Endorsed by Which?

A Byrne Carpentry & Joinery

4.9

142 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–16:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:00
  • Thursday 07:30–16:00
  • Friday 07:30–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Anthony Byrne and I am the proprietor of A Byrne Carpentry & Joinery and I have been in the business for 46 years.

I am proud that my business provides the expert and valued service my clients deserve. Offering superior carpentry and joinery craftsmanship, carried out at all times with the highest level of professionalism.

Some of the project I have completed are as follows -

Built In Furniture
Door Fitting/Hanging
General Carpentry
Joinery
Partition Walls
Refurbishments
Alcove cupboards
Window Seats
Bookcases
Wardrobes
Purpose made doors
Crafts traditional sash windows and casement windows
Wooden/Timber Structures

Please do contact me for a free, no obligation quotation, or simply to discuss and a forthcoming project.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • alcove cupboards
    • window seats
    • bookcases
    • wardrobes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
142 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reinforce gate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Again top work, very pleased.
Janet, London Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
All you could wish for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class carpenter. Very helpful. Will use his skills again soon.
Peter, London Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Great ongoing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony fitted a wooden facade for a side return for me a couple of years ago. For a few months over the recent winter months I have not been able to open the door as the wood had expanded due to the copious amounts of rain we've had, but it's not been too much of a problem in that time as I've not really needed the access. However, with the onset of spring and needing renewed access through that door, I recently arranged for Tony to come round to resolve the problem. He planed the wood and set back the door lock so now the door is no longer sticking. And he did it for free. I'm a happy client, and Tony would certainly be my first (and probably only!) port of call when I next need any carpentry work doing.
switage Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony fitted a facade for a side return for me a couple of years ago. For a few months over the recent winter months I have not been able to open the door as the wood had expanded due to the copious amounts of rain we've had, but it's not been too much of a problem as I've not needed the access. However, with the onset of spring and needing renewed access to the side, I recently arranged for Tony to come round to resolve the problem. He planed the wood and set back the door lock so now the door is no longer sticking. And he did it for free. I'm a happy client, and Tony would certainly be my first (and probably only!) port of call when I next need any carpentry work doing.
TheWitage1 Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Walk in wardrobe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony Byrne is like a perfectly tuned Swiss clock . He's timing is immaculate . Turns up on the dot & does exactly what he says he'll do . Doesn't require food or beverage & just gets on with the job in hand . He took my vague idea of what I wanted & massively improved upon it , figured out inventive ways to cover hideous airing cupboard & pipes . Pointed out why some of my ideas wouldn't work too . He created storage space , made me bespoke drawers , shelving & frame for hanging rails . My room has been entirely transformed & I couldn't be happier . Good workmanship , entirely reliable & really helpful . Feel that job was well priced as were the additions I requested as we went along . He was even nice to my dogs ! Highly recommend . This is the first time I've used Which trusted traders but so glad I did . Thank you
Kim, Surrey Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Excellent carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony is an excellent carpenter. He has done work for us on several occasions over the past few years, including building a rather unusual large hardwood gate which we were delighted with - he built it exactly the way we wanted it. Tony always arrives promptly at the agreed time. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? consumer Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
Building a large storage cupboard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and hardworking. Most impressed. Able to make my ideas on paper become a reality. Mr Bryne kept me informed of changes and recommended workable alternatives to make full use of space to maximise storage potential. Honest and polite - would recommend.
J924780022 Posted on 19/03/2017 , work completed 19/03/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Byrne's work was very professional doing the work. Explained the work. Job well done. I would recommend him. Good, mild mannered men. All around job was good with no faults.
Joyce, Surrey Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault anything. Very prompt and well priced for an excellent standard of work. Kept us well informed through out.
Happy customer Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony Bryne was reliable and arrived on time and when he said he would. He put right a problem on my front door very quickly and thought outside the box to solve and fix and the problem to do with a drawer in a cabinet where the solution was not obvious. I would recommend Tony as his years of experience show through.
Collette, London Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017