We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A C Wilgar Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb acwilgarduck
4.9

156 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Why use A.C.Wilgar? It is not just because we are the most awarded plumbing & heating company in the UK, or have some of the most loyal and satisfied customers. We are a company that takes pride in our staff and the integrity and quality of our work.

Unlike almost all other heating installers we employ all our engineers in-house as PAYE staff. This means that we have no sub-contract labour, which means no hidden costs to be passed onto our customers. We are also annually audited by two independent quality control bodies. With no financial gain to our engineers to rush your job and with our stringent quality control checks in place, you are guaranteed the highest quality of service, delivery, installation and after care.

We have branches in Orpington and Beckenham and service the broader North Kent and South-East London areas.

We offer FREE Quotations so why not get in touch today for any of your plumbing or heating requirements.

www.acwilgar.co.uk

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • heating installation
    • boiler insurance
    • boiler replacement

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
156 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber Joe called on time and effected a very good repair. There had been several visits by a different firm to cure the slow filling toilet cistern but almost immediately Joe identified the problem and fitted what he termed "the old-fashioned ball valve" which solved the problem. The engineer sends a text message when he is on the way which helped. We will certainly use A C Wilgar as our first call if we need plumbing work in the future. Very happy to recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/05/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
Positive and professional experience with AC Wilgar.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ringing four plumbers (of which two didn't get back to me and the others told me that they couldn't visit for two weeks), I was more than relieved and happy that AC Wilgar came out the same day, diagnosed the problem, ordered the part which came the very next day and my shower was back up and running within forty eight hours. Really professional and friendly service. Highly recommend.
Debbie in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Professional emergency response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mains water pipe started leaking before the stopcock; a genuine plumbing emergency! I only discovered this at about 11:30pm on a Saturday night and dreaded ringing around to find someone to help. After calling various supposedly 24/7 companies listed on Which? Trusted Traders, to be met with either voicemail or the occasional "sorry, I don't do that", AC Wilgar were by contrast very professional and able to come within about 30 mins. They weren't able to fix the problem there and then owing to the age of the pipe meaning special fittings were required, but they gave frank and fair advice on how we could get the problem sorted during the day and ensured that we knew how to turn the water on and off if we did need it in the meantime. I hope never to have to get an emergency plumber out again; it's a costly and stressful exercise. But at least I know now that I could go straight to AC Wilgar for peace of mind.
Stephen in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2021 , work completed 25/09/2021
Very happy with service provided by A C Wilgar.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with new sink and tap installation. Also use Wilgar for boiler service and repairs. Staff always helpful, friendly and professionally competent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
I wouldn’t go anywhere else!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very old shower broke down and I thought it was beyond repair but A C Wilgar managed to locate and order replacement parts and it’s as good as new!! Saved the need for a costly replacement. Polite and professional throughout. As a landlord it’s vital that I have a trustworthy business I can rely on when things go wrong, which is why I have Diamond cover with A C Wilgar and have done for a number of years. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!!
Victoria in Bromley Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 23/11/2020
Great Work, Wilgar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was really impressed, was the first time we used Wilgar, knew our old boiler was on its way out, we had been paying British Gas monthly for a breakdown service, British Gas were unable to attend so we called Wilgar, they arrived within 20 minutes. As we expected new boiler required, they managed to replace the boiler in under a week, due to no heating and hot water, the engineer was thorough, tidy, polite knew exactly what he was doing. Also found out Wilgar do a breakdown service which includes plumbing and electrical and is much cheaper than British Gas, so signed up for this too and have cancelled British Gas. Thanks, Wilgar.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 14/03/2021
Punctual, friendly and helpful. What more could you want?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used AC Wilgar for my annual boiler and unvented cylinder service. I was impressed with the customer service we received from the engineer, Jack Holding, this afternoon. He was very punctual, friendly and helpful. Some are very wary to allow tradesmen into their houses at the moment and although it's not something I'm overly concerned about, he followed all the Covid safety procedures, which would reassure nervous customers. He explained exactly what he was doing and gave me advice in relation to a couple of questions I had about heating in general. Nothing was too much trouble. A credit to your firm and himself.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
Very polite and cheerful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy to have this gentleman in my house to service our boiler. He was very polite and knowledgeable. Thank you.
Janet, Kent Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Personal,Professional & Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been a very satisfied customer of AC Wilgar for a number of years following the installation of a new boiler. Just had a new hot water cylinder installed and same excellent service. Work carried out to a high standard and site left clean and tidy by a very experienced, pleasant and courteous engineer. No hesitation in recommending this firm.
Michael Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Basin leak repair. Will use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Wilgar to fix basin waste outlet leak and replace a tap washer. Booking system good. They sent a reminder the day before and a text to say they were on their way. Stuart was prompt, polite, friendly, efficient. Work completed well.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had A C Wilgars install our boiler and do the annual maintenance check for the fast 5 years and have always been happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Prompt, professional, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to fix a part and service boiler, very professional, polite and informative. While here, he found a gas leak, which he was able to rectify quickly, work done to a high standard & everything, left clean and tidy. I am very grateful, thank you.
Dawn, Kent Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Very informative and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very communicative and gave me very good advice. Can thoroughly recommend this company.
Barbara, Kent Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Prompt, professional, charming and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were polite and worked efficiently. They were so tidy and cleared up completely. They were a joy to deal with and to hear them singing as they worked. They smiled readily, so good to see these days. I will recommend this company to everyone.
Joan, Kent Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new boiler as old one was on its way out after twenty years so chose Wilgar as the quote was competitive and impressed by the service plans available along with being a local firm. Wilgars attended when they said they would to carry out the installation unfortunately it didn't go to plan through no fault of Wilgars they were excellent even had temporary heating delivered by the boss himself late at night as it was so cold he made sure we were without heating for a very short period of time by going above and beyond with service along with everything he could to keep the bill down. Would highly recommend this company one of the few companies that actually cares about its customers.
Mr Rumbold Posted on 26/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had Wilgar's over a number of years, and Jack in particular. Feel confident in their service and any advice offered. They are prompt, give notice when they are on their way, polite, friendly, explain everything clearly and work quickly and thoroughly.
Kate, Kent Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Helpful, professional, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced my boiler and gas fire. Very helpful and informative.
J, Kent Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A C Wilgar installed my boiler and have serviced it annually to our satisfaction.
N, Kent Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked my boiler service. Waited for two weeks as company was busy. Engineer turned up when he was due. Service was carried out to a high standard, very pleased.
David, Kent Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wilgar have looked after my boiler for 10 years now. They service it and have repaired it - very happy with the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 02/11/2019
replacement shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service from start to finish was exceptional. The email and text advising the whereabouts of your engineer is priceless. Engineer (Paul C) was very knowledgeable and communicated his intentions throughout. once the job was complete, they checked their files and serviced my boiler on the same call, which has saved me time and money. Top job, well done!
Keith, Greater London Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New thermostat fitted. Draining of cylinder also. No hot water the following day. Recalled and booked for 28/4/19. Prompt response.
Joan, Kent Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
I found a little gem called AC Wilgar!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted AC Wilgar in February regarding issues with my central heating/water, needed vertical and horizontal radiators fitted, needed a new cooker fitted and other odds and sods. Once the work was completed we had issues with the heat coming from the rads and a couple of minor concerns. I called Lewis Beaven at Wilgar and he resolved everything. I have used many tradesmen over the years and in my honest opinion when things go wrong and they have been paid - you are on your own, not with AC Wilgar. Patrick C
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thanks Patrick, really appreciate your comments. Happy customers are what we thrive on! Best regards, Liam
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived bang on time and delivered an efficient helpful and friendly service.
Iris, Kent Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really brilliant. Ticked all the boxes.
Sylvia, Surrey Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thanks Sylvia! Best regards, Liam
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t praise a.c.wilgar enough from the first phone call to Lewis In the office to the courteous well presented engineer mr fuller! Booked a survey on Wednesday and by Friday afternoon my new boiler was installed! The price qouted was the price paid with no extra costs. Total professional from start to finish! Would 100% recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, I'll pass your comments onto Lewis and George. Best regards, Liam
Wow! What a service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just had a whole new heating system in my house by AC Wilgar and i cannot recommend them highly enough. From initial survey to completion this company cannot be beaten. I have received a service that is second to none. They are polite, friendly, extremely meticulous I now have a warm cosy home and cant speak highly enough of the company. Well done to the whole company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
What a fantastic review - thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, this is what makes it all worthwhile for me. Best regards, Liam
Survey and execution of work excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to refurb our heating system. Wilgar's carried out a survey and made some recommendations including powerflush and magnetic filter. So far the job has been carried out superbly by Joe. I should just like to add that Joe is a perfect example of how an employees can be a real asset to the company. Not only did he carry out the work efficiently and courteously he also went the extra mile. Joe is coming back to fit some new rads.
Tim DC Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Professional, courteous and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out renewal of my central heating boiler which was re-positioned in the attic including installation of some new radiators. The two engineers were polite and considerate of the domestic working environment. They turned up on time each day, worked tidily with the minimum disruption and cleaned up as the work proceeded. We felt confident when necessary to go out and leave them to work in our home. Very pleased with the new installation.
Chapple Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement. Great service from Billy, Alex and team, very friendly guys and cleaned up after themselves beautifully - couldn't be happier!
Mrs Bowers Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Very neat and tidy. Extra work carried out. Friendly manner at all times. All rubbish removed. Would recommend company. 5 stars.
Terry, Kent Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
A.C. Wilgar - Excellent As Usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thames water advised we had a leak at our property but were no help in identifying the source.. Having used A.C. Wilgar many times before, I had no hesitation in calling them again. An engineer was with us within a day of the call to investigate. The leak was obviously hard to locate, but the engineer methodically worked his way through the house. Via a process of elimination, he identified the area of pipework where the leak was and resolved the problem. Joe, (the engineer), was very polite and took the time to explain what he was doing every step of the way. As is usual in my experience of A.C. Wilgar, Joe was very considerate and respectful of the property. Protective covers were used on carpets and he diligently cleared up any mess made during the investigations and repair. I don’t consider using any other company for plumbing or heating related matters. Their work is of the highest standard, they are 100% reliable / punctual and excellent value for money.
Martyn Doré Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Fast, efficient and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service experienced from A.C. Wilgar - a company we have not used before. We had a problem with our hot water cylinder immersion heater. Other so-called plumbing companies could not replace it and started quoting hundreds for a new cylinder. However A.C. Wilgar sent their man round who replaced the element in under an hour in sweltering heat as well. Truly a job well done and an excellent review is well deserved.
Paul P Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Great work, reliable engineers, quality result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a brand new boiler and all new pipework fitted with AC Wilgar and are extremely pleased with the result. The quality of the work is great - everything carried out to a high standard and the engineers are very professional and pleasant.
Hayley Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with Wilgar - they are professional and efficient. Jack, the engineer who has serviced our boiler this year and previously, is extremely pleasant and does a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Roderick, Kent Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
FIRST CLASS WORK/ON TIME/CLEAN/POLITE FIRST CLASS STAFF
Customer Service
Quality
Value
on time all as agreed first class work by first class staff a neat and tidy job toilet and sink replaced along with pipework could not be more pleased with the standard of work
terry deakin Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was polite and a tidy worker. Good job done.
Gloria, Kent Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
cheerful and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and professionally executed service. Would recommend to others.
Chris, Kent Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler install and yearly maintenance, good company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, friendly and professional, serviced boiler and heating system.
Frances, Kent Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend them, Adrian L. was very knowledgeable and friendly, he explained me what was the problem, he fixed the boiler quick at a reasonable price. Will definitely use them again.
Florin Herman Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Installed new boiler - Excellent service - Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It can be extremely stressful getting a new boiler installed, as it can be expensive and you can be unsure of the advice you receive. However, dealing with A.C. Wilgar was brilliant and stress free. There online estimate was very accurate, and was £1,500 cheaper than an online quote from a major gas supplier with the initials BG. Plus, they only quote for quality boilers. I got the Worcester Bosch and my boiler came with a 10-year guarantee. When the surveyor came to assess the job and give the final quote, he was helpful and knowledgeable and gave very good advice. There was no ‘up-sale’. The final quote was actually slightly cheaper than the online quote, which enabled me to upgrade my boiler and still be £1500 cheaper than the other supplier. I asked a really helpful woman in the office called Lisa if she could rush through the installation as my boiler had broken down and there is a 7 week old baby in the flat. She was extremely helpful and managed to move things around and accommodate my request. The installers arrived on time, and were clean, courteous and helpful. They completed the work within the one day and cleaned up after themselves. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this firm. The whole journey from initial call to completed installation was seamless and stress free, and at a good price. Thank you to everyone at A.C. Wilgar for a stress free installation, and thank you all for your help and politeness.
Patricia Haikin Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Thermostat replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central Heating was very erratic. Engineer took 25 minutes to diagnose the problem. Within 5 days I had a replacement thermostat at below market value based on a google search. Very Happy
K-Ruff Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient, even on a Saturday. Gary found the boiler fault in no time and the heating was back on. Very good service. Thank you
Kent2017 Posted on 12/11/2017 , work completed 12/11/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, tidy & polite.
Carole, Kent Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
High quality and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was done to a high quality, I was kept informed at every stage. The team, were extremely professional and involved us in the decision making process. Personal service with the professionalism of a big company.
Robert, Kent Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer was professional and courteous. Tidy and clean job as never before. He was very good and made sure we understood everything before he left.
Beatrice, Kent Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Outstanding work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the beginning, I have had excellent service. My 400 year old property is very challenging and the neatness and craftmanship in which my central heating has been installed is first rate. Cleanliness and service from all the staff has been very good at all times. Definitely recommend!
Margaret, Kent Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Installation of Replacement Boiler - An Outstanding Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my boiler blew up, AC Wilgar visited us within 1 day to survey and estimate the replacement costs. Billy provided excellent advice on everything from the recommended make / size of boiler, (i.e. for the size of my property), to explaining the need for a Powerflush. This was invaluable - everything clearly explained and very competitively priced. Within 3 days of accepting the quote, they installed the boiler. Always punctual and reliable. The work was completed to an excellent standard - very tidy / clean, (including laying their own carpet protection). I strongly recommend AC Wilgar!
Martyn Doré Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
First class....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact, quote and installation; first class service. Our new boiler was fitted in quick time, for a great price and with no hassle what so ever. Very impressed with the service we have received. Definitely recommend A C Wilgar!
Neil Goodman Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience, they were very friendly, fast, fair and communicated well. Really happy with the service and resultant work.
Ben Russell Posted on 27/08/2017 , work completed 27/08/2017
Couldn't be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, expert, clean and reliable. A company to trust.
Malcolm, Kent Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Still delivering service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used A C Wilgar for many years now they always produce a good job, from the upgrade of our boiler and CH system to the quick response when the electronic board blew, and today's annual maintenance check.
Sandra Wood Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Brilliant very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler fitted. Punctual, polite, clean, professional, everything you want from a tradesman and a lot cheaper than British gas.
Andy123 Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have use AC Wilgar for years. Always great customer service. Their monthly direct debit payments to spread the cost of annual boiler service is a great idea and covers replacement parts too. Thoroughly recommend.
Which? consumer Posted on 21/05/2017 , work completed 21/05/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from A.C Wilgar. Adrian turned up on-time, smart and very professional. Adrian explained everything in detail I needed to know. Highly recommended.
Claire Lopez Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Professional trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional, Wilgars were enormously helpful (and not expensive) when my boiler needed replacing and I have been impressed by their customer service, advice and maintenance service since.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A C Wilgar can be relied upon to do plumbing and heating jobs efficiently and effectively. Great people to have in your home sorting out problems with central heating and plumbing.
Bromley B Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Complete professionalism.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience from start to finish was effortlessly as a customer, and professional from A.C. Wilgar Ltd. From arranging the time of the quotation, to the finishing of the works, the punctuality was excellent. The office staff were polite and knowledgeable. The quality of the work is also excellent, very happy with the outcome. The engineer was very polite and helpful. I would and will recommend A.C Wilgar to anyone who requires any works to their heating system.
Paul Day Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having employed contractors for over 30 year I can honestly say Wilgar's are one of the best I have used in all that time, the professionalism of both engineers and back up staff is superb, this company is set up the right way, from text alerts to let you know they are on the way, to getting materials to site without the engineers having to 'disappear' as well as constant removal of waste kept the whole job running as smoothly as it possibly could. as for the 2 engineers on site Andy & George these are 2 dedicated guys who know what they are doing and have clearly had the right training. Nothing was too much trouble and there was an overriding desire to get the job right. sometimes its the little details that make the difference, like all the pipe clips straight and in line, to polishing the exposed pipework with wire wool at the end. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending A C Wilgar to anyone who needs a heating system installed.
Andy Sceal Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Happy with new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation was smooth; engineer pleasant and thorough and kept everything tidy. Would recommend. Great to have central heating back!
2011-06-25 08:31:29.13 Posted on 19/02/2017 , work completed 19/02/2017
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ACWilgar for many years now. Always very reliable, helpful and friendly. I highly recommend AC Wilgar!
Fletch Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Annual C/H Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer care by Adrian, engineer. Very polite. Came totally prepared. Helpful information. Clean and tidy. Not hesitation in recommending.
2011-01-24 16:54:50.487 Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had my boiler replaced with AC Wilgar, and would definitely recommend their services. The engineer was very professional, polite and efficient, and the entire process (from quotation to completion) was quick and fuss-free. The workmanship is top-notch, and I am very pleased to have used AC Wilgar for this project.
LBurchard Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Superb professional company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with a variety of Central Heating Suppliers over 35 years and experienced the lack of good old-fashioned efficiency and customer care. The contrast with the service provided by A C Wilgar, who I switched to 4 years ago, couldn't be greater. I now enjoy the comfort and confidence of being looked after by a superb professional company who can't be faulted for their efficiency and high quality customer care.
Mrs Jenny C. Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Mr
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and efficient service carried out on our boiler today. Always send a text approximately half hour before arrival which is very helpful. Thoroughly recommend them and their workmanship.
Smartmik Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
GlowWornm - superb servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used numerous central heating engineers in the past and have always been pleased with their work but early last year when our boiler packed up we tried to contact our usual engineer but they didn't respond so I rang AC Wilgar. I spoke to Lewis who immediately arranged for Adrian to call. We got a text to say he was on his way and found him very knowledgeable and efficient. He fixed the boiler without delay and I resolved to use Wilgar in future. Today our boiler packed up completely and on ringing Wilgar Lewis told me they were fully booked up and could only offer an emergency evening appointment this evening. Being winter and sub zero outside we couldn't afford to be without heating so I rang another engineer. When he didn't answer on work and mobile numbers I rang Wilgar back to give the go ahead for an emergency evening call out. Luckily for us they had just had a cancellation and immediately arranged for Paul to come out. He was with us within two hours and the boiler fixed within another half hour. We had even received a text with his photo. Wilgar really do set the standard for other engineers to aspire to. I'm delighted with their efficiency and standard of work.
Bill&Jackie Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler repair was done with great attention to detail. Courteous service.
PaulyC Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Nice job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were already on a Wilgar service contract and invited them to quote for a new boiler installation when our old one started playing up. The quote was a little high we thought, but decided to go ahead. The customer care was very good and we were kept informed, everything went as planned. The engineers were very good and were clean and tidy, and did an excellent job. Very happy with new boiler. Would recommend Wilgar.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Highly impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex has worked so hard and created minimal disruption - outstanding level of service and prompt and reliable. A C Wilgar have been brilliant, fantastic company. Cost comparable to other central heating firms, no more unusual expense to go that extra mile.
Emma, Kent Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
New Central Heating System: Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AC Wilgar has provided a very high quality service from start to finish to replace a dated warm air system with a brand new traditional radiator central heating system. Their approach, from providing a fixed price quotation to completing the work on time, has been exemplary. Their engineer, Andy, and his colleague George worked very hard everyday. They kept us informed at each stage and kept any disruption to the very minimum. This was quite an achievement considering the complexity of the job. Thank you AC Wilgar for a job very well done.
Azad & Rooksana, Orpington Posted on 30/10/2016 , work completed 30/10/2016
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer introduced himself and the first thing he did was put down a doormat and dust sheets. He was polite & courteous and kept me informed about what he was doing and why throughout the installation. I have two small dogs, one of them took to barking at the engineer as he moved around the house. The engineer remained calm and patient until I took the dog elsewhere. The work itself was very neat & professionally executed, including making good where holes had been drilled for flue's etc. had been made. The workings of the new boiler and its remote control were fully explained and demonstrated, and I was asked if I had any questions. I was shown how to do basic maintenance tasks and what to check if there were problems.
Trevor, Kent Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They Jake and Alex were wonderful. The hottest day of the year and they worked like trojans, left no mess. Best workmen I have had.
Hilary, Kent Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked very hard, very polite. I would recommend Alex as very conscientious worker.
Jannice, Kent Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Excellent work, brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very pleased with work. Would definitely recommend them for boiler work.
M, Kent Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Combi replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable service, minimal disruption & prompt fix to a small problem that occurred.
Adam, London Posted on 25/02/2016 , work completed 25/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, very impressed.
Peter, Kent Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, help and installation.
Ian, Kent Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work quickly & efficiently.
Barry, Surrey Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect job, Professional. 5 star.
Jane, Kent Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wilgar were prompt each day, keeping me informed by text of their arrival time. They were very tidy and careful to look after the property. Their work was excellent and they worked efficiently in a cheerful and friendly way. I would highly recommended them.
Liesel, Kent Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex Smith was fantastic really helpful, clean, tidy and overall a great engineer. I would rate his service and company to friends and family. Very pleased overall 11/10. Thank you!!
Jo, Kent Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combination system including new radiators: very good service, polite, on time and work carried out with a minimum of disruption to my place. Left the place clean and tidy at end of each day. Carpets put back down amazingly well and similarly the tiling and cupboard around the boiler.
Helen, Kent Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Excellent, tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, accurate, friendly and caused as little disruption as possible.
Adrian, Kent Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Boiler swap pipework alteration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality workmanship.
Daniel, Kent Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and worked through the day without breaks. Explained as he went along and tidied up before he left.
Vincent, Kent Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
Couldn't be faulted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always arrived on time, explained what was happening and left the house clean and tidy.
Adam, Kent Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quick professional service, Scott was great.
Danya, Kent Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work. Very nice young man. Pleased to recommend to other friends.
Merle, Kent Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Scott and his team. Worked really hard for 3 days and ended up finishing ahead of schedule. Very good communication and explaining things as he went along.
Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed with the speed of response to our request for a visit and subsequent quote. Once started there was no slacking of the pace of work, which was carried our efficiently and kept clean. The fitters were polite and explained the work as it progressed. Very pleased.
Leslie, Kent Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers were pleasant and polite and explained what they were doing at every stage. I was very pleased with the end result.
S, Kent Posted on 07/12/2015 , work completed 07/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very neat, very professional. Very pleased with our choice.
Peter, Kent Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response. Good job & pleasant engineer, very happy customer - Thank You.
Anna, Kent Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always arrive on time and work very well, satisfied customer!
Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very friendly.
Posted on 19/09/2015 , work completed 19/09/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Call out for engineer to fix boiler not running. Arrived on time, extremely polite. Quickly traced problem to airlock caused when I replaced 3 port valve. Gave clear explanation.
R, Kent Posted on 11/09/2015 , work completed 11/09/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went very well.
Peter, Kent Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & efficient service, would recommend this company & very satisfied with their work.
Oliver, London Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough & professional
Carolyn, London Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a good service.
Michael, Kent Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & efficient service. Very helpful & prompt & tidy. Cannot recommend too highly.
Paul, Kent Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & efficient.
Anna, Kent Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Good job, good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed within specified time and to a good standard.
Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Brilliant first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wonderful job, clean, excellent work done by Andy Cox. Would recommend Andy & Wilgar to others.
Jeannette, Kent Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Perfect job, on time & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, on time, tidy & efficient. Many thanks.
Kevin, Kent Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish.
Claudine, Kent Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Very prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast & helpful response.
Peter, Kent Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, very good engineer.
Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Wilgar twice now to change boilers at two properties. They are prompt, professional, polite and above all extremely efficient in what they do. They are more than competitive on price, and I have recommended them to at least four other people, who themselves have been delighted. My preferred choice would always be Wilgar.
Jennifer, Kent Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Would recommend every time.
J, Kent Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and excellent service.
Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015
Very happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All was ok.
Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and efficient, no problems.
Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for years & highly recommended.
Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
Reliable & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced my warm air unit for years now. Never had a problem with them.
Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean, tidy, friendly
Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Friendly & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of boiler & annual service. Our annual service was the same price as last year. Very friendly engineer and prompt service. Turned up when they said, texted to let me know when they were on their way as well.
Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service happy workers on time.
Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Excellent professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to the end of the job, a very professional service.
Paul, Kent Posted on 23/06/2015 , work completed 23/06/2015
Prompt. efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending. Will certainly use them again.
Geraldine, Surrey Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Wilgar and they were again efficient, reliable and completed the job with little fuss. They arrived on time, and completed the job, cleaning up after themselves, so it looked as if they had never been there. I would recommend them to anyone.
Yvonne, Kent Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015
Excellent, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over 1 1/2 days a Worcester Bosch combi boiler was fitted in my loft replacing an 8 year old Baxi combi. The work was efficiently carried out by two young men who were both polite and co-operative
Michael, Kent Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard. Very polite. Extremely helpful when indicating type of taps I could have fixed.
Kay, Kent Posted on 24/04/2015 , work completed 24/04/2015
Brilliant job & prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job from start to finish. Survey & estimate very trustworthy & speedy
Anne, Kent Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well pleased with the service.
Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Always professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using A C Wilgar for nearly 20 years and are always impressed and satisfied with the quality of their boilers and their service. We would never go anywhere else.
Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great - no issues. Arrived on time and paid price quoted. Would use again.
Posted on 19/04/2015 , work completed 19/04/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable staff. Talked me through the procedure and answered questions. Speedy refitting of boiler with minimal mess. Also seemed very good value for money. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Sue, Kent Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very positive and smart response to plumbing emergency. Very experience, polite, helpful and efficient. Would definitely recommend service.
Posted on 07/04/2015 , work completed 07/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quotation provided promptly & installation completed professionally very shortly thereafter. A minor problem was attended to on the day after reporting. Very pleased with the service provided.
Kathryn, Kent Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
very informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and informative. Explained everything clearly. Good job.
Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
Quick and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good - wouldn't hesitate to call them in future.
Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Polite, friendly. Explained what he was doing, a pleasure to have him working in my home.
Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service all the way. They installed our boiler in 2008, and when we had a problem in Feb 2015 attended within 20 minutes, and sorted the issue with minimum fuss. The really good bit was the fact they didn't charge us anything. Excellent company. Highly recommend anyone to use them.
Mark, Kent Posted on 24/03/2015 , work completed 24/03/2015
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, excellent service. Polite staff. Great job, definitely recommend.
Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Perfect job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, Well pleased.
Robert, Kent Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, fixed leak, turned up on time, booking easy. Gave useful advice on boiler guarantee
M, Kent Posted on 24/02/2015 , work completed 24/02/2015
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and worked very fast
S, Kent Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Quick, friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful and friendly. Thanks for a good job done quickly.
Scott, Kent Posted on 20/02/2015 , work completed 20/02/2015
Gold standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we receive from Wilgars is always first class and the advice given is always to ensure we have gold standard from our boiler. Their employees are friendly, thorough and proficient.
Posted on 20/02/2015 , work completed 20/02/2015
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found A.C. Wilgar's operatives very professional and efficient, hard working, clean & tidy. Very pleased with their performance and happy with a job well done.
Barbara, Kent Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters from A C Wilgar (Louie & George) arrived on time. Prior to starting work they laid out dust sheets to cover wood flooring & carpets. They were polite, courteous and very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Roy, Kent Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Exemplary job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An exemplary job done. Good. Informed and courteous service.
Gregg, Kent Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend. Very professional service from start to finish. Excellent customer service - texts, follow-ups installer called to say 15 mins late due to traffic etc.
Emma, London Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out to a very high standard. Engineer was prompt, friendly and explained everything in great detail. Will use company again in the future.
Lee, Kent Posted on 29/01/2015 , work completed 29/01/2015
Most impressed, will highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and on time. Even bought his own door mat! Very polite and courteous. Great job, would definitely recommend.
Maureen-Joan, Kent Posted on 29/01/2015 , work completed 29/01/2015
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, quick efficient and very professional. Could not fault them in any way. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Jean, Kent Posted on 23/01/2015 , work completed 23/01/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done on time. Trades man helpful and gave good advice.
Donald, Kent Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Name supplied by you. Within a few days Billy Wilgar the director called and quoted the price. The office kept us informed and confirmed the date work would commence. They informed us 3 days but in actual fact it only took 2.5 days to completion. Very clean and cleared up after each day. My wife and I are very satisfied with our new central heating system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Upgrade of central heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
“Fantastic job and the friendliest, trustworthy and reliable service I have come across. They were fast-paced and experienced and the pipe work for the boiler installation is very neat. Conscientious and perfectionists at their work, they advised me about the best boiler for my needs (which I cross-referenced with a friend to confirm and they were spot on). I highly recommend the A C Wilgar team to anyone that needs a job very well done and their mind at ease.” Indra Patel
1599967 Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm replaced my old open-flue boiler and all the radiators. They were easy to deal with, always came when they said they would and did the job very efficiently. They came back promptly to deal with a slightly leaking radiator. I would use them again, and am happy to recommend them.
marsian Posted on 24/08/2013 , work completed 24/08/2013