We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

W5 Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at W5 Electrical Ltd we are dedicated to providing an honest, professional quality service

Our team of fully-qualified electricians are available for all electrical repairs, maintenance, fault-finding, full rewires and new electrical installations.

Our expert advice ensures that your electrical problems are solved quickly and thoroughly. Our specialists ensure that your home and office fittings offer maximum performance with optimum efficiency.

Domestic Services :
• Full Rewires
• Maintenance and repairs
• Installation of new equipment
• Data-processing cable installations
• Alarm-system installation
• Kitchen installations
• New fuse boards
• Boiler components
• Smoke detectors
• Periodic testing
• Garden lighting specialists

Commercial Services :
• Electrical surveys
• Modernising electrical installations
• New office layouts
• Lighting upgrades
• Planned maintenance
• Letting management
• Data-processing cable installation
• Complete shop rewiring
• LED lighting

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • ev charging
    • smart controls
    • maintenance
    • call out

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick came to do a variety of jobs, all of which were done well. He was also extremely polite and cleared up well. I contacted Kieran (the boss?) a couple of days afterwards as I was concerned about a light fitting that'd been installed. Nick came to look at it the same day (great customer service) and there was nothing wrong with it - my misunderstanding! There are cheaper electricians out there but you get what you pay for. For me, it's definitely worth paying a bit more for good work and service.
Patricia McCarthy Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote was competitive and having accepted it they were able to start promptly. The two electricians were friendly and efficient and cleared up very well at the end of each day.
Andy Hamilton Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
Friendly and good work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had three extractor fans replaced by W5 Electrical. Kieran was fast at coming round and giving a very competitive quote and equally quick arranging for one of his electricians to come and do the work. I was very happy with the work done and the friendliness and helpfulness. I would certainly recommend them and would definitely use them again.
Fiona Sansom Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Excellent service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
W5 Electrical are thoroughly professional and provide excellent service. Thoroughly recommend.
Harry Philp Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Fast, pleasant, capable & reasonable price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job, wiring a couple of light switches, was relatively straightforward but importantly Kieran turned up promptly did the job quickly and cleanly for a very reasonable price. He also advised us another electrical matter without trying to generate more work for himself, but he will get that job from us when the time comes! I have total confidence in both his ability and his integrity.
Akerman Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Really helpful and pleasant to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mother needed some basic electrical repairs. Kieran was prompt to come and assess the situation and give us a quote for the repairs which were completed there and then. The work wasn't entirely straightforward and Kieran took care to ensure that we understood the options and to carry out our wishes to our satisfaction. A really good experience.
Christopher Bryant Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Professional, efficient, neat - great job will use again and recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran, Nick and the team are amiable, professional and knowledgeable. All things you want in a good professional. From quoting to delivery I felt they were under control and that the recommendations, as well as the understanding of requirements, were spot on. I appreciated quickness and reliability. The work they did was as or better than what I expected (mostly better), the damage was minimal (there had to be some damage to walls), they were flexible with requirements, had most of the material and tools at hand and were very informative of what was going on with constant feedback and checking that what they were doing was to our specifications. Very happy, even with the follow up. I've always struggled finding a good electrician that I felt I could trust but I feel I have found them and will work with them again.
ABPrego Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Superb garden lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Kieran and his team many times over the years and always found them to be totally professional,efficient and trustworthy. The standard of their work is excellent. Most recently they have installed garden lighting and with Kierans attention to detail and knowledge we are delighted with the result he has created. Highly recommended for 5* service.
Val Phillips Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
LED spot lights replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company carried out a very professional job from start to finish. Initial quotation visit was agreed, electrician arrived on time, and completed job to replace 6 LED spots in my living room. The work was carried out with attention to tidiness and we are very pleased with the end result.
hafenrichter Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Good work reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran fitted a very complicated MOOOi light for us and separately a vintage light. He is extremely efficient, helpful and polite. We will definitely use him again for any electrical work that we need doing.
cathyn Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017