We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A Goodwill Roofing

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb agoodwill

4.9

53 Reviews

About

Are you in need of roof repairs in Surrey, well here at A Goodwill Roofing we specialise in all types of roofing, so if you're looking for a great team of roofers in Staines, Egham, Windsor, Chertsey or the wider Surrey area, we want to hear from you.

Whether you represent a domestic or commercial client, our team possess all the necessary skills and expertise to cater for your every requirement.

Building Maintenance

As a family run business with over 25 years' experience of the roofing trade, we are comfortable with a comprehensive range of roofing procedures, and are therefore more than capable of handling:

◦Roof Repairs
◦Building Maintenance
◦Roof Insulation and Ventilation
◦Gutter Maintenance/Installation
◦New Roof Installation (Flat Roofs, Tiles, Concrete)
And much, much more! So why not contact us today and arrange for an initial consultation and competitive quote?

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work, really pleased with the work. Good, honest people to work with.
Paul, Berkshire17/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
David, Surrey03/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and his son Aaron came to make various repairs to our roof including installing a new roof light, repairing chimney flashing and sorting out leaking valley gutters. Their work was very satisfactory and the roof no longer leaks. They were pleasant, informative and reliable, came when agreed and worked hard while they were here. Because they were so efficient, I asked them to quote for repairing a flat roof at our daughter's house. Aaron did a site visit, but we never received a quote in spite of reminders and promises to quote for the work. Would have been happy to use them again!
greenfinger1029/10/2014
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer friendly - had worked for us previously and we were again very satisfied with the very professional work carried out and good explanations of what needed doing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/10/2014
At last someone you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely on my list of great tradesmen. Prompt, professional and went out of his way to help us when we needed a roofer urgently.
Angelo, Surrey22/10/2014
Courteous and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arron from Goodwill Roofing came promptly and priced our roofing problem, he fitted us in with his other work and stuck to given quote. We haven't had any bad rain yet but keeping our fingers crossed repairs are ok but looks fine to me.
Chris, Surrey20/10/2014
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional with good advice for any of our queries when unsure
Graeme, Surrey25/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Goodwill to have new guttering, soffits etc and roofing repairs on the slate roof extension. Although the quotation was higher than we had received from other firms, it showed a much deeper awareness of the potential problems that might be encountered as we had water coming into the house when the weather was blustery rain. I cannot fault the final quality of the work. They also found some genuine additional problems of rot (caused by the leaky gutters) which they mitigated without adding horrendously to their original quote. It has been excellent and the repairs have totally survived the recent storms and we have been completely dry. The one big frustration that we had during the process was that the team were evidently doing a number of jobs at the same time and so would sometimes appear for a couple of hours, and sometimes for a full day. Once challenged, they were very apologetic and got on with the job. I would certainly use them again - and now I know how they work, would ensure that I actively manage their time on site, then there should be no problems.
V&D10/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed with the professional manner in which this company dealt with my roof repairs. I had previously used a number of contractors to carry out roofing work and none of them had produced a result that I would recommend. Alan and Arron, however, have done a superb job and I will certainly use them again if the opportunity arises. They started work early and worked a full day every day. They completely removed all the previous sub-standard roofing and reconstructed the roof to a high standard.
Allan Litchfield17/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the flat roof section of our church building replaced by Aaron & Co. towards the end of last year. They were professional, friendly and efficient. When some unexpected problems surfaced, they were quick to informed us and recommended the necessary solution. I certainly have no hesitation to use them again in future.
k. Hee19/01/2013