Endorsed by Which?

Bristol Van Removals Ltd

4.9

85 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are a very friendly group of hard working people. Our goal is to make your move as stress free as possible.

Our professional staff all have many years of experience, and they put that into use every day.

We enjoy our job, and that will show on the day.
If you are a little stressed about moving, our positive friendly and hard working attitude will put you at ease.

Please take a look at our testimonials on our website :-)

From Single Items to Whole house and office moves, we have a range of competitive options to suite your needs..

So don't hesitate to call us for a free quotation, or go to our website and request a quote online

What we do

  • Removals

  • More Services

    • office moves
    • packing service
    • single item pick up

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended- professional, efficient and kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with Bristol Van Removals from the start to finish of my move. Everyone I’ve dealt with has been excellent and the removals team today was incredible- punctual, careful, efficient and cheerful throughout (despite a heavy and unwieldy mattress!). Couldn’t have asked for more, thank you all very much!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
Made the whole process as straightforward as possible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every part of the job was carried out in a really professional and efficient way. We paid for the packing service and everything was packed safely and logically. Everyone who worked with us was very friendly and lovely, and nothing was too much trouble. We had to rearrange several times due to changing completion dates, but that was no trouble at all. The move itself was really quick and relatively painless and they didn't leave until we were happy with everything. Overall, it was a great service, and a great job done. Thank you very much!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 24/12/2022 , work completed 15/12/2022
Cracking service time and again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Bristol Van removals in the summer for the second time and they did not disappoint. The guys who came to help us move were polite, courteous, hard-working and willing to go the extra mile. They were so careful with our things I trusted them completely. Moving house is undeniably a stressful experience but I can honestly say moving day went without a single hitch thanks to the guys from BVR! We didn’t use the packing service this time but next time we move we will definitely be giving that a go to reduce the stress even more. I would one hundred percent recommend.
Stephanie in Wiltshire Posted on 06/12/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
Poor standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used BVR to move me in and out of storage and even though they are competitive price wise, they broke items going in and out of storage then we paid extra for the fragile packing service and what a waste of money this turned out to be as there was multiple breakages a number beyond repair, I contacted them numerous times but had to stop as it was stressing me out and I wasn't getting anywhere basically they wanted me to sort everything out and send them on receipts instead of doing the correct thing and dealing with it all, I cannot replace certain items, so if you value your possessions avoid using them.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 22/11/2022 , work completed 26/10/2022
The trader replied (on 22/11/2022)
Hi thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately yes, some items were damaged on your move. Accidents do happen. We quickly responded, apologised to you and replaced your bookcase the same day. We also had a custom piece of glass made for your record player door which was broken. Our office team were both polite & responsive throughout and were happy to replace/fix any other broken items as per our last email to you. You decided to end contact and have now left this review. Whatever we did I don't think we could have made you happy. We are sorry that you felt this way. We wish you all the best. BVR
Great value packing and removals, staff and service exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve had 2 moves with Bristol Van Removals recently (including the packing service the first time) and they’ve been amazing from start to finish. All the staff are so friendly and helpful, the guys moving were careful and efficient, and it was great value, we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
(your username) Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 19/11/2022
Brilliant movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Jarrick were amazing, really helpful and proper gents. Perfect service Cannot thank them enough, highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/10/2022 , work completed 13/10/2022
Professional, responsive, friendly and really good at what they do!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bristol van removals stepped in at very short notice to help us out after our previous movers had cancelled on us 4 working days before completion. They have been absolutely brilliant, the admin/ops team are really friendly and responsive. Jamal & team who did the moves (we did two in the end from home to storage and storage to new home) were brilliant, they were professional but also very friendly and really put me at my ease. BVR made a really big difference to such a stressful time. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 10/10/2022 , work completed 23/09/2022
Excellent removal team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move went like a dream thanks to helpful admin team throughout and very professional and very cheerful guys moving on the day. They helped put us at ease, treated our stuff with respect, and made sure everything fitted in the truck and in the quite restricted space at the other end. They were also quite fast, which helped a lot. I’d recommend this company to friends.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 03/09/2022 , work completed 01/09/2022
Best moving experience ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a top to bottom fantastic experience with Bristol Van Removals. Aimee did a fantastic job in helping us select the right combination of services for our needs, and was diligent about following up and making sure things were scheduled and in order. Our movers, Max, Jamie, and Cole were not only careful and professional but funny and compassionate too. They were very careful with our things and kind about the move which I was feeling very sad about. I'd been stressing about this move for months, and i wish had known then how smoothly it would all go, it would have saved me so much worry. We have another move coming up in the future, and I will absolutely be booking with Bristol Van Removals again and will save myself quite a lot of fretting as I know now how easy they make everything.
Amanda in Bristol City Posted on 03/07/2022 , work completed 01/07/2022
Utterly fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to say how brilliant the guys were on moving day! Professional, friendly, excellent at helping me with my cat under the kitchen drama and so absolutely careful they didn’t leave even a scuff mark on the walls! The customer service team were also brilliant at responding to my queries and putting up with the various moving dates! They made it feel like it was no drama. I’m utterly delighted with the service and would recommend Bristol van removals to anyone.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 02/07/2022 , work completed 30/05/2022