not surprising since it turned out to be 37 years old! Lee gave us a reasonable quote for a new boiler and he and his colleague Jay worked solidly over a whole weekend to get it installed at short notice. We also found them to be friendly and they took real care cleaning up on both days. Our new Vaillant boiler is amazing and it’s great to know a reliable plumber so much so that we’ve had Lee back since to fit a new kitchen tap. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Essex27/06/2019
Fixed Boiler with Ignition Fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Phoned on a Saturday morning when nobody else was available. Sorted the problem out in very little time, got our boiler back to working and charged a reasonable cost. Very happy customers.
Customer in Essex11/05/2019
Great Bathroom Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had Lee and his team completely renovate and refit a new bathroom for us. They worked extremely hard and were tidy and considerate to our property and neighbours. The finished bathroom is everything we wanted and more, finished to an unbelievable high standard. Lee is a very skilled plumber who worked tirelessly to complete our bathroom and was unfazed when problems and additional work beyond his control surfaced. We would definitely recommend!
Alice-23/09/2018
So helpful, great service and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Lee on Sunday to see if he could help us with an emergency (a pigeon got stuck behind our fireplace!) Not knowing if anyone would be available on a Sunday we were pleased to find he was happy to help. An unfaultable professional service going above and beyond the call of duty just to help. And a nice guy to boot. If you want a reliable, trustworthy service look no further, and value for money was fantastic. Thanks again so much Lee, we truly appreciate you coming to help us.
Cat Chudyk19/06/2018
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is not the first time we’ve called out Lee and wouldn’t hesitate to use him again. On this occasion we’d been experiencing recurring problems with our boiler. Lee presented us with a range of options enabling us to make an informed decision. He then went the extra mile to sort out the problem and we’ve not experienced an issue since. Thoroughly recommended!
MattFr03/05/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Franks Plumbing & Heating on one of the coldest days of the year, with a couple of inches of snow on the ground, having typically had the boiler break down overnight. Lee turned up quickly and sorted the problem without any fuss. To top it off, he charged a very reasonable rate- would definitely recommend! He was also very professional and polite.
TKing_201828/02/2018
Efficient, polite and totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Curry's left a real mess when removing my old washing machine. They then refused to install the new one in my utility room (claimed it was too big to fit). Lee Franks was there within the hour to install the new machine and correct the damage Curry's had done. An absolutely first class service - efficient, polite and totally professional. Highly recommended.
Chelmsford Mark07/02/2018
Emergency Call Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called at 9pm and 'Frank' was with me within 15 minutes. He sorted out the problem and for an emergency call out his costs were very reasonable. Will use again
Jfpbuk20/12/2017
Kitchen Tap Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Franks Plumbing & Heating to have a new kitchen tap installed. I wasn't sure if the job would be too small for a company to come out for, but as the website says, 'no job too big or small' and this is completely true. The job was done professionally with no hassle and it is also good to know that you can rely on a company to call you back when they say they will and turn up when arranged! I would definitely recommend them.
Claire04/05/2017
Highly recommended! Super speedy and super friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler need to be re-pressurised and not even half an hour after calling, me and my flat-mate had it sorted! Above and beyond as he wasn't even meant to be working! Literally saved us from days worth of cold showering, and did it all with a genuine smile. Wouldn't hesitate to call again if we needed the expertise and couldn't recommend this man highly enough!
Moxiey29/04/2017
Great Service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had new bathrooms fitted by Lee. The quality of his work is excellent, he came up with practical and cost effective solutions to problems and kept the disruption to an absolute minimum. He is friendly and gets on with doing what needs to be done. I have no problem recommending Lee and if we ever need any work done in the future we will definitely be calling Lee. John
John G25/02/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his co-workers have just finished installing a new bathroom and combi boiler to our house. Lee is exceptional, he takes great care to get everything spot on, he is cheerful and knowledgeable and does what he says he will do. The bathroom was a joint project- I did the prep and he did the skilled work, this can't be the easiest way of working but he coped with my amateurishness and didn't laugh too loudly at my bodges. Nothing is too much trouble to him, I would recommend him wholeheartedly.
MartsParts10/02/2017
Prompt response, fair price and good aftercare service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out twice to fit my kitchen sink and fix a leaky radiator. Went to a lot of trouble as the fitting wasn't standard and he had to go out to get a new tool. Professional and polite. Would recommend.
Nurse Ratchett24/10/2016
Quick response to leak.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned regarding a problem with my hot water which had resulted in having to turn the mains water off. He was at my house within a couple of hours, sorted the problem out and charged a fair price. The work was quick, despite needing a part from a local supplier and he was tidy and thoughtful. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Carmel 05/08/2016
Water leak from combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great price & great service.Was at my address within an hour of calling & repaired the leak within an hour.Had previously the same day had an engineer from Rightio around for 3 hours & charging double the hourly rate who couldnt fix my problem.Would thoroughly recomend
bison6629/04/2016
Quick response to a burst pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Franks for a quick response today when a hose split in our bathroom and we had water pouring through our ceiling. They were round within 15 minutes stopped the leak and replaced both hoses under the bath to be on the safe side. I would recommend franks to anyone who is looking for a plumber in an emergency situation. Thanks again
Emilyjb05/12/2015
Prompt, polite, no fuss, no mess, very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was Saturday afternoon, very cold and the heating suddenly stopped working. I looked in the 'Which Little Red Book' and found Lee Franks entry. We hadn't used him before. He arrived within the hour, he was very polite and friendly. he asked about the symptoms leading up to the problem, which I explained. Lee had the boiler working again within the an hour. I was most impressed. I would definitely recommend him to others, in fact I shall use him to regularly service my boiler in future.
2011-06-15 11:25:57.26329/11/2015
local professional expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although unable to repair my boiler on a Saturday night, was here within 30 minutes and had diagnosed the problem and explained to me in plain English what the issue was and why it couldn't be fixed that evening (parts unavailable 24/7 even though he was). Very polite and professional and obvious expert without expecting customer to be. boiler had some loose fittings due to missing screws which he fixed without comment before he left for no extra charge. would 10/10 recommend.
daddytree14/11/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Franks was very thorough in his work and cleaned up after finishing.
Pamela, Essex16/10/2015
Our Family Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Lee's services for a number of years, mainly heating maintenance and some work on our shower and gas fire. He has always been prompt, reliable, knowledgable, willing to work outside regular hours and prepared to go the extra mile. Recently my daughter bought a "fixer-up" house and it soon became apparent that the existing heating system was worn out, obsolete and inappropriate for the new owner. We asked Frank's Plumbing to advise us on a complete new system installation and to quote for the job. The work was carried out quickly, cleanly and with a minimum of disruption and we are delighted with the outcome, a neat, clean and efficient system. The attitude of Lee himself and his workers and their friendly and helpful outlook is also worthy of mention as you watch your flooring being torn up. After the job, the house was left clean and all necessary uprooting of floors had been reinstated. I guess the best recommendation that anyone can give is to say that we would , as a family, all continue to use Frank's Plumbing services in the future - without reservation - as we have in the past.
Chris W18/11/2014
Prompt, informative, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went above and beyond his job, came out late evening and early morning. Was very happy with service. Thank you.
Patricia, Essex20/10/2014
HELPFUL PLMBER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yesterday I had Lee from Franks Plumbing and Heating change some taps. I just wanted to share with anyone needing a plumber how good and helpful he is. Firstly I had bought the wrong kitchen taps, and secondly I couldn't go and change them as I had loaned my car to my daughter. No problem for Lee, he just ask me if I had the receipt and off he went to get the right ones. He is so professional, you wouldn't have know he had been in the house. Everything left clean and tidy. Brilliant. One more thing, he took his shoes off without being asked, I am so impressed.
2011-07-24 16:44:33.1415/10/2014
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Franks to install our new bathroom because he was helpful & full of advice at quotation stage. He is a tidy worker, hard working and good at problem solving - nothing was too much trouble. He also did the tiling, which looks great.
Suzanne, Essex01/06/2014