We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

1st Gas Engineers Ltd

Profile thumb 1st gas logo rgb

4.9

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

1st Gas Engineers provide gas boiler and appliance installations and repairs in Northamptonshire, Bedfordshire and Milton Keynes. Our Gas Engineers are Gas Safe Registered (139660) and Trading Standards Approved. We are Worcester Bosch Approved Installers - 36140056.

Our services include:

Boiler Servicing, Repairs & Installations
Central Heating System Repairs & Installations
LPG Installations & Repairs
Dedicated Hot Water Only Boilers
Underfloor Heating System Installations
Unvented Pressurized Hot Water Cylinder Installations
Gas Space Heater Installations
Warm Air Unit Installations
Smart Controls
Landlords Gas Safety Records
Gas Appliance Installations, Repairs & Servicing
Power Flushing
Surveys & Fault Finding
Emergency Repairs
General Plumbing

To see more details about us please visit our website, from there you can contact us to arrange a FREE quotation for your boiler or central heating installation. We look forward to speaking to you soon.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • heating and hot water specialists
    • lpg and natural gas

Customer reviews

4.9
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted 1st Gas based on which reviews. They immediately diagnosed the problem and recommended solutions. A new boiler was fitted. Their work is excellent. Ian and Jeff are very competent and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this company.
Ian Posted on 29/10/2016 , work completed 29/10/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler was making an awful noise.found Ist Gas on which local. Arrived when he said he would, advised us of the cost of the parts before installing and was very efficient .I would recommend and will use them again if needed.
LATTIE46 Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a low pressure fault on my combi boiler: no heat, no hot water! But 1st Gas came round within three hours and cleared the fault professionally, courteously and efficiently --- and at a fair price. Well impressed. I would certainly recommend this firm.
original_midshires Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just used this firm for the first time and I am very impressed with the quality of service I have received. They arrived on time completed the job quickly, efficiently and very tidly and were very good value for money. The engineer, Jeff, was polite patient - he answered all my questions and tidied up. I will be using them again to install a full central heating system. I can heartily recommend them.
allthumbs Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 20 years it was time to replace the old creaking boiler so I called up 1st Gas who came out to assess the boiler that was in situ and advise on the type of boiler to replace it. A day, time and a price was agreed and the work was carried out to a high standard and much quicker than I expected. I was also particularly impressed with the tidiness and cleanliness of the work, leaving the work area spotless and I now have fully functioning boiler which should save me money on my gas bills. Highly recommenced.
Steve A Posted on 04/10/2015 , work completed 04/10/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old Vaillant Combi was replaced by a Worcester 30si Combi Boiler. The work was efficiently & tidily carried out, the installers were very pleasant & helpful. The experience was far better than the ones we have had with a national company.
Colin, Northamptonshire Posted on 17/07/2015 , work completed 17/07/2015
Good communications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jeff and Ian stripped out bathroom and replace with shower room. Good communications throughout, good to deal with clean and tidy workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
fitted new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value for money, friendly service and any issues as they arose were discussed and dealt with swiftly and as necessary.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted 1st Gas Engineers after having been led down by another company. Having checked Which Local I contacted several companies for a quote to install a new boiler. 1st Gas Engineers quote was very competitive and we arranged a date for the installation. They turned up on time, did a fantastic job (going out of their way to hide the pipes, which the other companies had not mentioned) and left the place spotless at the end of the job. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Liz West Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
Installed new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, excellent workmanship, very clean and tidy workers
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014