We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AC Solutions Group Limited

Profile thumb ac logo

4.8

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With our head office in Watford, Hertfordshire and satellite office in Chiswick, London, AC Solutions Group Ltd are providers of air conditioning systems for your home or business.

Home air conditioning for loft conversions, conservatories, bedrooms, whole house or garden office.

Offices, schools, shops, doctors, dentists, hospitals, pubs, industrial etc are all areas where we have extensive experience in air conditioning systems.

We supply, install and maintain all makes of air conditioning and most types of refrigeration systems. Accredited installers for all major manufacturers to enable truly impartial advice.

As members of the BESA, Trustmark, CHAS & Besca amongst other associations we are able to ensure quality of service and peace of mind.

A highly recommended Which Trusted Trader and Hertfordshire Trading Standards approved.

References available on request.

Incorporated in 1982.

What we do

  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Ventilation installers

  • More Services

    • installation maintenance and hire of air conditioning.

Customer reviews

4.8
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the recommendations on Which Local, I contacted AC Solutions about installing air conditioning in my first floor flat. It gets very hot in the summer and I wanted units put in two bedrooms and in the kitchen. Richard got back to me very quickly and visited to view the problem. He was very knowledgeable and reassuring and I had a really reasonable written estimate within days outlining various possibilities. I made my choice and the installation began in late June. It took two and a half days and caused minimal disruption. What is more, the workmen did an excellent job of clearing up after themselves! I couldn't believe how smoothly it all went - so unusual in this day and age. I cannot praise the firm highly enough and I am now benefiting from wonderful cooling in this latest hot spell. Janet HA5
J.Scott Posted on 25/07/2014 , work completed 25/07/2014
Bedroom aircon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, knowledgeable, professional and attentive service. Unit supplied is a great solution for a loft conversion bedroom.
2011-08-13 20:19:43.107 Posted on 16/07/2014 , work completed 16/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the reviews on this site, I called AC Solutions to enquire about installing an air conditioning system in 3 bedrooms. Richard was quick to respond, extremely knowledgeable and offered many solutions to fit our requirements. Having selected the option we preferred, the installation went ahead and took 3 days. Richard arrived with his team on the first day to ensure everything was clear and understood, and a seamless and clean installation followed. Richard returned following the completion of the job, even though I'd said a phone call would suffice, to ensure everything was in order and to talk through the operation of the system. I'd certainly recommend AC Solutions as they put me at ease on a subject I have no understanding off, were a delight to deal with from the first phone call to completion and genuinely seem to care about their customers.
ALAN NW6 Posted on 21/04/2014 , work completed 21/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As I found out from their website, AC Solutions also have an office in central London so I chose them based on the previous recommendations and their price was in line with the other quotes I received. I had an air con unit installed in a room in the middle of the house and the engineers took the time to ensure that all the pipe work was cleverly hidden and have left me with small wall mounted unit that looks like it has always been there! The unit, both the inside and outside parts, runs almost silently and AC Solutions did everything they could to ensure the whole process went smoothly. Thank goodness we have finally had some sun so I have been able to enjoy the cool air! I was nervous not having a personal recommendation, but IÍm really pleased that I took the decision to go ahead based on the comments on Which Local and cannot fault the service AC Solutions provided.
NMP Posted on 20/08/2012 , work completed 20/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AC Solutions fitted a single air conditioner in our small loft with all the efficiency and helpfulness others have described. It worked well as an air conditioner all this summer, but when we came to use it as a heater this winter there was a problem. I emailed Richard on a Sunday, first thing on Monday morning he called and was with us by the afternoon sorting it out. (The problem lay with the way we'd fitted a cupboard around it rather than the appliance itself). So not just great at installation, but top for after sales service too.
Xtine Posted on 29/11/2011 , work completed 29/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was everything the previous reviews have reported - and more. Their main concern was that we should be COMPLETELY satisfied and would not accept the final payment until that was so. The quality and neatness of their work and the way they left the house each evening was impeccable - I cannot speak too highly of them. The air conditioing has been a great benefit in the last few very hot weeks and it has worked perfectly.
Ann Marshall Posted on 14/10/2011 , work completed 14/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this company here on Which? Local and went by redfuchia's recommendation (with some quotes from other companies). They were exactly as redfuchia describes - not pushy, friendly, extremely efficient, prompt, not trying to sell you their most expensive set-up (which another company tried to do with me) and cleaned and tidied up after themselves immaculately. I'm disabled with MS and they say they have a number of other customers who have MS so they understand our needs when it comes to not tolerating heat well and needing air-con. I was very impressed all round.
TwinkleToes Posted on 26/11/2010 , work completed 26/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this firm to be somewhat unique for this day and age. Firstly there were no high pressure salesmen, just very knowledgeable technical advice to ensure I got exactly the correct product (I had a single split inverter model which is very quiet both inside and outside the house). Secondly, the fitters took pride in their workmanship, very rare these days. They finished everything that needed to be done with no short cuts and were tidy and cleaned up at the end. Lastly, the price was competitive for a quality product that is relatively cheap to run and maintain. I was not after any trouble prone noisy and cheap tatt.
redfuchia Posted on 10/03/2009 , work completed 10/03/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Air conditioning installed in 3 rooms in our bungalow, via 3 loft units with ceiling grilles & 1 outside unit. All dealings with DACS were helpful & courteous, from initial visit through to estimate, specifications & installation. The workmen were quiet, polite, tidy & efficient, and did a very neat job with a minimum of disruption. The a/c works well, and has been a boon on the few hot days we have had so far this year!
SR, Cuffley, Herts Posted on 07/08/2007 , work completed 07/08/2007