We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Aldrich Designs Ltd

Profile thumb header

4.9

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Home life has changed a lot in the last 30 years, from how we socialise and spend time together in them, to the technology we use everyday. My Interior Design Service is here to make it easier for you to transform your home to suit you and your families lifestyles.

Using the latest CAD and Virtual Reality technology, we can show you exactly what the finished result will be like before a builder steps foot in your home, enabling you to make informed decisions.

I then create detailed working drawings for all the trades to follow, which also mean the builder's quotes can be far more accurate.
With my Sourcing and Project Management services, I help my clients from initial ideas through to completed project with the minimum of fuss.

My clients explain it better than I can, so whether it's a single space or a whole house renovation you have in mind, please read my reviews and then give me a call.

What we do

  • Interior designers

  • More Services

    • spatial planning
    • sourcing
    • project management
    • technical drawing

Customer reviews

4.9
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would not hesitate to recommend David. When we first contacted him, we were not quite sure of the nature and scope of his design service. But one fairly big project later, we are really glad we engaged his services and he was worth every single penny of his fee. The key is that he works for you, his client, on a fully transparent basis, and has no vested interest in, for example, upselling you kitchen units or earning commissions. A year after we moved into our new house, we consulted David to see how we could improve our living spaces and address the things we were not happy with, such as tiny bathroom, old and impractical downstairs shower, and not enough kitchen worktop space. At the initial (no-obligation) meeting, David listened carefully and quickly grasped what we wanted. He showed us that we did not need to extend the ground floor (a big saving already), but that rearranging things in the kitchen would make it more functional. He worked with us and the architect, to design a loft extension - with utility room, shower room, bedroom and study - and also two new bathrooms on the first floor. In addition he produced designs for the kitchen and redesigned the shower room on the ground floor into a larder and WC. David helped us to source and choose bathroom furniture, kitchen units, kitchen appliances, etc, finding good quality things within our budget. He also helped us to make sure everything was there in good time, from light bulbs to extractor fans to radiator valves, as well as advising on the smallest details such as where to hang pictures and which clock/chairs/table to get for the kitchen. David???s technical skills, ideas and knowledge alone made the project easier for us, but he was also always patient, friendly and helpful. Delays and difficulties caused by the builders??? poor time management made the project more stressful and time consuming for David than he had anticipated. Instead of complaining about that, he went above and beyond to make things as easy for us as possible, acting as a go-between with the builder when necessary (even though he was not project managing for us ??" he lives too far away from us for that to be practical). David understood our needs and preferences, and the end result is that we have rooms that are not only lovely spaces to be in but also work very well for our family on a practical level. For a fixed fee, he delivered a first class service right through to the end (which was much later than anticipated at the outset) and even continues to help us with niggles months later!
Londoner42 Posted on 23/01/2016 , work completed 23/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David provided a design to replace an unusual inefficient bespoke kitchen with a modern user-friendly replacement. i was most impressed by the time he took to carefully assess my needs and life-style. i was involved throughout the process (which I found enlightening and fascinating). I now have great pleasure and ease in using my lovely new kitchen. Well worth the fee.
Cotia Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
New Kitchen project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David designed our new kitchen. He produced many good ideas with great attention to detail and his plans are excellent and set a formidable technical standard for this speciality. He was extremely helpful throughout the project bringing his practical skills to bear, when necessary, to provide continuity of installation. We thoroughly recommend him.
AlanPW Posted on 11/01/2015 , work completed 11/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David designed, tendered and oversaw the installation of our new kitchen. The results are fantastic and we have so much more than just a simple kitchen. He brought years of experience and suggested and implemented some really great ideas that we had never thought of. Really recommend him.
rollasoj Posted on 26/01/2014 , work completed 26/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is a patient genius and I can't recommend him more highly. David's service is primarily to help his client make the best of the indoor space they have, whether you're starting from scratch with an extension for example, or you're working with existing room/s. David assisted us over an 18 month period to bring together the planning, design, sourcing and finally fitting a beautiful kitchen and bathroom. Without him it would most certainly have been more expensive, less practical and less beautiful. He worked in partnership with our builders and architect, was pro-active, very frequently went the extra mile and turned a vision into a reality. We couldn't have done it without him. I would have uploaded a photo but my picture exceeded the Which Local 4mb limit!
cdegrasse Posted on 30/06/2013 , work completed 30/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been living in our house for a few years with a separate toilet, airing cupboard/boiler room and family bathroom which we really wanted to knock into one big and luxurious family bathroom but we were totally daunted by it all. We had an idea of what we wanted but also felt a huge pressure of getting it right, especially as it was not going to be a low cost fix. David was great at listening to our ideas whilst also enhancing them in ways we thought would not be possible. Yes there is a fee involved but as he is not tied down to one product or company range he can really think out of the box and provide a design that is perfect for the space. We are truly delighted with our bathroom, the photos are on his website, and it is a joy to use each day. In the past David has also helped us in designing the layout of our utility room and we are currently working on another smaller project where he has designed some new built in wardrobes for our bedroom. I am I will be placing another positive review about that soon as they are due to be fitted at the end of June 2013.
Lynchy Posted on 05/06/2013 , work completed 05/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David helped us with the interior design for our side return/ extension and new family bathroom. You always wonder whether using a designer will be worth the fee. In David's case- absolutely!!! He saved us his fee several times over. His knowledge of where to source quality products without paying exorbitant prices is in itself worth a lot. He is fantastic to work with. He really listened to what we wanted and came up with some great design ideas/ improvements for things we hadnt thought of. His 3d models were great, and really helped usunderstand the options. His technical drawings also made dealing with the builders much simpler. I felt like we weren't just another job to David and that he really cared about helping us get the end result we wanted. We are delighted with our kitchen/ bathroom. I would highly recommend David.
sarahisabellegray Posted on 04/06/2013 , work completed 04/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David designed a magnificent kitchen for us for a very reasonable fee. We highly recommend him.
GaMi Posted on 29/03/2013 , work completed 29/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David designed a new kitchen-dining room for me. It involved knocking down a wall and removing a chimney. He produced incredibly detailed designs combining my wishes with his knowledge of regulations, products and possibilities. He came up with very good ideas to improve the lean-to just outside the kitchen. He managed the whole project and liaison with the builder, plumber, electrician and decorator as well as the suppliers. That sometimes required persistence! It was a pleasure to work with him and I am delighted with my new kitchen-dining room and lean-to. I would happily use his services again and can recommend him.
manon Posted on 10/12/2012 , work completed 10/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David put together designs for both a new bathroom, which involved a lot of reconstruction, and a new kitchen. His plans took into consideration all of our requirements, plus his own excellent ideas. We were impressed not only with the quality of his designs, but his professionalism and his attention to detail. I am sure that we wouldn't have had the same results if we had only gone to bathroom and kitchen fitters. We are delighted with our two new rooms, and would recommend David's services to anyone.
cyclinglynn Posted on 07/07/2012 , work completed 07/07/2012