Endorsed by Which?

A J Rogers & Sons Limited

4.9

252 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Founded in 1966, A J Rogers and Sons is the leading carpet and flooring company, based in South London. We are a family run business celebrating over 50 years with a reputation built on personal service, professionalism and most importantly, quality.

Peter and Trevor Rogers, sons of founder Anthony, take a hands-on approach to running the business, and share an in-depth knowledge of flooring, materials and installation techniques.

These skills remain core to the operating values of the company, and we are fairly unique in that we employ our own in-house teams of highly trained fitters to ensure a perfect installation for you every time.

Our friendly and knowledgeable team offer a complete service, from initial enquiry through to installation by our own skilled fitters. Let us inspire you! Visit our showroom in Bromley and meet our team – we’ll help you to unlock the potential of your home.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Flooring showrooms and shops
    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Steam cleaning
    • Carpet cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
  • Steam cleaning

  • More Services

    • carpet wood vinyl marmoleum fitting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
252 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly knowledgeable service fitted a new Livingroom carpet and fitted the old carpet in the "spare" room, all went to plan with no problems.
Thomas, Kent Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used these guys to lay a carpet and an amtico floor in the bathroom, with very good service both times. They are very good at giving you samples and advice and the survey was helpful too. We have since used another local firm with a less good experience - we will go back to AJR next time.
HeatherW Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and knowledgeable from initial enquiry in their shop through to job completion. Fair advice, good choices, dealt with last minute changes, effectively and promptly. Overall outstanding service.
Irene, Kent Posted on 11/07/2015 , work completed 11/07/2015
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new Amtico floor is stunning and obviously reflects the skill and quality of the workmen. All the staff were very helpful with the planning and accurate with their product knowledge. This, of course, all comes at a price
Isabella, Kent Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
1st class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm did a tiny job for us to beg in with, and were as prompt, polite and courteous for the small job as they were for the larger job which followed. A good experience indeed.
Campbell, Kent Posted on 17/03/2015 , work completed 17/03/2015
First class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From choosing new carpet, through measuring and estimating to completion, everyone in this family run business was knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. The two fitters moved and repositioned all the furniture - including an upright piano - with care. Nothing was too much trouble. Very highly recommended!
Jean, London Posted on 13/03/2015 , work completed 13/03/2015
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, knowledgeable, professional, personable, the go-to supplier in this area.
Matt, Kent Posted on 30/01/2015 , work completed 30/01/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had wood flooring installed throughout our property in Hither Green and extended (matching perfectly) the existing kitchen flooring. I shopped around a lot and it was Trevor's attention to detail and tangible expertise that persauded me to choose A J Rogers & Sons. The customer service throughout was excellent; the shop in Bromley is really nice - it's very helpful to be able to pop in and see "the product". The installers were really nice and concientious. Would gladly recommend; very happy with the results.
wherethehell Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
It thrills us to see such wonderful feedback! Thank you for coming to us, we hope you love your floor as much as we loved fitting it!
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They carpeted the stairs for us and the end result is very very good. We liked the fact that they were patient in letting us keep the samples until we decided on a choice.
LuEyles Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In Spring this year, I used AJ Rogers to fit new carpets, including the underlay and they also looked after the flooring in our bathroom and bedroom. We were kept very well informed throughout.
Bernard Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your carpet !