We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A C Electrical (South) Ltd

Profile thumb a c electrical
4.9

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Fully qualified 18th edition electrician with over 20 years' experience in domestic, commercial and industrial installations.

Part P registered with Napit and qualified to complete Electrical Inspection Condition Reports.

Qualified to install commercial and industrial electric vehicle charging equipment.

All electrical installation work undertaken - No job is too small and we will complete a full survey of the work to be completed before providing a comprehensive no obligation quote.

We pride ourselves on our commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at competitive prices, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work at all times. As a result of this the majority of our work comes through word of mouth and customer recommendations.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • More Services

    • rewiring
    • electrical installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very happy with everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use A C Electrical regularly for electrical repairs and refurbishments on my properties. I always have them back because they always do such a great job. I would recommend them to anyone.
Jack, Maidstone Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Confident with his work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec came recommended to me by my neighbour and I have been very impressed with all the work he has done for me. He replaced ceiling lights in my bedroom and garage, and also found the issue with our dimmer switch and repaired it. He was very prompt and I had no issues with him at all. I have recommeded him to my son and would to anyone.
Bob, Kent Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Excellent job of rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual, tidy worker with excellent knowledge of trade. No extra requests were any problem. Highly recommended.
David, Kent Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Brillaint!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec totally rewired my whole house and garage. He did a brilliant job and I would rate him 10/10. I would also recommend him to other customers.
Work at Howard Drive, Kent Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec was recommended by a neighbour as well as Which? Local and, as described, was prompt, pleasant and very helpful. As usual, the 'small quick jobs' of moving sockets, correcting somebody else's previous poor workmanship, updating light switches etc revealed some problems but Alec and his apprentice still did a quick, neat and reasonably priced job. We have already asked him to quote for some other work!
lintintin Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec was recommended by a neighbour as well as Which? Local and, as described, was prompt, pleasant and very helpful. As usual, the 'small quick jobs' of moving sockets, correcting somebody else's previous poor workmanship, updating light switches etc revealed some problems but Alec and his apprentice still did a quick, neat and reasonably priced job. We have already asked him to quote for some other work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company many times over the past 18 months. They have repaired sockets and recently Alec installed outside lights. I am extremely happy with the work which they do and have already recommended them to friends and family. Brilliant job!
Jane, Kent Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec completely rewired our house, including moving the fuse board, raising plug sockets, lowering light switches, moving the position of some lights as well as fitting new ones. He also ran the wiring for another company to come and fit an A/C unit and outside plug points at the front and rear of the house. Whilst doing the work he found nothing but problems and dangerous wiring. We found Alec to be from the first quote to the end of the work punctual, polite and a clean worker despite the fact he had to channel all the walls. He often had helpful and practical suggestions to solve some of the problems that were found and didnÔøΩt mind that we changed our minds about some things and added to his jobsÔøΩ list as the work went on. We would have no hesitation in recommending him for any electrical work.
geoff35 Posted on 29/10/2014 , work completed 29/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec installed sockets in a new greenhouse. I had already installed cabling and he needed to supply sockets, connect everything, test and certify. He was prompt and efficient. Highly recommended
Jeggers Posted on 06/04/2014 , work completed 06/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec put up an outside light for me and did some re-wiring indoors. He was very helpful and pleasant and his charges were reasonable. I would certainly recommend him to my friends and family.
Valerie-1 Posted on 07/05/2012 , work completed 07/05/2012