Endorsed by Which?

A J Rogers & Sons Limited

4.9

253 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Founded in 1966, A J Rogers and Sons is the leading carpet and flooring company, based in South London. We are a family run business celebrating over 50 years with a reputation built on personal service, professionalism and most importantly, quality.

Peter and Trevor Rogers, sons of founder Anthony, take a hands-on approach to running the business, and share an in-depth knowledge of flooring, materials and installation techniques.

These skills remain core to the operating values of the company, and we are fairly unique in that we employ our own in-house teams of highly trained fitters to ensure a perfect installation for you every time.

Our friendly and knowledgeable team offer a complete service, from initial enquiry through to installation by our own skilled fitters. Let us inspire you! Visit our showroom in Bromley and meet our team – we’ll help you to unlock the potential of your home.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Flooring showrooms and shops
    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Steam cleaning
    • Carpet cleaning
    • Anti-stain treatment
  • Steam cleaning

  • More Services

    • carpet wood vinyl marmoleum fitting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
253 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In Spring this year, I used AJ Rogers to fit new carpets, including the underlay and they also looked after the flooring in our bathroom and bedroom. We were kept very well informed throughout.
Bernard Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your carpet !
We have used this company for many years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for many years and always go back to them. Recently I used A J Rogers & Sons Ltd to fit and lay my new carpet . They are a small family run business, whoever you speak to within the business they always know about your order. I definitely recommend this business and have already recommended to others.
LocalsBromley Posted on 30/10/2014 , work completed 30/10/2014
my Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used A J Roger & Sons on six separate occasions in the past six years with the last occasion being October 2014. The work has always been excellent and the whole experience has always been a pleasure.
Roger, Kent Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this firm when we needed a new hallway and stair carpet, as they were recommended on Which Local. Very happy with the service. Gemma in the shop was very helpful finding us the right colour carpet, and it looks great. The fitters arrived when they said they would, and did a good, professional job.
CatfordJan Posted on 23/07/2013 , work completed 23/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An old established, family run business. The sort of people you want to do business with. Friendly, reliable and attention to detail is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble, and you're always kept informed of what's going on, and a follow up call when the job is finished to make sure that everything is to our satisfaction. By no means the cheapest in the area, but one of the best. we would have no hesitation in recommending them. it's good to know hat such businesses still exist, but they are becoming rarer.
Chris Perkins Posted on 03/05/2012 , work completed 03/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was quite indecisive about which carpet to go for but I found A J Rogers to be very friendly and patient about borrowing samples and giving advice. I was also a bit surprised when they came out cheapest when I had chosen my named carpet. Fitting was good they phoned to check I was happy with the job after completion. Altogether I was very pleased with my choice.
keithyconga Posted on 19/03/2012 , work completed 19/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out skillfully and efficiently (2 Amtico tile floors and one fitted carpet). Have used them for fitted carpet in bedroom, tiles in kitchen and hall. In each case the craftsmanship was superb.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/07/2009 , work completed 16/07/2009