We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Bristol Van Removals Ltd.

Profile thumb bristolvanremovals square
5.0

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

We are a very friendly group of hard working people. Our goal is to make your move as stress free as possible.

Our professional staff all have many years of experience, and they put that into use every day.

We enjoy our job, and that will show on the day.
If you are a little stressed about moving, our positive friendly and hard working attitude will put you at ease.

Please take a look at our testimonials on our website :-)

From Single Items to Whole house and office moves, we have a range of competitive options to suite your needs..

So don't hesitate to call us for a free quotation, or go to our website and request a quote online

What we do

  • Removals

  • More Services

    • office moves
    • packing service
    • single item pick up

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
66 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job - really pleased, and competitively priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was a pleasure to deal with in the lead up to our move, he turned up promptly to give us a very competitive estimate. On the day before the move, a team of two arrived promptly to carry out the packing - which was done with a minimum of fuss. Everything was packed by 2PM, except for some essentials which we needed for that night. On the day of the move the team turned up promptly (again) and proceeded to load the vans quickly and efficiently. The team were a pleasure to deal with and their friendly relaxed approach made the day much smoother - although they did nearly consume all our sugar. We were unloaded by about 6PM (all three vans!). We were really pleased with the service and have already recommended to some friends.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
An excellent service for a very competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bristol Van Removals recently helped us make a local house move. In our married life we have moved over 10 times, including international moves, so I flatter myself that I know what it’s all about. Dave was friendly and efficient and had a quote back to me very quickly, and it was very competitive. I was delighted that not only were they a Which trusted supplier, but also great value for money. His team were all people who had worked for or with him for a good period of time, and they were courteous, cheerful and very helpful, even though the day was long. They packed for us on day 1 and moved us on day 2. I’d highly recommend them, whether for a man and a van or for a full move. They stand out as exceptional in a world where great customer service is not often truly given.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Great service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have now used this company 3 times. Every time they have been reliable, cheerful, fast and hard working. My latest move involved putting everything into a storage unit. When I first saw the size.of the unit, I didn’t think in a million years everything would fit in, but the guys were very creative with using the space and managed to get everything in. They are always happy to help with dismantling or building beds etc, nothing too much trouble for them. Wouldn’t use anyone else
Samb888 Posted on 11/11/2018 , work completed 11/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this company on Which and got in touch with Dave who came promptly to price quite a complicated move. The quote was very competitive and the team who carried out the move were exemplary. Their attention to detail and the care they took of our items was very much appreciated. They work well as a team and nothing was too much trouble. If you are looking for a removal company you can trust then look no further than Bristol Van Removals. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Mrs L Saunders Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and the team at Bristol Van Removals were fantastic. Dave provided our bespoke quote quickly. Our moving day went incredibly smoothly and the removal team were lovely and efficient . I would happily recommend Bristol Van Removals
Claire Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got let down by our original removal firm and got in touch with Dave at the last minute. Absolutely first class service beginning with Dave then right through to our move with the guys. Couldn’t thank them enough. We’d definitely recommend them.
P Sims Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Professional, flexible, reasonably priced and capable of fitting an elephant into a shoe box.......delicately!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bristol Removals moved me from Bristol to Frome. Dave who runs the business came to look at the job himself which was great as it gave me a chance to ask questions. He then sent me a very reasonable quote. The chaps that came to move me were very efficient and handled my belongings with professionalism and care. I would definitely recommend this business to others.
Jessgardiner Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Fantastic Service, start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent service! We had to change the date at short notice and this was done with ease and we were given the exact time and date we needed to move it to. The guys who moved our furniture were incredibly professional, friendly and efficient. Thank you Bristol Van Removals, we will always recommend you and use you again when we need! Emma and Jonas :-)
Emma638 Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
The cheerful removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two Daves lead a brilliant team of energetic, tremendously helpful and friendly movers. All of them seem to love their work and to share an amazing capacity to work, practically non-stop, till the job is finished to the customer's complete satisfaction. You need to be ready when they arrive: they move FAST so precious pictures and books and fragile furniture need to be carefully identified so that they know to take special care with them. We have lots of fragile items - especially china and delicate glassware. Nothing at all was broken in transit. Communication both before and after the move is exemplary too - with questions speedily and clearly answered. It's very clear to see why these are on the Trusted Traders list. If we move again, we'll make sure to contact Dave and Dave.
Richard Carrington Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Excellent from start to finish!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a which trusted trader myself, I was very impressed with Bristol Van Removals reviews and decided to give them a call. From the original quotation (which was very fair) through to the day of removal, Dave and his team were very professional and accommodating. I had to cancel our appointment the night before due to being admitted to hospital for an urgent op - Dave very kindly rescheduled to a date that was convenient for us. This also meant the destinations of some of the items had to change, which was no trouble at all. Nick and Will were very polite, extra careful and kept us informed along the way. Overall a great experience from start to finish and I would have no hesitation in recommending to others. Well done guys.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017