We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A & D Roofing & Building

Profile thumb is3iic6
4.9

53 Reviews

About

A and D roofing is a family run company that take pride and care in all our jobs from small repairs to full reroofs.

We are a Which Trusted trader but also are a checkatrade trading standards company and a buy with confidence trading standards approved company.

We carry out:

-Topseal fibreglass installation - approved installers
-All flat roofing undertaken including:
Fibreglass,
Rubber membrane and
Felt

Trading for over 10 years

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • More Services

    • fibreglass roof
    • slating
    • tiling
    • chimney
    • reroofs
    • new roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class repair at a reasonable rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A & D sorted out my leaking roof gulley that was previously bodged . They explained the repair fully and charged a very fair rate for the work. My neighbours are also using their services - I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Adrian and Dave before, and was very happy with the work done, so used them again for a full re-roof, gutter, fascia, and soffit. We were kept informed every step of the way, and work was completed in the timeframe estimated. Adrian and Dave were polite, and friendly, and extremely hard working in weather conditions that were less than ideal. The finished job looks great, and we would recommend A & D Roofing to anyone looking for this kind of work done.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Re-Roof - Grade II Listed Building
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I selected A&D Roofing to undertake a significant re-roofing project on our Grade II listed building after they helped me navigate the pitfalls of the Listed Building consent process (which was granted first time!). They undertook the work in a professional and courteous manner and kept me informed on progress on a weekly basis including where the inclement British weather caused a delay. The resulting works look great and in keeping with the character of the building. A big thanks to Adrian and Dave for all their hard work and the great photographs of the old ship parts used in the construct of the original trusses! I would not hesitate to recommend A&D Roofing especially if you have a project which requires a sympathetic touch.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very efficient and friendly and did an excellent job.
Moira, Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re did my flat roof. Had them 10 years ago, was impressed so had them again, fast service, clean, friendly.
Margaret, South Yorkshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian and Dave reroofed 2 x bay window roofs with new slate and lead and repaired a leaking gulley to the main roof, replacing timbers and lead. The work was carried out when planned and finished in a timely but unrushed manner. The bay window roofs look fabulous and will hopefully last many decades on our 150yr old house. The invoice was as agreed at the outset with no hidden costs. The garden has been completely cleared of debris and the scaffolding was removed quickly at the end of the job. We would not hesitate to use A&D Roofing & Building again and definitely recommend them. They are a professional, honest and hardworking team.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-roofing garage and kitchen extension. It was done to my satisfaction and budget between showers. They stood out for their helpfulness, explanation and politeness and of course budget. I would certainly recommend them.
Zena, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Complete new flat roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a totally new flat roof, joists & fibre glass finish. Work was completed to the agreed estimate. Friendly, reliable, tidy workmen. Kept me informed at every stage of the work.
Terrance, South Yorkshire Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of slate tiles on porch roof inch's. Laths/felt and dry verge. Excellent job for exact price quoted. Efficient courteous and trustworthy first time used would recommend, clean and tidy workmen, brilliant job well done!
Gary, South Yorkshire Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Very professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear quote and timing of job provided and promises kept. Very friendly, professional, tidy and efficient job delivered.
Len, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018