We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

GMS (Kent) Ltd

Profile thumb gms unit photo  2
4.9

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

GMS Kent are independent VW Group accredited specialists with vast experience and training on all makes and models of VW, Audi, Skoda and Seat cars. But, the good news is GMS will service any make and model of car - no matter how new or old you car is.

GMS Kent was formed by Simon in 2002, having spent many years working in a local main VW dealer they became disillusioned with the customer service and care people received and decided to do something about it – GMS was born. They only use genuine parts(or equivalent) and can undertake any work however large or small.

GMS Kent have serviced and repaired VW Group cars for many years. So, for car servicing in Maidstone, if you have a VW, Audi, Skoda or Seat you need look no further

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Power transmission services
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car air conditioning
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
  • More Services

    • mot and servicing
    • air con
    • vw
    • audi
    • seat
    • skoda
    • volvo

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
A job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient, helpful & prompt service. Very happy with job.
Sandra, Kent Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have previously had work done at GMS, always very pleased with the service there. Today was no exception, they fitted us in the next day after contacting, carried out the work (boot lock faulty) without problems & even took the car up the road for a clean. Fantastic service.
David, Kent Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
Prompt & professional - brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute trust. Super swift service. Cannot fault the team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the school run, I drove home as always, unfortunately noting a strange noise and a nasty smell on opening the bonnet! I called GMS, who instantly told me to bring my car in. On arrival, I was, as always, greeted by a friendly face, who came out to look at the car. They advised it should stay. It was the alternator! The service at GMS is outstanding! They keep you informed, and always do a faultless, honest top quality job! All my family use them! Thank you.
Jacqueline, Kent Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We discovered GMS many years ago when were in need of a new rear light bulb, which they fitted there & then at no charge. We have now been with them for many years and use them all the time for our car repairs and service. Everyone is always polite, friendly and helpful, quick excellent service and fair prices. They have never let us down and would not go anywhere else. Well recommended.
Sheila, Kent Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
Reliable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual G M S provided a great, pain-free experience. They take all the hassle out of car maintenance, and without the sharp intake of breath. I would recommend G M S to anyone.
Brendan, Kent Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff all helpful and polite, price quoted, do you know the cost. A good job completed on time.
Geoffrey, Kent Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic service provided by GMS, a friendly and brilliant company. After the original quote it turned out to be a different problem, but they were open and honest and gave me a cheaper quote. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
Philip, Kent Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
GMS are an outstanding company. If you need your Audi or VW serviced, then they are the company to use.
Norman Philip, Kent Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Prompt & professional (brill)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Family & friends have used this trader for many years. My opinion - brilliant. I would highly recommend them.
Norman, Kent Posted on 10/03/2015 , work completed 10/03/2015